Edward Jones Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Edward Jones Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Edward Jones Managing Partner  Penny Pennington
Penny Pennington
224 Ratings

Featured Divisions of Edward Jones

See all divisions
  1. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Solutions Advisor 

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and support, very flexible schedule

    Cons

    Commission focused to succeed and receive awards

    Edward Jones2020-02-22
  2. Edward Jones - Branch Office Administrators | Division of Edward Jones

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Branch Office Administrator 

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time

    Pros

    Great support from main office in St Louis, tons of training available

    Cons

    Not a lot of options if your personality doesn’t mesh well with FA.

    Edward Jones2020-02-22
  3. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisor 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company with great people doing great things! Great chance to succeed in the finance industry.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2020-02-07
  4. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Great Hands On Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor 

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time

    Pros

    One of the best training programs in the county. Prepared me for a lot of different client facing roles.

    Cons

    Really dependent on our dated cold calling techniques.

    Edward Jones2020-02-04
  5. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Too much restructuring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training to get your licenses, and training Compensation was very fair, based upon my previous jobs' compensation.

    Cons

    Hierarchy changed 3 times in less than 6 months, resulting in nobody knowing who to contact for help/training. Many things fell through cracks such as pay schedule changes, different AUM requirements, and being told getting an office went from 8 to 12 months, to probably over 2 years. It really seemed great, but the company fell apart behind the scenes.

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2020-02-19
  6. Edward Jones - Home Office | Division of Edward Jones
    Helpful (1)

    "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People are great, lots of opportunities if you go get them

    Cons

    Poor decision making process, business professional dress

    Edward Jones2020-02-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Financial advisor @ Edward Jones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Kansas City, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Inclusive culture, people are typically eager to help out, flexible schedule, autonomous

    Cons

    Bring an advisor means that you have to prospect - that’s OK, but Edward Jones is the only firm that still door-knocks, and makes it the main emphasis. No warm leads, and if you don’t have an asset sharing plan lined up before hand it is nearly impossible to succeed. High turn over, and the assets typically stay with Jones. Not a bad business model, I guess?

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2020-02-16
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Financial Advisor in Portland, OR

    I worked at Edward Jones full-time

    Pros

    None, It's a standard Sales Job

    Cons

    Sales (I really hate sales)

    Edward Jones2020-03-09
  9. Edward Jones - Financial Advisors | Division of Edward Jones

    "Outstanding training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor Trainee in Sebring, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Edward Jones’ culture is like non other. With opportunities to grow your business the way you want to and with no limitations. At the same time everyone at EJ is a team player.

    Cons

    Is very challenging at the beginning to get clients and it can feel a little lonely at times.

    Edward Jones2020-01-31
  10. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very hard job. Required a lot of networking, door knocking and time to build your book. Don’t expect to earn a good income before year 7 of the job.

    Cons

    Good training and good flexibility in coming and going

    Continue reading
    Edward Jones2020-02-14
Found 2612 reviews