Egencia Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 23 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Egencia President Ariane Gorin
Ariane Gorin
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company has a healthy culture of work-life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, work from home, annual personal travel allowance, fitness allowance(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons as it’s a great place to work(in 4 reviews)

  • "Internal politics and favoritism are big issues(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Decent place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay. Great benefits. Solid career paths. Company genuinely does invest a lot in training and development. Awesome colleagues. Sales and account managers are all very social. Targets are realistic and achievable if you put in the effort. Get praised and recognised if you do a good job.

    Cons

    Can be micromanaged quite a bit at times. I think this is because most decisions are led by the USA and they have a different sales culture with different expectations. These expectations trickle down and can get very annoying. A good 3-5 hours of meetings per week that aren't the best use of your time.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2020-01-26
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great benefits and call centre environment."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Egencia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits - holiday and hotel discounts. Sporting and tech benefits are great also. Great training.

    Cons

    Horrible working environment Poor inexperienced management. Roles as BTC not advertised correctly. Promised great opportunities when started - never saw any in the few years was there. Call centre environment - not allowed any time off the phones, timed lunch and bathroom breaks. Handling unhappy customers all the time, as they don't get to the same people or system not working. Great systems - when they work. Hire inexperienced Travel Consultants that have no interest in helping you or clients out.

    Egencia2017-11-30
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, middle management need to change!!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exciting company to be part of, fast growing, unique product, great benefits and lots and lots of opportunity to progress.

    Cons

    Middle Management are very condescending to employees which leads to a great deal of unhappiness across a number of employees. Often make blatantly wrong decisions and then change back to original processes. Very much a "boys club" culture. Unfortunately, at the moment, this great company is going in the wrong direction due to a very small amount of people within the business. Good people will leave.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2014-02-18
  4. "Great Benefits, Great Pay, Ineffective Leaders"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Management 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Egencia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits - insurance, travel reimbursement, health and wellness. Pay is fair and good

    Cons

    Lots of favoritism with managers and senior leaders, very demeaning, if you are not part of the clique you will never succeed. There is no reason to scream at an employee EVER, very unprofessional, emotional senior leader. Non-responsive emails internally, weeks before anyone responds.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2020-03-23
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Upper management needs replaced"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, work from home

    Cons

    Gender parity only @ Expedia (dotcom) side, too many women in Egencia leadership with no sense of strategy to develop the org. Politics are in the way of great people, doing great work. Have never had a skip level meeting; and when engaging HR-no help. Salary/wages are sub-standard; and many mis-classified workers resulting in under paid skill sets.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2019-04-26
  6. "Company Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time

    Pros

    Hardworking Individuals, Collaborative Culture, Great benefits, Tons of learning opportunity if you know how to search and connect within Organization.

    Cons

    Too many parallel strategic initiatives;

    Egencia2018-05-20
  7. "Work Hard, Play Hard, Get Rewarded"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Egencia full-time

    Pros

    great company culture, great benefits, great commission

    Cons

    ambitious metrics hard to meet sometimes

    Egencia2017-10-25
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Great opportunity in a growing market."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Egencia has one of the best products on the market for corporate travel. Its easy to sell when you're backed by Expedia. Management cares about my opinion and I feel like they actually listen to me when I bring up my concerns. Great benefits, travel perks, and compensation. I can see myself staying at Egencia for the long haul.

    Cons

    Communication and processes across the organization can be slow sometimes, but that is common working for a larger organization. At the end of the day, Egencia still communicates with us with updates, so I can set expectations.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2016-04-29
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Corporate Travel Consultant in Pace, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, awesome pay, great benefits, PTO, travel money every year, the list goes on and on.

    Cons

    In my opinion, there are no cons, I absolutely love this job 100%.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2015-10-17
  10. "Sales Executive"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Egencia

    Pros

    Excellent company culture, great benefits and an intelligent workforce.

    Cons

    Operates a bit too much like Microsoft. If you've worked at MS, you know what I'm talking about.

    Egencia2015-04-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews