Egencia "work from home" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Egencia Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 5 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Egencia President Rob Greyber
Rob Greyber
88 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "No cons as it’s a great place to work(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Fire me or promote me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Easy work..benefits are nice compared to some of the other companies over heard of. Work from home

    Cons

    Leadership has no direction No opportunity for advancement Easy to get lost in the shuffle unless you’re struggling in an area

    Continue reading
    Egencia2019-10-05
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Glass Ceilings and lots of talk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Consultant in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from home. Insurance Benefits.

    Cons

    When you want to transfer to a different position, there is a glass ceiling you hit. Unless you start as a manager, the chances of becoming one as slim to none! No matter what your background is. If there is a job posting for management unless you know the hiring manager really well, than don't waste your time applying. There are 700 - 800 highly experienced agents working for Egencia in the US alone, so you can figure out the odds of even getting getting called for an internal interview are slim, and if you do get called for a interview and don't make the cut, forget getting notified that you did not make the cut. We fill out employee surveys each year, and find out the results within 1 month to see if employees are satisfied or not. They only show managers what the comment section reads and the not there employees. The problem is that nothing has changed since they have done these surveys in regards to employee satisfaction. Leadership talks a lot during the town halls and answers questions that employees submit, but again just a lot of talk and no results from these meetings! In regards to pay, there is no profit sharing plan, no incentives or bonus for hourly.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2019-07-30
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Upper management needs replaced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, work from home

    Cons

    Gender parity only @ Expedia (dotcom) side, too many women in Egencia leadership with no sense of strategy to develop the org. Politics are in the way of great people, doing great work. Have never had a skip level meeting; and when engaging HR-no help. Salary/wages are sub-standard; and many mis-classified workers resulting in under paid skill sets.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2019-04-26
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Easy to get lost in the shuffle."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Travel Consultant in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work from home...fitness reimbursement and travel benefits.

    Cons

    Easy to get lost in the agent shuffle of things unless you know enough of the right people. Talented people get wasted and they either quit or get complacent ........waiting to be noticed and recognized

    Continue reading
    Egencia2018-09-04
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Special Agent Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Travel Consultant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home. Flexible hours. Decent pay. Great Customers. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    No benefits. We are contract workers.

    Egencia2018-01-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Wished I worked here from the start!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Corporate Travel Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, great pay, great team members and leads. Great overall company!

    Cons

    Been here for well over a year, still don’t have any.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2018-01-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Egencia

    Pros

    Can work from home. Company reimburses for phone and internet and travel expenses

    Cons

    Doesn't pay enough for the actual duties

    Egencia2017-06-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Corporate travel counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Egencia

    Pros

    Work from home option was nice

    Cons

    Impossible promotions minimal pay increases

    Egencia2016-02-09
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Corporate Travel Consultant in Pace, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Egencia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, awesome pay, great benefits, PTO, travel money every year, the list goes on and on.

    Cons

    In my opinion, there are no cons, I absolutely love this job 100%.

    Continue reading
    Egencia2015-10-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews