Egon Zehnder Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Egon Zehnder Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Egon Zehnder CEO Edilson Camara (no image)
Edilson Camara
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work-life balance that they instill in all their employees(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great work environment, wonderful colleagues, good lifestyle, international atmosphere(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "This is not really a "con" for me, as I prefer the work-life balance of being an EA, but some people might find it limiting(in 12 reviews)

  • "No growth for research, rude entitled consultants - not all of them are but there were some whom I've worked with which had ego issues(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Egon Zehnder full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues and boss create great atmosphere

    Cons

    More flexible working would be great

    Egon Zehnder2019-09-09
  2. "A conscientious and professional personal assistant with extensive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal and Administrative Assistant in Brighton, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Egon Zehnder full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Multitask, International, Friendly "family" like environment, Wealthy

    Cons

    Short-term maternity leave contract. Not much feedback from my Manager

    Egon Zehnder2019-07-24
  3. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Egon Zehnder full-time

    Pros

    Great culture in the London office

    Cons

    Fairly hierarchical structure with limited progression opportunities

    Egon Zehnder2019-03-06
  4. "Safe place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Egon Zehnder full-time

    Pros

    Supportive HR, but severely fragmented themselves. Some lovely people that work there.

    Cons

    Some not so nice people.

    Egon Zehnder2019-03-01
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Dire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Egon Zehnder full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None, I don't have five words to describe the pros.

    Cons

    London office is full of highly educated spoilt brats. Consultants with no emotional intelligence, they are arrogant bullies who treat researchers and support staff like skivvies. Overpaid drama queens - the 'men' especially - who take themselves way too seriously but I suppose someone has to. It's was like working with 40 Donald Trumps.

    Advice to Management

    Sack yourselves or get some therapy and do the world a favour.

    Egon Zehnder2019-03-03
  6. "Senior Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Egon Zehnder full-time

    Pros

    International exposure, great to learn research

    Cons

    Challenging to find a long term career path

    Egon Zehnder2018-12-03
  7. "Great office and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I have been working at Egon Zehnder full-time

    Pros

    Innovative and hard working environment, great office and people, very supportive HR team, training and development in place for EA team and Researchers as well as Consultants.

    Cons

    Very fast paced and demanding so need to ensure you sustain a work/life balance

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to the team and communicate

    Egon Zehnder2018-07-17
  8. "Dynamic and fast-paced company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Egon Zehnder full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My boss is amazing! So respectful and really understands my role and how to work with an EA. The company and wider EA community was very welcoming from day 1 and always happy to help if you need anything/have any issues. Lots of socials throughout the year and there is flexibility with working from home if you have to for any reason. The company has been 100% supportive to me in some difficult situations, so I'm... very grateful for that.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's very fast-paced, so not for the faint-hearted! I came here from a finance background, so very steep learning curve to understand Exec Search, but there is a lot of internal training and loads of long-term EZ assistants to help out if you get stuck. It could be quite overwhelming to start with if you are not used to an open-plan environment and organising a lot of travel and last minute pitches/meetings, but... once you get used to that it's like clockwork

    Show More
    Egon Zehnder2018-07-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Shocking behavior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Egon Zehnder full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team spirit, very social, lots to get involved with

    Cons

    unbelievable amount of pressure. If you want to join a company where the partners are twiddling their thumbs whilst the rest work ridiculously hard, with little to no respect given to them, then this is the company for you.

    Advice to Management

    Office leader needs to learn to be nice to people. Especially the EA's that basically run the company.

    Egon Zehnder2018-07-11
  10. "Good place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Egon Zehnder full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly employees. Nice office, which is well located. Compensation is ok as are bonuses. Often office drinks and the training is good.

    Cons

    No progression at research level. Difficult culture. Negative atmosphere amongst researchers. Paper work is heavy. Work from home is not an option

    Advice to Management

    Start thinking about the more junior members of the organisation

    Egon Zehnder2018-05-22
Found 245 reviews