EisnerAmper LLP Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

EisnerAmper LLP Reviews

Updated 29 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
EisnerAmper LLP CEO Charles Weinstein
Charles Weinstein
78 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great People, Culture, exposure to many different areas(in 16 reviews)

  • "Gets all Indian holidays and work from home facilities which gives a perfect work/life balance(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "busy season, which is inevitable in any public accounting firm(in 21 reviews)

  • "long hours, but it is public accounting(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "staff II accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EisnerAmper LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexibility on clients, solid mentorship program

    Cons

    busy season wasn't for me

    EisnerAmper LLP2019-10-29
  2. "New Hire Perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EisnerAmper LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable busy season for a Public firm, flexible, with a culture that is steadily improving. Paths to promotion are attainable.

    Cons

    Long hours at times. Some levels of management are frankly inadequate.

    EisnerAmper LLP2019-10-19
  3. "Honest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Senior in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at EisnerAmper LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fruit at 10am everyday All depends on your team. Firm is completely different floor to floor

    Cons

    Teams are hit or miss. If you rub HR or scheduling the wrong way you are doomed to be put on bad teams.

    EisnerAmper LLP2019-10-30
  4. "Go For it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EisnerAmper LLP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great People, Culture, exposure to many different areas

    Cons

    Tough busy season, many managers are too busy to take the time to help grow/train Jr employees

    EisnerAmper LLP2019-10-03
  5. "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assurance Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EisnerAmper LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people, easier procedures than Big4, higher initial pay

    Cons

    Culture, inflexible work from home policy, management style, low raises and bonuses, not a lot of opportunity to pivot into other clients and areas

    EisnerAmper LLP2019-10-16
  6. "Great team to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EisnerAmper LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Broad client base, great learning place

    Cons

    Will take client away without let you know

    EisnerAmper LLP2019-09-26
  7. "senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Audit Senior 

    I have been working at EisnerAmper LLP full-time

    Pros

    pros are flexibility and people

    Cons

    scheduling does not care about you

    EisnerAmper LLP2019-10-03
  8. "Great for some, not right for others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Communications 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EisnerAmper LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great salary, shiny building, important mission, leadership is very approachable

    Cons

    I'm not doing the job described to me or that I signed up for. I find that ROWE means you end up working pretty much whenever something needs to get done. Results-only work environment is a double-edged sword. I find myself working late into the evening and on weekends and yet haven't taken any time off because I don't feel that I can given my workload (I've been here less than a year, btw). Training was very... minimal. I felt thrown into the deep end with a manager who doesn't have the right set of skills to be a manager. There are a lot of levels of approval for any project and lots of meetings. If efficiency and productivity are your thing, this probably isn't the right place. Lots of employees love it here and have been here for 10+ years and they like to promote that. I was surprised by a lot of turnover in more junior positions since I've started. All in all, I regret my decision.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    ROWE is one of many flexible work approaches. It's not right for everyone. People can feel trapped by the results emphasis, when they're workload is heavy. Cut down on the layers of approval and meetings. These are inefficient and bar doers and creators from being productive.

    EisnerAmper LLP2019-10-03
  9. "It's better than the Big 4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Auditor 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EisnerAmper LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good hours for public accounting

    Cons

    horrible morale best employees are stretched out thin

    Advice to Management

    bring people together, offer more events like once a month happy hour

    EisnerAmper LLP2019-09-27
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Tech 

    I have been working at EisnerAmper LLP part-time

    Pros

    Love it everything meets standards.

    Cons

    No cons for this company.

    EisnerAmper LLP2019-09-05
Found 170 reviews