Elevate Education Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Elevate Education Global Chairman Douglas Barton (no image)
Douglas Barton
15 Ratings
  1. "yes"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Presenter in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elevate Education part-time

    Pros

    its good work, I enjoy it

    Cons

    inconsistent shifts make doing it full time tricky

    Elevate Education2020-05-26
  2. "Good"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Presenter 

    I worked at Elevate Education part-time

    Pros

    fun, learning experience, hard work, time management

    Cons

    Long hours, commute, often tired,

    Elevate Education2019-05-16
  3. "Mission Driven Business"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elevate Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fun people - Great mission - Good pay

    Cons

    - Overbearing culture sometimes - Too much driving

    Continue reading
    Elevate Education2019-01-06
  4. "Business Development Manager - very good experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elevate Education full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tight knit team Ability to gain experience fast Ability to execute your own ideas Likely participation at board level Cool people

    Cons

    Lots of driving Oxford Location Workflow can be unpredictable at times

    Continue reading
    Elevate Education2017-11-22
  5. "Culture Culture Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elevate Education full-time

    Pros

    Great people, challenging work, culture of excellence and high performance.

    Cons

    If you're looking for clock-on clock-off job, this ain't the place.

    Elevate Education2017-04-09
  6. "best parts of the job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elevate Education

    Pros

    the best parts of this particular job working for Elevate Education in London is the opportunity to hone in on your public speaking while really making a difference helping children with study skills

    Cons

    I can not really think of any cons apart from he fact that you do have to be well organised and make your own way to the schools and you could be required for long hours , delivering the mentoring in schools up to 9 hours in a days work.

    Continue reading
    Elevate Education2017-03-07
  7. "The only company I've stuck with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elevate Education

    Pros

    I have had a fair few jobs over the past 3 years - but I fell into the Elevate presenter role by accident and am so happy I did! Every other job I've had I got bored after a few weeks, and the work became a chore. But joining Elevate I have actually realised that you CAN wake up for work each morning and love what your about to do. As a presenter you get to work with students every day, helping them achieve their goals, and making their time at school that little bit easier. If you want a job that really makes a difference, then this is the job for you. As a graduate job it was also fantastic because it's not 9-5 sat a desk, but it still pays a graduate salary. Granted, some days you're up at 5am to get to a school, but the flip side is that you'd finished your day at 12 in the afternoon which was amazing. Also, lots of the presenters are straight out of Uni, which makes for a great work atmosphere. We get together a few times each term for parties and socials, which everyone makes the effort to come to as they are always so much fun. The company has a strong understanding of developing it's employees so that they can move into other parts of the company. Having been a presenter for 18 months, you are then given the opportunity to move into the office, and work in recruitment, sales or customer service. Again, everyone in the office has the same values and work ethic. The best thing is that we celebrate everyone's successes, and people will drop what they are doing to help you out if you are struggling with anything. It's like working with family.

    Cons

    This is definitely not a job for the fainthearted. There can be longer days (over 9 hours at work), and as a presenter going to schools on your own it can get pretty tiring. It's certainly not an easy job, and a lot is expected of you, because we are such a high performing company.

    Continue reading
    Elevate Education2016-09-16
  8. "Fun, friendly, fulfilling."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Youth Mentor & Presenter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elevate Education part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The whole team is unbelievably welcoming and the general culture of inclusion makes for a really happy company. There is no sense of hierarchy across all the different roles, be it presenting or in the office, so I have felt really valued from day one as an integral member of the group. Full company meetings and socials are extremely fun events that everyone looks forward to, and which tighten the sense of camaraderie between everyone. Strong emphasis is put upon our ultimate goal as an educational company- to make a difference to students' school lives- and it is really good to feel that my job is worthwhile.

    Cons

    By nature of the role of presenter a lot of my time is spent travelling on my own, which can get lonely at times, though this is successfully remedied via strong levels of communication with all colleagues. Any grievances anyone may have are quickly discovered and sorting them out is always prioritised, as management are very encouraging of honesty and constructive criticism of general practices.

    Continue reading
    Elevate Education2016-09-09
  9. "Started at 19, 8 years later..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Programmer Coordinator in Oxford, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Elevate Education

    Pros

    Getting to help students every day, working in an awesome team of young, energetic people who are ambitious and fun. Getting listened to and your opinion counting as much as the Founder of the company.

    Cons

    Sometimes the hours are long, but I'd rather work 12 hours a day with people I really enjoy working with than 8 hours at a job where I'm watching the clock.

    Continue reading
    Elevate Education2015-09-07
  10. "If I could have created a job this would be it."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Elevate Education full-time

    Pros

    The people, the open and honest communication, the independence, the fact I'm not sitting at a desk, and most importantly we're changing people's lives (hopefully!).

    Cons

    The odd 14 hour day is still a bit hectic, and admittedly not the most enjoyable, and we're still not 100% on recruitment but we're getting there.

    Continue reading
    Elevate Education2015-09-06
Found 34 reviews