Ellucian Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ellucian Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 582 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Ellucian CEO Laura Ipsen
Laura Ipsen
81 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Tiffin, OH

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Awsome staff, Very community based company

    Cons

    There are no cons really

    Ellucian2019-02-26
  2. Helpful (11)

    "You can find better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, vacation time off, quick interviewing process

    Cons

    Too much work load on one employee to handle multiple responsibilities! They will bring you in for as cheap as possible and then they will let the contractors go, so that money can be saved. Then they will make you take up all the work and over burden you without little or no training. You will have to figure out everything on your own which wastes time and energy. Doesn’t make the work enjoyable even if you really try...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Recognize talent and smart people. If you provide training and recognition, it will help you rather than wasting someone’s effort and time.

    Ellucian2019-02-26
  3. "Change Agents for Student Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have the opportunity to work with the best talent with deep institutional knowledge and experience in the industry. Our executive leadership bring their depth and breadth of experience in innovation from Silicon Valley. We are 100% dedicated to Higher Education and best equipped to address the fast changing world of the student-for-life, as they prepare for tomorrow's economy and required skills.

    Cons

    You must have the ability to work in white space, I understand this type of environment isn’t for everyone.

    Ellucian2019-02-15
  4. "Amazing Company with great values and great business sense!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Ellucian for less than 1 year. So far my journey has been really awesome. The workload is high but exciting and work life balance is really good as well. The company motivates their employees a lot and share ideas and vision with everyone on quarterly basis. Great company to work for!!

    Cons

    Benefits could be better (Health benefits) as well as vacation time

    Ellucian2019-02-15
  5. "Great place to work ... Higher Ed technology transformation!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership and excitement around making transformative changes!

    Cons

    Slow pace of change / urgency ... gradually getting better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving forward!

    Ellucian2019-02-11
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Too much work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility to work remotely, decent benefits

    Cons

    Too much work where everything needs to be figured out by the individual. No training on internal products makes it even more difficult. Help is hard to find as managers are over whelmed with work load similarly. No work life balance.

    Ellucian2019-03-12
  7. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian part-time

    Pros

    Good company and excellent environment

    Cons

    no no no no no

    Advice to Management

    no

    Ellucian2019-02-07
  8. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cloud Ops Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn, freedom to innovate, good work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing that important noticed till now

    Ellucian2019-02-07
  9. "Great place, great people, grate life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Programmer Analyst in Mérida, Yucatán
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ellucian provide you with all the resources and support you need you need to perform your job, the people is always willing to help you, you have a carrier path to grow up professionally, and you have the time for you personal goals, your personal time is very important and respected.

    Cons

    No cons so far, I happy to work on this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good job leading the company.

    Ellucian2019-02-07
  10. "Team spirit, Great products, Cutting edge technology, Awesome President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Associate in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love it here. Fun environment and room to grow your career.

    Cons

    My favorite stores are too close.

    Advice to Management

    Spiffs for all

    Ellucian2019-02-07
Found 582 reviews