Emirates Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Emirates Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Emirates CEO Ahmed bin Saeed Al-Maktoum
Ahmed bin Saeed Al-Maktoum
524 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic job in an amazing enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Travel the world, gain professionality, earn good money

    Cons

    There are not cons in my opinion

    Emirates2019-11-13
  2. "Prestige and Integrity most important"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew 

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Such a diverse collection of countries to visit, with a minimum of 24 hour layovers.

    Cons

    Insurance benefits have decreased from what I hear. Also smaller companies in different countries I was told also received a higher salary.

    Emirates2019-12-07
  3. "great traveling exprience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    great job for traveling

    Cons

    long hours, working often at night

    Continue reading
    Emirates2019-11-21
  4. "Business Class Cabin Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Class Cabin Crew 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to travel, living in Dubai, tax free salary, lots of discounts.

    Cons

    Missing home, not always getting the time off you need, strict rules to be followed at all times.

    Emirates2019-11-07
  5. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service and Sales Agent in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People in general are great to work with. Discounted travel.

    Cons

    Salary is low, shifts are not great.

    Emirates2019-10-24
  6. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Finance is important information

    Cons

    Can cause stress not handle carefully

    Emirates2019-11-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel the world and well paid

    Cons

    Supervisors/ management will always win over employer. Give warnings out like no body’s business

    Continue reading
    Emirates2019-10-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Felt Like a Human robot.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In depth 6 week training, with good support system

    Cons

    Constant monitoring, no break between calls. Team leaders seem to focus on negative feedback.. No incentives to create a happy workforce

    Emirates2019-09-15
  9. "I drive planes for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Pilot 

    I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good money and good hours

    Cons

    You will get very tired

    Emirates2019-08-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Crew Life at Emirates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in London, England

    I worked at Emirates full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits, great life experience and exposure to hundreds of different nationalities and cultures, self development, growth and gaining cultural intelligence is guaranteed, based in Dubai- great city to live in!

    Cons

    Long shifts/ working hours, lifestyle can get lonely due to extensive amounts of travel, one misses out on family & friends social events /occasions due to travel lifestyle. Sleeping patterns are difficult, career progression is limited.

    Emirates2019-07-28
Found 1250 reviews