Endeavor Air Reviews

Updated 21 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Endeavor Air CEO David Garrison
David Garrison
44 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They treat flight attendants horribly(in 31 reviews)

  • "low pay unfortunately hope to work more hours(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - First Officer in New York, NY

    I worked at Endeavor Air full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great people to work with -Good training for new hires

    Cons

    -Relatively low pay -Not much schedule flexibility

    Endeavor Air2020-05-09

    Endeavor Air Response

    May 19, 2020Corporate Communications

    Thank you for your review. We are glad your experience at Endeavor was a positive one! Regarding pay, Endeavor pilots enjoy a top tier contract, with the highest hourly pay rates in the regional industry. We don't believe in gimmicks or asterisks when it comes to pay -- or big pay drops after a year or two when hiring bonuses wear off. We hope you still feel like you made the right decision coming to Endeavor -- we wish you luck on your next adventure! Thanks again, and stay safe.

  2. "I love it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endeavor Air full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Free travel .... friendly work environment

    Cons

    Always broke and borrowing money

    Endeavor Air2020-04-24

    Endeavor Air Response

    May 19, 2020Corporate Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so grateful to have you on our team and for the experience and enthusiasm you bring to the line. Team DTW is one of the best! Please be safe, and thank you for all you do.

  3. "Awful Management and compensation"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Endeavor Air full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flying benefits, able to switch schedule

    Cons

    below poverty wages, flight attendants are disposable like toilet paper.

    Continue reading
    Endeavor Air2020-05-21
  4. "Fine"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endeavor Air full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, easy-going, introduction into the industry

    Cons

    The pay isn't livable until 5 years in

    Endeavor Air2020-04-10

    Endeavor Air Response

    May 19, 2020Corporate Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for all you do to take care of our customers! As you know, with the new Flight Attendant contract that was recently ratified, Endeavor flight attendants now enjoy a total compensation package that is top tier among the regional carriers within the Delta Connection portfolio. We do recommend that all prospective candidates do their research to decide whether the schedule and compensation is a good fit for their lifestyle, but we believe Endeavor is the best place to start your regional flight attendant career. Thanks again for your review, and please be safe!

  5. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inspector in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endeavor Air full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment. Good training resources. Decent pay.

    Cons

    Night shift can be hard for a lot of people. No weekends for some people as well. Only higher seniority gets weekends off.

    Continue reading
    Endeavor Air2020-03-12

    Endeavor Air Response

    March 16, 2020Corporate Communications

    Thank you for your review. We are grateful that you chose to join our team at our newest base in RDU, and we are glad that your experience has been mostly positive so far. Thank you for your feedback on scheduling. Please know that your comments will be shared with leadership. Employees who work on our aircraft overnight play an essential role in ensuring a safe, reliable operation. We appreciate all you do!

  6. "Endeavor Airline"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Airline Pilot in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends

    I worked at Endeavor Air full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, flying benefits with Delta worldwide, great training.

    Cons

    Commuting if you don’t live where there is a HUB

    Endeavor Air2020-03-04

    Endeavor Air Response

    March 16, 2020Corporate Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your honest feedback about your experience at Endeavor. We recognize that the commuter lifestyle can be difficult for those who live outside of one of our domiciles. It is, however, important to note that Endeavor Pilots enjoy some of the most commuter-friendly policies and scheduling in the industry -- including the same ‘Unable to Commute’ policy as Delta Pilots. Thank you again for your feedback and your contribution to making Endeavor a great airline during your time with us. We wish you luck on your future endeavors!

  7. "Endeavor Air"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Amt 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endeavor Air full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing ppl and environment, really nice

    Cons

    nothing, really nice place to work

    Endeavor Air2020-02-29

    Endeavor Air Response

    March 16, 2020Corporate Communications

    Thank you for your review. We are so happy your experience at Endeavor has been positive. We know that our best asset is our people, and we are grateful that you have chosen to join our team. Thank you for all you do, every day, out on the line. Stay safe!

  8. "Good Regional"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airline Pilot in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endeavor Air full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highest pay in the regionals. Management is friendly. Coworkers are easy to work with.

    Cons

    No career progression which will eventually lead to understaffing as other carriers raise pay.

    Endeavor Air2020-02-23

    Endeavor Air Response

    February 28, 2020Corporate Communications

    Thank you for your review! We are glad your experience at Endeavor Air has been a positive one. While we don't have a traditional flow, we do offer career progression as the only carrier to offer a Delta Guaranteed Interview. As you know, we made significant improvements to this program in January and are already seeing great results in our success rates. Plus, our DGI pilots move to Delta after an average of 3.7 years with Endeavor, which is significantly quicker than any traditional "flow" programs offer. It's definitely a great time to be an Endeavor Pilot -- and we are glad you are a part of our team!

  9. "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endeavor Air full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, great managers, flexible schedule

    Cons

    None to add at this time

    Endeavor Air2020-02-19

    Endeavor Air Response

    February 28, 2020Corporate Communications

    Thank you for the positive review and feedback! We are so happy your experience at Endeavor has been a great experience. Thank you for all you do, every day, to take such great care of our customers!

  10. "There are better regionals"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endeavor Air full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best part of this job is flight benefits and the flexible schedule

    Cons

    Terrible pay and not enough hours for reservist.

    Endeavor Air2020-02-14

    Endeavor Air Response

    February 28, 2020Corporate Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. As you know, the company and AFA recently reached a tentative agreement for a new flight attendant contract, which will provide improved work rules and top tier compensation within the regional industry. Every effort has been made to ensure our flight attendants have an regional industry leading contract, have the resources they will need to be successful, and achieve greater work/life balance. Be sure to reach out to your union representatives with any questions about how the new TA would affect you personally. Thank you for all you do, and please be safe!

Found 283 reviews