Endress+Hauser Gruppe Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Endress+Hauser Gruppe Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 144 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Matthias Altendorf
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 9 reviews)

  • "Pessoas, ambiente de trabalho, postura dos gerentes diretos, qualidade dos produtos, eventos organizados pela empresa e pelos funcion(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Internship review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at Endress+Hauser Gruppe

    Pros

    Warm group culture, Professional and proud of the company

    Cons

    there was not much of a con

    Advice to Management

    na

    Endress+Hauser Gruppe2018-09-14
  2. Helpful (6)

    "New one"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Manchester, England

    I have been working at Endress+Hauser Gruppe for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company, relaxed working environment.

    Cons

    Terrible pay package, loose a lot of good people due to that.

    Endress+Hauser Gruppe2016-12-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Dissapointed with my time with the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Endress+Hauser Gruppe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexibility of the job. - Get to meet new faces/industries on a daily basis which really opens your eyes to a lot. - The group of lads I worked with were great.

    Cons

    - Very poor management of both people and resources - A mountain of paperwork to fill out on every move you make in terms of work. - Very poor salary packages. I was shocked to find out how little I would be on when working in the field. Customers were also shocked to find out how much more they were on compared to me a "specialist" in the instrumentation industry. - Very poor staff retention, expect to see a lot of...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop focusing on rapid growth goals and start looking after your staff. Its insane that no one seems to bother about the amount of staff leaving due to poor salary packages and very little in terms of career progression.

    Endress+Hauser Gruppe2016-10-12
  4. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Endress+Hauser Gruppe

    Pros

    Great self-improvement Great way online courses/ training

    Cons

    repetitive work, not challenging

    Endress+Hauser Gruppe2015-11-22
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - SAP Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Endress+Hauser Gruppe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment, outstanding management , great culture

    Cons

    Would not say is a con but company could work more on coaching and mentoring to build talent from within the company

    Endress+Hauser Gruppe2019-07-09
  6. "Good company over all, bad local leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Greenwood, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Endress+Hauser Gruppe full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The clean physical work environment

    Cons

    "Click" type work environment, ever-changing goals, and direction, little room for advancement, follow thru is spotty at best, local leadership tends to only care for how you fit within the culture and "them". The work (customer orders) takes a back seat to this mentality. Culture fit first, orders second.

    Advice to Management

    Its past time to breakdown this mentality and focus on the work. If you are to be the best the customer and the work have to come first. Follow thru with programs, set reasonable goals, stop the ever-changing directions, breakdown the click environment.

    Endress+Hauser Gruppe2019-07-17
  7. "Plenty of learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Endress+Hauser Gruppe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Plenty of opportunities to learn the entirety of the business - Friendly coworkers

    Cons

    - Need more job opportunities to match what Rotational Engineers learn

    Endress+Hauser Gruppe2019-05-31
  8. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Endress+Hauser Gruppe full-time

    Pros

    Swiss family owned business with clean and decent office furniture.

    Cons

    Old school with many long service employees. Existing employees will make sure it is a toxic workplace for that new employee if he/she is not being accepted.

    Endress+Hauser Gruppe2019-05-28
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Incompetent management and shocking company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Endress+Hauser Gruppe full-time

    Pros

    Great products . That's it.

    Cons

    The company's previous and current MDs are incompetent and unprofessional creatures . The company's culture is extremely toxic , and based on insinuations , ugly politics and lies . Some careers have been ruined and I would suggest to stay away from this company if you would like to maintain your sanity , integrity and health .

    Advice to Management

    Change the management .

    Endress+Hauser Gruppe2019-05-22
  10. "Service coordination"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Coordinator in Greenwood, IN
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Endress+Hauser Gruppe full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Quality company to work for globally

    Cons

    Service coordination dept has not added head count in 12 years, while sales have quadrupled during same time period

    Endress+Hauser Gruppe2019-04-17
Found 144 reviews