Endurance International Group Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Apr 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 644 reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Endurance International Group CEO  Jeffrey Fox
Jeffrey Fox
188 Ratings
Pros
  • "Happy hour, free food constantly (cheap perks)(in 43 reviews)

  • "Every one is extremely willing to learn creating a curious and knowledge hungry work environment(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I'm optimistic about the future, I believe in the people of endurance to keep this company together(in 21 reviews)

  • "Nothing really except some politics in upper management(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    847

    312 Comments

    Tech

    102.4K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Endurance International Group~236210
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Company

      Apr 7, 2021 - Critical Facilities Engineer in Provo, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, PTO, Proximity, Schedule, Training.

      Cons

      Corperate overreach, Human Resources, Upper Management, Cohesion, Turnover

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Digital Marketing

      Jan 20, 2021 - Digital Marketing Manager in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, advancement, pay, management

      Cons

      Nothing really except some politics in upper management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Most stressful and horrible job ever.

      Feb 5, 2021 - Web Advisor in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cool coworkers, during down time you got to joke around in team chats

      Cons

      Management, HR, how they handled things, micro-management, stressful, little-to-no support. When I first applied to this position, it was never stated that it was a sales based job. I applied because it was listed as more of a tech-savy job. I was never good at upselling products to these customers because most of the calls were known issues and sort of hard to just be like, “Hey, I know you’re having an issue, but you should also buy this!” They would pressure you to sell things to customers, even if they didn’t need it. A lot of cranky, rude customers called in and demanded fixes and we were told to tell them to get a web developer to fix their issue, so that made them even more furious. When you don’t hit your sales quota for that month, you get treated differently by upper management and you feel shame and stressed. I started out loving this job while in training, and the more I got into it, I realized most support managers were useless in the chats or provided one worded answers to help you, creating long call times (which you also got in trouble for). Most of the time, I would reach out for help and I’d be waiting maybe 20 min or so for an answer. There were some fun customers that made those wait times better, but overall, I just didn’t feel the support I needed. I maybe enjoyed the first 3 weeks being here, and that was all because those 3 weeks were training. Once you hit the floor, you feel like you’re on your own basically. I personally wouldn’t recommend this job to anyone unless you love micro-managed, getting in trouble for your stats, and angry customers calling because they weren’t aware of updates causing the site to break.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Great culture, great pay! Definitely a great company for starting out

      Nov 29, 2020 - Software Development Engineer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Pay Amazing culture and offices Flexible hours Flexible work from home (even before the pandemic)

      Cons

      Work can be a little bit tougher starting out Upper management sometimes micromanages

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      MEH

      Nov 30, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At one time there was free lunches and fun company holiday parties. Not a bad place to get your feet wet in the IT field.

      Cons

      Upper Management act's more like a best bud club, doesn't really listen to the people beneath them, that is when there is upper management and not another revolving door of higher ups. Everything is reactive in this place, even when you try to be proactive you are shot down.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Bad..

      Sep 9, 2019 - Systems Administrator in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy place to get into management. Not really a pro but looks good on a resume.

      Cons

      Very bad decisions made at the upper management level. Poor place to work if you are trying to learn or work hard. Not recognized for hard work, and very low pay for tech from t1 to software engineer all underpaid. No training for the tech side either, ignored when asking questions and so many bugs that go unresolved and unanswered. Everything that made this place great 3 years ago (which made me not mind the low pay) were either fired because they weren't a "yes man" or was changed so they can micro-manage you more. Very disappointed on how the culture turned but was able to teach myself a lot in the first 2 years so wasn't all bad...

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      RUN AWAY

      May 9, 2019 - Web Advisor in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food. Health insurance. Blah.

      Cons

      Literally everything. $16 an hour doesn’t even begin to compensate for the abuse you endure. Yes sometimes customer service is just abuse but the abuse you receive from HR and upper management, Is out of this world ridiculous. We aren’t trained to do the job. We are just stressed trying to figure it out. The support for getting answers is slim to none. They fire people randomly out of pure favoritism. And they aren’t even professional about coming to you to talk to you. Upper management is supposed to like support you and be there for you and back you up but none of this happens. If you’re lu my enough to have a manager that’s a genuine good human being, you might have a shot at the job. But do not count on it. They’ve fired just about every single genuine person there already this year.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Consistent disregard for employee's ideas and well-being

      Mar 29, 2019 - Instructional Designer in Provo, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My team and direct manager was amazing

      Cons

      We were asked to deliver the impossible, did so, and then were told it wasn't good enough. There was constant politics and consistent lies from upper management about the future of our teams. My manager bent over backwards for years only to get demoted. 50% of our team quick within a few months of each other.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Marketing Manager

      Oct 15, 2018 - Marketing Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with. good pay masters

      Cons

      Lot of changes at the upper management and no clear vision

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Web Advisor

      Oct 31, 2018 - Web Advisor in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paycheck and benefits. Check clears

      Cons

      Nepotism, high turnover rate, management and upper management don’t care about you. You literally are a number to them

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Endurance International Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Endurance International Group? Share Your Experiences

    or