Engility Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Engility Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 475 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Engility CEO Lynn Dugle
Lynn Dugle
107 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Took much longer than necessary to provide raises; the merger with TASC is only an excuse for so long(in 21 reviews)

  • "values of upper management were questionable(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "mr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Engility full-time

    Pros

    look to check update for 2019

    Cons

    its very good looking ahead

    Engility2019-03-27
  2. "Amazing company with an environmental protection policy to be respected and admired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Engility full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary, Good working hours.

    Cons

    Lack of upward mobility, no room for advancement.

    Engility2019-06-20
  3. "Good Work. Meh Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Lead Software Engineer 

      I have been working at Engility full-time

      Pros

      Good work/life balance and challenging projects to solve.

      Cons

      401k matching is lower than standard and health benefits place high premiums and deductibles on employees.

      Engility2019-06-08
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Program Manager in Springfield, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Engility full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible schedule and very competitive salaries

      Cons

      Merged with SAIC in Jan 2019

      Advice to Management

      Work with current employees to get them placed within the company to positions that fit their needs

      Engility2019-04-21
    • "Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Engility full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Decent benefits Steady work Pay US jobs Contracts

      Cons

      Winning a contract sometimes comes before the current workforce

      Engility2019-04-17
    • "Place take notice"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Program Manager in Al Aḩmadī
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Engility full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The lack of organization, facilitated my decision making process, I was the ultimate decision authority.

      Cons

      Leadership, reporting back to our business unit overseas, senior management disinterest attitude with our small enterprise. An overall fiasco.

      Advice to Management

      Involvement, human resources does matters. Take care of the employee.

      Engility2019-05-06
    • "Neutral"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Engility full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Work with friends, great salary.

      Cons

      Lots and lots of politics

      Engility2019-04-01
    • "senior surveyor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Surveyor in Beirut
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Engility full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      perfect , active , move on and special company

      Cons

      structure , building and infrastructure , road

      Engility2019-03-21
    • "Great company enjoyed my time and my team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Kabul Wing Training Manager 
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Engility full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Salary was great and despite being overseas it was also great work environment

      Cons

      Leadership sometime out of touch

      Engility2019-03-21
    • "Excellent place to work and grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Andover, MA
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Engility full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Well paid, appreciated for accomplishments, great managers

      Cons

      Demanding, travel , hard to take time off at times

      Advice to Management

      Remember that people have lives outside of work

      Engility2019-04-04
    Found 475 reviews