Enjoy Technology Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 464 of over 469 reviews

2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Enjoy Technology CEO, Co-Founder  Ron Johnson
Ron Johnson
313 Ratings
Pros
  • "4 day work week which you can pick your shifts(in 44 reviews)

  • "4 day working week and you choose your shifts 6 weeks in advance so you have a fantastic work life balance(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "amp t(in 31 reviews)

  • "management lies about being sales job(in 30 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing

      26 Apr 2021 - Customer Experience Expert in Huntingdon, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great starting salary 4 Days a week with plenty of overtime Company van and fuel paid for Great career path

      Cons

      Sales Job Work rota varies week per week

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It’s in the name!

      7 Apr 2021 - Field Technician in Cambridge, East of England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoy! Literally is the best company I AM still working for! My peers are all so likeminded individuals with a passion like no other. We thrive on creating a 5 star experience to the most important part of our business... our customers! (Enjoyers) Enjoy has 5 core values which, if used in any situation, will always bring out the best in you. Kindness is the key to everything, what we do comes from the heart. As a field expert I drive alone during my 10hr shift but feel very connected with my fellow experts as we always stay connected via phone calls or even zoom meetings! We learn so much and share best practices all the time! No two days are ever the same! If you’re thinking about joining a very dynamic company that gives you the flexibility to choose your own shifts on a rota basis as well as only working 4 days! Then this is the company for you. The list goes on!

      Cons

      There is always room for improvement but as a company we are always reviewing ways to do better and become more efficient

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A genuine disappointment.

      25 Apr 2021 - Mobile Expert 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      4 Day week might be good for some, but shift bidding isn’t as it was sold at all.

      Cons

      Weak onboarding & orientation process, a lot of empty promises here. Very poor management overall, a huge range of quality of captain from office to office. Feedback which is apparently very valued doesn’t appear to land well with captains no matter how it is delivered. Incredibly poor (often completely absent) communication from top down. I’ve never experienced micromanaging like this & from speaking with other experts, it would seem I had it very light. Incredibly limited progression (I didn’t see any in my office at all in 2 years) Culture of not taking responsibility for anything in local offices. Zero development available from the company, no offer of any kind of training / secondments in all my time here. A truly shambolic internal recruitment process, no real order to anything. They want you to demonstrate experience within enjoy but don’t give any opportunity to gain that. Feedback given after the process was incredibly low quality & of no use at all. HR, honestly seemed to be nonexistent. Zero integrity to values from management who would rather scare experts into miss selling, than offer any kind of actual assistance to their teams.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      It’s okay

      14 Jun 2021 - Field Expert in Southampton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      4 day week Good salary Is what it is

      Cons

      Pushy Shifts Management Hard sales Unrealistic targets Doesn’t follow company values

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      This is not a tech company

      28 May 2021 - Expert 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary 4 days a week

      Cons

      This is not a tech company. This is BT and EE upselling ravelling salesperson.

      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Lovely Job at times, but company has changed and poor management

      21 May 2021 - Customer Service Expert in Thorp Arch, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team Being in the field every day Pay decent

      Cons

      Poor middle management Complaints not taken seriously Expectations and targets unrealistic

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      AVOID AT ALL COSTS! DO NOT WORK HERE!

      15 Apr 2021 - Field Expert in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Started off as a decent business, changed into hard selling overnight.

      Cons

      Unrealistic sales targets. False promises to employees and customers. Bad management and senior management. Changed job role over night and salary without informing staff. Had to find out from online when my job was being advertised. Company tries to keep things 'hush hush. Took Enjoy a long time to admit it was a selling job they tried to sugar coat it for a long time. Too much driving for 10 hours a day may as well be a DPD driver and get paid more. Management only like you if you are the top experts and don't care if anyone is cheating they turn a blind eye to it. High turnover of staff. Bad staff morale and same long days makes it boring. Captain is horrible. No career advancement whatsoever. We have had no lead expert at the Leeds EH for 2 years now. Management only want to take on external EE/BT employees. No benefits or rewards to the job.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A company deceiving customers and employees

      12 Apr 2021 - Expert 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employs well spirited and engaging people making for a good team to work with.

      Cons

      Is entirely a sales role, was positioned as a service provider role, throughout all recruitment and training was positioned as providing service. Within a month of starting KPI’s introduced and now the role is entirely sales focused with no commission and the constant fear of performance review and potential dismissal. Every conversation is around sales and performance, expected to sell 2 out of 6 visits per day. Deceives it’s customer base as is also positioned to them as a service with BT or EE when is actually sending someone to sell products into peoples homes under the guise of providing a service.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exciting, inclusive and extremely rewarding company to work for.

      8 Mar 2021 - Field Expert in Chelmsford, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The most positive and inclusive culture I’ve ever been involved with. Great remuneration packages on offer. Company incentives. Great opportunities for progression NOT dependent on tenure!! The most thorough and elite level recruitment team. Great leadership from Top to bottom. A passionate CEO Inspiring coaches in Dan and Geoff. The list is endless.

      Cons

      A blistering rate of change (due to being a startup). This requires all employees to be adaptable and pivot with new challenges. For me this is a pro but understandably this is a Con for others

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Ok but very sales oriented now which isn't how job is advertised

      25 Apr 2021 - Expert in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay Company vehicle Good team Perks 4 day week

      Cons

      Long hours Very bad management (Captains)

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 464 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Enjoy Technology Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Enjoy Technology? Share Your Experiences

    Enjoy Technology logo
    or