Enlivant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Enlivant Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
46%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Enlivant Chief Executive Officer Jack Callison
Jack Callison
291 Ratings
Pros
  • "The culture at Enlivant is absolutely stellar(in 77 reviews)

  • "This company truly lives by its CORE values everyday and gives much encouragement for us to do the same with our teams(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "However, more promotion/ mentoring to those positions from within would put people in those roles who've actually done the job for Enlivant(in 49 reviews)

  • "Upper management made decisions based on personal bias(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Lost in the shuffle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of communities so moving around is possible. Anyone who is hourly has ample opportunity for OT. EDs, nurses, and marketers have good relationships with each other.

    Cons

    Zero work life balance for management. Budget and census expectations are shoved down your throat constantly without help as to how to increase traffic. The company preaches mission, vision, and values but in the past year have not been living up to them.

    Continue reading
    Enlivant2020-02-14

    Enlivant Response

    February 17, 2020Systems Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We truly value your feedback and it is our goal to provide our employees with a comfortable and collaborative work environment where all can thrive. If you are willing to provide additional information, we encourage you to reach out to the Human Resources Helpline at (844) 365-4826 and we can discuss these concerns in more depth.

    Continue reading
  2. "fun enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rcp in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fun activites, outings, staff parties, free meals

    Cons

    short staffed, no breaks, short staffedd

    Enlivant2020-01-28

    Enlivant Response

    February 17, 2020Systems Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We’re happy to hear about some of the things you enjoy about being a member of the Enlivant team. However, we are sorry to hear your concerns and would like the opportunity to address them in more detail. If you are willing to provide additional information, we encourage you to reach out to the Human Resources Helpline at (844) 365-4826.

    Continue reading
  3. "An outstanding COO..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Service Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dynamic. Innovator. Great sense of humor. Inspirational. Outgoing. Talkative. Fascinating. Raconteur. Thought leader. Excellent vocabulary.

    Cons

    Try to change it up with different vest colors

    Continue reading
    Enlivant2020-01-08

    Enlivant Response

    February 17, 2020Systems Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We appreciate all the work you do and glad you take pride in being an important part of the Enlivant team. If you have any additional comments or feedback, please call the Human Resources Helpline at (844) 365-4826.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Indianapolis, IN

    I worked at Enlivant part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good management, pay is competitive

    Cons

    Lacking in benefits, lots of turnover

    Enlivant2020-01-08

    Enlivant Response

    February 17, 2020Systems Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your employment experience at Enlivant. We are always looking for ways to improve and we encourage you to reach out to the Human Resources Helpline at (844) 365-4826 to help us address your feedback in a more meaningful way.

    Continue reading
  5. "Exceptional Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Relations Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Caring employer, wants everyone to succeed, supportive environment, opportunity to succeed

    Cons

    pay is a little low for industry

    Continue reading
    Enlivant2019-12-28

    Enlivant Response

    February 17, 2020Systems Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your suggestions and are always looking for ways to improve. We encourage you to reach out to the Human Resources Helpline at (844) 365-4826 in an effort to address those concerns more effectively.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Run!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Accounting 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Enlivant full-time

    Pros

    Beautiful office downtown. The views and office location are awesome

    Cons

    Insane hours all of the time. Poor management. The "unlimited" time off was a total joke. The accounting group was never able to utilize the "benefit."

    Continue reading
    Enlivant2020-01-06

    Enlivant Response

    February 17, 2020Systems Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your candid feedback. It is our goal to provide a comfortable, collaborative work environment, so we are disappointed to hear of some of your concerns. If you are willing to provide additional information, we encourage you to reach out to the Human Resources Helpline at (844) 365-4826. We take your concerns seriously and would like to address them in a more meaningful way.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Enlivant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clients are wonderful older populations

    Cons

    Administration difficult to work with

    Enlivant2019-12-21

    Enlivant Response

    February 17, 2020Systems Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear you found working with our clients rewarding. We are sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties during your employment with us. In order for us to strengthen our environment, we would like the opportunity to further discuss your concerns. We ask that you please call the Human Resources Helpline at (844) 365-4826.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Director 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Enlivant full-time

    Pros

    When families pulled their loved ones out after countless let downs to get better service elsewhere

    Cons

    The word Con is enough to describe this god awful company and it’s bogus mission statement

    Continue reading
    Enlivant2020-01-07

    Enlivant Response

    February 17, 2020Systems Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your employment at Enlivant. We are truly sorry that you didn’t have a great experience working here. We would like to assure you that we take your concerns seriously and would like the opportunity to speak with you further about these issues. We ask that you please call the Human Resources Helpline at (844) 365-4826 to discuss additional information and help us to improve.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great for Development. Not for Longterm though"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enlivant full-time

    Pros

    Great Co-Workers Manageable Hours

    Cons

    Lack or Training Just a number there

    Enlivant2019-12-03

    Enlivant Response

    February 17, 2020Systems Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you are enjoying working with your co-workers and we value you as a member of our team. We are sorry to hear of some of your concerns and hope you will discuss these issues with local management and also encourage you to reach out to the Human Resources Helpline at (844) 365-4826. Your satisfaction is very important to us.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I really enjoyed working for this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Enlivant

    Pros

    Wonderful management, staff, and friends. When I was there it felt like I was part of a good team.

    Cons

    Not having a set schedule.

    Continue reading
    Enlivant2019-11-11

    Enlivant Response

    February 17, 2020Systems Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy that you enjoyed working for Enlivant. We understand the importance of compensation and would like to assure you that we are continually working to provide a competitive wage for all our employees. If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please feel free to call the Human Resources Helpline at (844) 365 – 4826.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 495 reviews