Entain Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jan 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 of over 836 reviews

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Entain Chief Executive Officer Jette Nygaard-Andersen
Jette Nygaard-Andersen
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pleasant working environment, nice coleques(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great People and amazing leadership team(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours, frustrating at times(in 32 reviews)

  • "No work life balance despite constantly being told how important it is(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Dec 9, 2020 - IT Tester 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Working env and good sales

      Cons

      Long hours and bad customers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Entain Response

      Employer Brand Associate

      Hey, thanks for the review! We really appreciate the great rating and are delighted that you mention the working environment. We encourage all our staff to maintain a good work/life balance and to discuss this with their line manager if they are unable to. Thanks.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Jan 17, 2021 - Customer Service Manager (CSM) in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice place to work for

      Cons

      long hours customers can be dodgy

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Entain Response

      Employer Brand Associate

      Hey, thanks for the great review! If you need any support in dealing with customers, please reach out to your line manager.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good

      Jan 11, 2021 - Customer Service in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people Very friendly Opportunities to move up

      Cons

      Very busy Long hours Lot of pressure

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Entain Response

      Hey, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted to see you mention the opportunity for growth at Entain - it's something we really pride ourselves on. For colleagues that feel they are working too many hours, we recommend they discuss their schedule with their line manager and adjust accordingly.

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor place to work

      Dec 14, 2020 - Customer Service Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Occasionally receive tips and the some of the staff I worked with were great. There is opportunity for progression in the company.

      Cons

      Long hours, they tried to get me to do 14 hour shifts regularly as well as finishing at 10 some days and starting at 8 the next. Poor safety, whilst equipped with a panic alarm people would become angry when losing money and a panic alarm doesn’t protect you from an aggressive potentially violent customer. Poor holiday, I had to pick my holiday for the year at one go at the start of the year. Awful to plan your life around considering they’ll ask you to work most weekends too. Management, they are quick to blame you for every little problem in the shop and offer little to no praise for doing a good job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Entain Response

      Employer Brand & Social Media Content Associate

      Hi there, thanks for the review. We're glad that your were aware of the potential progression in our company. The personal care of our colleagues is very important to us and all employees are entitled to at least 11 hours rest between shifts. Please reach out to us at hrdirect@ladbrokescoral.com outlining what you have discussed above so we can escalate this further. Thanks.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Ok

      Oct 25, 2020 - Customer Service Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always pay on time, some nice people

      Cons

      Long hours, low pay, aggressive customers, expected to single man 7 hours of eight hour shift.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Entain Response

      Employer Brand & Social Media Content Associate

      Hi there, thanks for review. We're sorry to hear that you would not recommend us at an employer. If you have any outstanding concerns that you wish to address, please reach out to us at hrdirect@ladbrokescoral.com. Thanks.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      This isn’t a career for many.

      Sep 16, 2020 - Customer Service Manager (CSM) in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Since GVC have taken over they are trying to be more inclusive.

      Cons

      Long hours alone. Management allowed to treat employees badly and not held to account.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Entain Response

      Employer Brand & Social Media Content Associate

      Hey there, thanks for the review. We have taken onboard your feedback and would appreciate further details on the concerns mentioned. If you would be happy to reach out to us at hrdirect@ladbrokescoral.com, we can try our best to address these concerns. Thanks.

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Pretty bad

      Sep 13, 2020 - Customer Service Manager (CSM) in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some customers are polite Most of the other CSMs were good to work with Sports on TV all day It's possible to work your way up the ladder quickly if your face fits and you're in the right place at the right time. Very unlikely to happen however.

      Cons

      Thrown in at the deep end single manning busy shops before finishing training then when something inevitably goes wrong you're held accountable Most of the customers are rude and arrogant No social life, different rotas every week and you'll rarely have 2 days off together let alone a weekend Can be very stressful at times when single manning Management extremely poor from store managers upwards Long hours, not uncommon to finish after 10pm then start before 8am the following morning, split shifts from 8am - 10pm May be forced to work through your break if its busy No sick pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Entain Response

      Employer Brand & Social Media Content Associate

      Hi. Thanks for the review. We're really sorry to hear that your time with us was unsatisfactory. We take these review very seriously and endeavour to resolve some of the issues. We welcome you to reach out to us at hrdirect@ladbrokescoral.com. Thanks.

    8. 4.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Good at times

      Aug 6, 2020 - Customer Service Manager in Ayr, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People you work with, some of the punters

      Cons

      Rate of pay and long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      my review

      Jul 20, 2020 - General Manager in Warrington, North West England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      brilliant place to work for

      Cons

      long hours in the job really

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Entain Response

      Hi, thanks for leaving a review! It's great to hear you're enjoying role and life at GVC. Don't hesitate to discuss hours with your manager, or hrdirect@ladbrokescoral.com will be happy to support you. Thanks.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Ok

      Jul 22, 2020 - Customer Service Manager (CSM) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people to work with

      Cons

      Sometimes long hours spend alone

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Entain Response

      Hi, thanks so much for leaving a review! It's great to hear you're enjoying working with us.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Entain Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Entain? Share Your Experiences

    Entain logo
    or