Enterprise Holdings Area Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Enterprise Holdings Area Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Enterprise Holdings CEO Pamela M. Nicholson
Pamela M. Nicholson
26 Ratings
  1. "Area Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employee development, Performance related Pay,

    Cons

    Further Senior manager opportunities are limited

    Enterprise Holdings2018-09-10
  2. "I enjoyed my 12 year Journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing Culture and advancement opportunity.

    Cons

    Long hours depending on the division

    Enterprise Holdings2019-10-04
  3. "Work Life Balance ? ? ?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Car Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can indeed make good money with this company, while being awarded great time off with your tenure.

    Cons

    Corporate & upper management grandly promote the "work life balance" motto, but it is not owed up to for the ones on the front line of this Corporate BEAST. If you think you can actually utilize your time off, you better rethink the thought you had when you read my "Pro" statement about Enterprise Holdings. You are better off NOT bleeding green & chasing your corporate dreams of grandeur with a different... company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you preach.

    Enterprise Holdings2019-09-09
  4. "Amazing workplace! Amazing company! Limitless possiblities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Car Sales Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a Family owned company and every one has a very professional approach but still personal touch. I love the people who are committed to do well. Great benefits and great opportunities. If you are hungry for success this is the place to work. Sky is the limit.

    Cons

    They are too nice to you.

    Advice to Management

    Management is doing an excellent Job. Professional and personal approach.

    Enterprise Holdings2019-05-04
  5. "The dream is true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working at Enterprise is like being part of a family, We all win together or we fail together .The team spirit is non like I have seen, we compete against each other but yet we are there to help each other daily, that is something that makes you want you go to work daily knowing everyone have each others back. Also our founding values encompasses lot that is dear to me , being ethical, working hard and having fun...,giving back, open doors to all to name a few.

    Show More

    Cons

    Honestly cannot think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep promoting from within, something my manager said that have stuck with me was, this is not a sprint, it is a marathon with treats/adversities along the way, grab every treat and eat it and learn from every adversity. I feel that is a message we should share with every new employee

    Enterprise Holdings2018-09-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I’ve been here 10+ years and it’s a fantastic place to work and couldn’t be happier with my career decision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Colleyville, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people you work with are amazing and make the job fun, different each day. Lots of upward mobility with personal performance and you get out what you put in. Larger than all competitors combined and you truly run your own business

    Cons

    Not for everyone. Requires hard work, drive and motivation to make it to the next level. American unlicensed can be brutal so don’t take anything personal other than your own location and drive to grow your business

    Enterprise Holdings2018-05-09
  7. "JD Power 6 for 6 in customer satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The JD Power Awards rank the 3 EHI brands top 3 in customer satisfaction for the last 6 years running. This is a reflection of Enterprises commitment to customer service and developing their people. We hire and develop our people so they can make a career with our company. This results in a great place to work and unlimited potential in job satisfaction and earnings.

    Cons

    Some people may say the hours. In reality the average FT employee in the US works 47 hours. Enterprise average work week is 48.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to looks for opportunities to grow our business.

    Enterprise Holdings2017-11-17
  8. "Changed my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Rental Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Control of my own destiny, Autonomy to make decisions for the business I manage, surrounded by successful driven individuals like myself, a team atmosphere that is also competitive and fun. Oh and structured career path opportunities that allow for me to reach desired compensation goals.

    Cons

    With all of the growth our company experiences we never seem to have enough people to handle the increasing demand. Not a bad problem to have

    Advice to Management

    To give back as much if not more than you've received throughout your careers. The greatest legacy is the people you've brought with you.

    Enterprise Holdings2017-11-13
  9. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Enterprise Holdings is a great place to work because you are taught HOW to run a business. Enterprise Holdings will give you the knowledge needed to operate a business on your own....everything from Marketing to collecting receivables. You learn the most important Areas of the Business and how to maximize each (Customer Service, growth, etc.). You are given the tools to be successful and accountable for your own... performance. The salary is Fantastic to start and you are rewarded very nicely as you progress through the ranks. The EHI Team hires great people and they make the Office an enjoyable place to work!

    Show More

    Cons

    We work hard but the work we do is rewarded!

    Advice to Management

    Keep promoting a Fun work environment!

    Enterprise Holdings2017-10-23
  10. "Area Rental Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Rental Manager in Wayne, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people, future of the company, autonomy to run your business, endless opportunities for growth and compensation, work life balance, support from upper management, employee development

    Cons

    People have to understand every company has opportunities and every job will have its challenges, but Enterprise is a fantastic company!!

    Enterprise Holdings2017-10-21
Found 29 reviews