Enterprise Holdings Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,176 of over 2,300 reviews

3.6
60%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Enterprise Holdings CEO Chrissy Taylor
Chrissy Taylor
367 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get to work with great people everyday(in 97 reviews)

  • "First, You are able to work from home(in 86 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance and internal politics(in 297 reviews)

  • "Long hours but worth it in the long run(in 281 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic company

      Jul 20, 2021 - Area Manager in Exeter, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone starts from the bottom, and no applicants from outside the company step in to take any opportunities. You truly get what you put in to this career. I have been well guided and supported throughout my 8 years, received 7 promotions, including my most recent promotion to Area Manager. Even at this level I still have a lots of future opportunities in front of me!

      Cons

      Due to the fast pace and customer focused environment, there can be busy days and long hours, but these are all well rewarded, As long as you are structured and communicate well these don’t happen often.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      WORK HARD AND YOU WILL SUCCEED!

      Jun 10, 2021 - Management Assistant in Grimsby, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enterprise is a great company that regards hard work, if you are a driven person, willing to learn then you will succeed. Everyone around you has been in your shoes which is a remarkable atmosphere where you can learn from others around you and their experiences and use it in your stride to perform within the various areas the business operates in. I love working at Enterprise because I know everything I do is noticed and recognised. We work hard but reward hard work!

      Cons

      I’m struggling to think of any! Customer service is our way of life - everything that is done is for a reason, to ensure customers are happy with the vehicles provided to them

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jul 19, 2021 - Lead Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They cares about their employees

      Cons

      The working hours are long

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Build your own career and success story

      May 19, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Oxford, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enterprise is a great company to work for. The quick career progression is something that to use to my advantage, being promoted to assistant manager within a year of being at the company. The job is very rewarding on a daily basis in terms of helping customers and building relationships with your team. You can turn your career into whatever you want it to be with so many different pathways to choose from. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my 18 months with the company and am excited to see what my future holds with Enterprise.

      Cons

      Working days can be long every so often but with a great team around you and seeing the fruits of your labour in terms of customer service and the relationships you can build this is easily offset.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      Jul 13, 2021 - Graduate Management Trainee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Progression, flexibly, opportunities, great management program and priciple based company

      Cons

      Long working hours, motivation and coaching time for talent

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Jun 24, 2021 - Manager in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Na Na Na Na Na

      Cons

      Hours are sometimes long unfortunately

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Business development

      Jun 21, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Dartford, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good career progression for those that want to advance

      Cons

      Not enough incentives in place

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Enterprise helped me ache or a great quality of life

      May 23, 2021 - Area Manager in Norwich, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unbelievable progression Genuinely care about their employees Great opportunities to make money Wide variety of day to day jobs so you can experience how to run a business

      Cons

      Long hours Hard work Cleaning cars Don’t join if you aren’t ambitious, and ready to work hard

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great management graduate scheme

      May 19, 2021 - Management Trainee in Oxford, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enterprise has one of the best graduate schemes. There is a lot of responsibility and opportunity to develop with lots of support. Fun and friendly working team with a very positive atmosphere. Looking forward to seeing what my next step with Enterprise has in store.

      Cons

      Long working weeks with long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      trainee

      Jun 7, 2021 - Graduate Trainee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Clear promotion, good training week

      Cons

      Long hours, sales required which means unethically sell anything

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,176 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Enterprise Holdings Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Enterprise Holdings? Share Your Experiences

    Enterprise Holdings logo
    or