Enterprise Products Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Enterprise Products Reviews

Updated 20 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Enterprise Products CEO Jim Teague (no image)
Jim Teague
68 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Lead 

    I have been working at Enterprise Products full-time

    Pros

    Lots of learning and growth opportunities, great pay and benefits.

    Cons

    nothing! company is great and fantastic

    Enterprise Products2019-11-21
  2. "Great work environment plenty of time for home life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pipeline Technician in Victoria, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Products full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay , home life balance, less stressful

    Cons

    Not much overtime, tight with budget

    Advice to Management

    Great work place

    Enterprise Products2019-11-13
  3. "Excellent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pipeline Operator in Freer, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Products full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive salaries and benefits. Manageable work schedule

    Cons

    Non that I can think of

    Enterprise Products2019-11-15
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Bunch of inbred rednecks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Plant Operator in Mont Belvieu, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are comparable with the majority of companies in the same field.

    Cons

    If you're not a SHlT kicking redneck who grew up around the Dayton, Mont Belvieu, Anahuac, Cove, Baytown areas and do what rednecks do, you're gonna be an outcast. No matter how good you do, the inbreds will have each other's backs and get by with everything including putting contractor's lives in danger for negligence. If you get a job there, take it, get your money and experience but continue to apply elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Stop covering up for your boys when they mess up. Hold their feet to the fire and make them pay for their mistakes and quit showing favoritism. Watch your supervisors more closely and watch how they cover up for their inbreds.

    Enterprise Products2019-11-18
  5. "Old school culture with opportunity for career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distribution Supervisor in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Products full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quick career growth for driven individuals, 401k match 5%, 3 weeks vacation/sick days, half day Fridays

    Cons

    no formal review process or structured training

    Enterprise Products2019-10-16
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pipeline Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome experience, training, and benefits

    Cons

    Long work hours are to be expected

    Enterprise Products2019-09-03
  7. "The most unorganized crap shoot of a company that I've ever had the displeasure of working for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Products

    Pros

    They have an excellent benefits package.

    Cons

    There are way too many to actually list.

    Advice to Management

    Pull your heads out of your butts. You have supervisors for supervisors for supervisors for supervisors. Do you really need that much micromanaging?

    Enterprise Products2019-09-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Career Development is Lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and excellent benefits.

    Cons

    Depending on what department you work in, work life balance may suffer. Additionally, the PTO isn't great.

    Advice to Management

    Put in place a formal career development program. I see people stay in same position for years without promotion and my current manager shows no interest in my professional growth.

    Enterprise Products2019-08-11
  9. "Great company, glad to be with an industry leader that is still growing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Plant Operator in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Products full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training here is the absolute best I've seen. It gives me confidence in myself and those working around me. If you have a desire to move up or learn new skills Enterprise will help you along the way. Culture at my facility is awesome in all aspects comradery, safety, integrity, leadership and so on. Insurance is good for the most part but lacking in a couple areas.

    Cons

    The vision insurance coverage could be a lot better. No bonus incentive for hourly employees.

    Advice to Management

    Switch to VSP for vision coverage and include a bonus program for those producing company revenue at the hourly level.

    Enterprise Products2019-07-13
  10. "Great Culture, life work balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise Products full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great working environment and benefit

    Cons

    Great working space and collegue

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Enterprise Products2019-07-01
Found 222 reviews