Entertainment One Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Dec 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 221 reviews

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Entertainment One President, CEO, and Trustee Darren Throop (no image)
Darren Throop
108 Ratings
Pros
  • "Positive work environment with many doing what they love best(in 16 reviews)

  • "Great work environment and great people(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay rates compared to industry standards(in 12 reviews)

  • "long hours and senior managers don't value the staff(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Don't value staff

      Dec 21, 2019 - Coordinator in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The other employees are great, best thing about the company a few good benefits like summer hours - not that many people actually get to take advantage of it

      Cons

      long hours and senior managers don't value the staff No communication from Senior Management Very little career progression and no development

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice place, not much opportunity

      Dec 3, 2015 - Management Level Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, nice atmosphere, interesting work, solid benefits

      Cons

      Not much scope for career progression, sometimes long hours, salary a little below what other entertainment companies pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Entertainment One Response

      HR Manager

      Thanks for reviewing Entertainment One UK. Career development/ career opportunities are areas that we are keen to focus on in 2016. We are in the process of reviewing our current learning and development programme, as well as our career development initiatives. Sometimes individuals do work longer hours, but this is never often and not expected and is usually as a result of an upcoming market, festival or campaign. eOne UK actively encourage a work life balance. We do conduct an annual benchmarking exercise with regards to salary's, which is both internal across all eOne UK divisions and externally against our competitors in the industry to ensure that we are paying our employees at a fair market rate and to ensure any discrepancies are kept to a minimum.

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      No culture

      Aug 26, 2019 - Operations in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None really not a great place to work.

      Cons

      No company culture and long hours

      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Passionate people, low pay

      Apr 30, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hardworking staff who are passionate about what they do. Working with great titles.

      Cons

      Low pay. Long hours. Little to no benefits.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Contractor

      Engaging, passionate workers!

      Oct 31, 2017 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have only been here a short while, but I LOVE the engagement, enthusiasm, and creativity of the people here! I participated in a new Manager Training initiative where I was delighted to hear the "right" questions being asked by my colleagues -- focused on the general employee base and how to make things better. The Halloween party at lunch was awesome and fun and participation was high. From all levels, which is so refreshing to see. The physical location is designed for creativity and collaboration, and the people I have met are passionate about what they do. It is infectious!

      Cons

      Along with the passion comes commitment. That can translate into long hours and sometimes passionate conversations. There also appears to be some room for improvement in terms of management development, but the good news is they are starting to roll out programs and training to address. I hope everyone attends!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A bold company with great people!!!

      Jun 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really smart people who recognize that eOne is unique and paving its own way. Better and better content and partners. A truly great place to work - and grow!

      Cons

      Long hours at certain points of the year working with offices around the world

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Management Just wants you to work long hours till projects get done.

      Jun 22, 2014 - IT MIS in Brampton, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Movie passes and reduced prices for distribution items.

      Cons

      Long hours, some management not fit for their positions.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Entertainment One Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Entertainment One? Share Your Experiences

    Entertainment One logo
    or