Equal Experts Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Equal Experts Associate Reviews

Updated 14 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Equal Experts CEO Thomas Granier
Thomas Granier
10 Ratings
  1. "The best company I have worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than a year

    Pros

    Biggest group of genuinely talented people I've worked with. The company name is accurate, people are generally experts in their fields, and it feels like there is very little bureaucracy. Great client list, meaning great opportunities. Respectful of work/life balance. Strong set of values that people actually believe in. A genuine consultancy that offers more than bodies in seats.

    Cons

    Some periods of downtime for associates between working with clients that could be avoided with better communication. Due to the growing size, can feel like you're missing out on knowing what's going on, but this is being actively worked on.

    Equal Experts2019-03-12
  2. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Equal Experts for more than a year

    Pros

    They have the right idea

    Cons

    They are drifting away from what's important

    Equal Experts2019-08-14
  3. "The best organisation I've ever worked with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting projects, great organisational support, and they take great care of employees and encourage

    Cons

    Working in an environment where everyone is of a very high calibre can present its own challenges sometimes, but most consultants have a high EQ and the culture is very respectful, so it's not often.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Equal Experts2019-01-22
  4. "Probably best company for contractors to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great network of smart, competent and friendly people - Almost no management, no egotistical people - Ability to switch between different projects (if appropriate & available) - Good business model and hiring process - Helpful staff

    Cons

    - For certain customers that are resistant to any change, challenging their values and decisions might be necessary & more useful in terms of the overall company & team performance - Regular feedback from teammates could be useful for improvement

    Advice to Management

    - With this amazing network of people, EE could create great products as well. I'd like to see more contributions from EE to open source world and see their own products. - Encouraging entrepreneurship and people to try their own ideas in the network and something like an internal incubator could be great for EE to build it's own products. - People could be encouraged to develop their own products by sparing certain...

    Show More
    Equal Experts2018-06-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The best experience of my working life so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate User Experience Designer in Shipley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts

    Pros

    I had admired the work of Equal Experts from the sidelines for a number of years at several sites where I was working previously as an independent contractor. I was always impressed by the quality of their consultants when compared with almost every other supplier I'd ever encountered. I always admired how their consultants collaborated with other external suppliers on client sites, creating no divide between team...

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons. My only regret is not joining EE earlier.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for having me onboard, I feel privileged to be part of such a fantastic network. Keep doing what you're doing as it's fantastic!

    Equal Experts2017-10-21
  6. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a company that actually does what they say. They work hard to be fair and equitable, they truly look after the staff and associates. We recently had a problem where one of the clients was treating associates on the engagement unfairly. EE were amazingly proactive about it. They went out of their way to ensure everyone was taken care of. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Cons

    Really can't think of any drawbacks to working for EE. Everyone I've worked with is helpful. It's a great culture.

    Equal Experts2017-05-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts

    Pros

    Some great technical people who are all approachable No sense of hierarchy My views and opinions are treated respectfully Good social activity Good opportunities to get involved in tech and product delivery in different industries and market sectors

    Cons

    The company is probably not as well recognised as it should and hopefully will be for the good people it has and work it does

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and shout about it more

    Equal Experts2016-05-25
  8. "You'll work with some of the best people around!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for less than a year

    Pros

    The bar for joining the EE network is very high. Once you're in you can expect to work side by side with some of the most skilled IT people in London area. The associates model ensures a very high standard. Even if people leave one assignment at his end, they remain in good relationship and they are more than willing to take you on-board for another assignment in future if you've proven your skills.

    Cons

    All the cons of working as a contractor: sometimes projects finish earlier than expected and, while they always try to put people on projects, sometimes their offer is not what you'd expect. Also, some end of projects processes could be handled better as sometimes you can feel a lack of transparency.

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent with associates and try to plan in advance switching projects instead of leaving it at the very end.

    Equal Experts2014-03-21
  9. "Super smart colleagues, with a passion for building great software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for less than a year

    Pros

    You're immersed in a team of intelligent, like-minded software professionals who take a very agile approach - not because it's cool but because we genuinely believe it's the best way to deliver value to our clients. We have a great community of experience, skill and opinion which makes us stronger as an organisation, and a great place to learn from each other. We're currently enjoying very strong growth (one of the...

    Show More

    Cons

    We're engaged on some very challenging projects for enterprise customers, so it's not _always_ fun. Patience, persistence and hard work are required (of course, a sense of humour helps!).

    Advice to Management

    Let's refresh our website, to really do justice to the capabilities and achievements of this organization :-)

    Equal Experts2013-08-08
  10. "Great people, great model with delivery at the centre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone believes in the Agile Methods and practices e.g. Scrum, CI, TDD etc., its not just lip service. Even though agile is the default, its not a religion. Get to work with really smart people, and the vast majority of them don't have the annoying egos to match Delivering software to the client is king Love the business model, it will mix up the software development / consultancy model

    Cons

    Its growing incredibly quickly at the moment, which puts it a risk of growing pains. Just hope that they don't introduce process that ends up killing the magic.

    Equal Experts2013-08-05
Found 10 reviews