Equal Experts Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Equal Experts Consultant Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Equal Experts CEO Thomas Granier
Thomas Granier
12 Ratings
  1. "A great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mature working environment Everyone understands their role and what needs to be done Always somebody to ask in the network for their experience in the field

    Cons

    You might feel that you don't have control over where your next assignment might be but they do put a lot of effort into making sure you're happy with the client you're working with

    Equal Experts2019-03-30
  2. "Senior Java Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Equal Experts for more than a year

    Pros

    * A very positive and healthy environment with flat structure and with good morals. * People listen to your ideas and concerns, considers your interest before any new assignment. * Excellent network of Software Professionals with highly skilled consultants. * Attractive pay as per market.

    Cons

    * I don't see any cons. I love to work with them in my future assignments.

    Advice to Management

    * Keep on rocking, Wish to have more and more expansion and clients in UK.

    Equal Experts2019-02-21
  3. "The best organisation I've ever worked with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting projects, great organisational support, and they take great care of employees and encourage

    Cons

    Working in an environment where everyone is of a very high calibre can present its own challenges sometimes, but most consultants have a high EQ and the culture is very respectful, so it's not often.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Equal Experts2019-01-22
  4. "Previously great company compromising their values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Equal Experts for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly skilled team members and a great working culture between team members. Great work life balance. Interesting projects

    Cons

    Engagement managers' only concern is to please clients and in doing so will ignore expert's advise and micromanage. As a consequence values mentioned on the corporate charter are no longer followed. Teams go along with this against better judgement. No one feels empowered to speak up or push back (internally or against clients). Inter-office politics.

    Advice to Management

    Show closer interest in projects. Manage senior clients better. Either change culture to follow your (great) values or be realistic and and honest and adjust those values. Support colleagues moving between offices. If local managers prevent that more good talent will leave. Stop partners micromanaging teams.

    Equal Experts2019-01-14

    Equal Experts Response

    January 22, 2019

    You’re right that this situation you describe isn’t consistent with our values. I appreciate hearing your experience, both positive and negative as it helps us better understand how we can help deliver value for our clients and our people. I can see how you might have felt disappointed ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "More Like an Agency than a Consultancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Equal Experts for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is no doubting that the developers at EE are amongst the best in the industry, it is very easy to work with them and they deliver the goods. The other roles such as BAs and Delivery Managers are a bit more hit and miss half of them are good the others, well….. not so much. I think the strength of EE’s developers lie in the recruitment process which is reasonably difficult and has high standards of a certain engineering...

    Show More

    Cons

    EE as an organisation wears it’s politics on it’s sleeve, those politics are definitely in the liberal ideology. When I first started it didn’t bother me too much, being London based you expect a certain amount of postmodernism thinking liberal elites. Even though these people are a minority within EE you will inevitably end up working on projects with one or more of them. Given they are aligned with the company’s world...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I have never worked in an organisation with such apparent political views, I have to say I don’t think these company wide political debates are helpful and they are creating an organisation with all the downsides of working for Google and none of the positive aspects.

    Equal Experts2018-02-10

    Equal Experts Response

    March 12, 2018

    Thank you for your review - I appreciate the feedback, particularly as you spent many years in the Equal Experts network. It is great to hear that the vast majority of people you worked with are “genuinely nice, highly intelligent” people. However, it does sound like we as an organisation ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agile Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts

    Pros

    The quality of people working here is amazing. They hire excellent technical specialists who are also easy to work with, pragmatic, really interested in technology. Social events are held at the end of every month where teams get the opportunity to showcase their work and we have beer and pizza afterwards. Many of the associates are active speakers and are well known in their areas of specialty.

    Cons

    I am only writing in this field because I have to! Can't think of any cons to working here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up :)

    Equal Experts2015-06-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Really Equal Experts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Consultant in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than a year

    Pros

    Equal Experts gives the freedom of being a freelance contractor along with a strong support from other Equal Experts colleagues who share similar values. Lots of seminars and conferences to share and the thirsty Thursdays. Super agile company.

    Cons

    Tough to find people of this calibre due to its strong track record. Always short on strong techy people.

    Equal Experts2014-06-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great low ego people, a pleasure to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with thought leaders and best of breed Agile practitioners Really nice low ego culture and sense of community Open minded flexible management approach

    Cons

    WIth the bar set so high for entry finding the right hires can be difficult

    Advice to Management

    Onwards and upwards.

    Equal Experts2013-09-26
  9. "Excellent progressive consultancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer/Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than a year

    Pros

    Very selective in who they hire, They tend to find passionate developers who are very active in the various techy communities. This passion is infectious and rubs off on team members As contractors, you feel part of a company which is the best of both worlds.

    Cons

    It's consultancy so no two clients are the same. Some great, some not so great. Goes with the territory

    Advice to Management

    No advice, doing a great job in my opinion.

    Equal Experts2013-09-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good projects, good people. An excellent environment that enables you to deliver."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer/Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than a year

    Pros

    * Continually working on interesting projects with highly skilled peers. * A passion for using the right technology for the right job and doing things right. * Tight team integration spanning across Test/Development/Ops.

    Cons

    Sometimes you have to try and integrate with businesses that don't work the same way and don't want to change, but that's really a problem with inflexible business processes on the client side, not the Equal Experts side.

    Equal Experts2013-09-19
Found 12 reviews