Equal Experts Developer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Developer

Equal Experts Developer Reviews

Updated 15 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Equal Experts CEO Thomas Granier
Thomas Granier
14 Ratings
  1. "Senior Consultant/Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Agile Java Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Equal Experts for less than a year

    Pros

    - Life work balance and Flexibility - Very kind and understanding Senior management team - Highly skilled, professional and resourceful company

    Cons

    - Visibility on internal vacancies could be improved - They gain lots of traction and their clients have big expectations. But not all their teams are at full capacity. Regardless of that they manage very well to move forward no matter the challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Aim to supply your teams always. Make sure all your dev teams have a business analyst close to them and they have all they need. Improve the visibility of your internal vacancies.

    Equal Experts2017-04-27
  2. "Run by adults, staffed by adults"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for less than a year

    Pros

    I am just finishing up my first six-month engagement with Equal Experts on a large project in London. I started contracting 20 years ago and I can say that, without a doubt, this has been the most enjoyable and professional group of people I have ever worked with. Not only is everyone on the project knowledgeable, experiences and keen to learn new things, but they are also incredibly nice and great to work with. In addition,...

    Show More

    Cons

    As with another reviewer, I can't think of any cons. My experience of EE over the past six months has been overwhelmingly positive.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing :-)

    Equal Experts2014-05-02
  3. "Top technical level and projects. Amazing working atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than a year

    Pros

    The projects are really interesting. The technical level is unbeatable.

    Cons

    So far I have nothing to complain about EE. So far the experience has been very good

    Equal Experts2013-10-18
  4. "Excellent progressive consultancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer/Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than a year

    Pros

    Very selective in who they hire, They tend to find passionate developers who are very active in the various techy communities. This passion is infectious and rubs off on team members As contractors, you feel part of a company which is the best of both worlds.

    Cons

    It's consultancy so no two clients are the same. Some great, some not so great. Goes with the territory

    Advice to Management

    No advice, doing a great job in my opinion.

    Equal Experts2013-09-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good projects, good people. An excellent environment that enables you to deliver."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer/Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than a year

    Pros

    * Continually working on interesting projects with highly skilled peers. * A passion for using the right technology for the right job and doing things right. * Tight team integration spanning across Test/Development/Ops.

    Cons

    Sometimes you have to try and integrate with businesses that don't work the same way and don't want to change, but that's really a problem with inflexible business processes on the client side, not the Equal Experts side.

    Equal Experts2013-09-19
  6. "Equal Experts Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Get to work with one of the best minds and passionate people for technology. 2. Constant evolution of skillset. 3. Get to work on cutting edge technology. 4. Its Agile. 5. Good clients. Interesting projects. 6. Takes very good care of people.

    Cons

    Can't think of any as of now

    Equal Experts2013-08-14
  7. "Company where employees are cared for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Flexible Timings WFH No Hierarchy Flat Management Free Breakfast and Snacks

    Cons

    Nothing that I know of

    Equal Experts2019-08-07
  8. "Superb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for less than a year

    Pros

    Since all the employees have a good experience you can work with some great minds. Healthy work-life balance. Awesome tech stack.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons in my mind

    Equal Experts2019-08-07
  9. "An amazing place to deliver value"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Cape Town
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is focused on delivering value to customers and we use our values, not some old hierarchy to make decisions. The company deeply cares about being transparent and trusting the people that work there.

    Cons

    It is consulting, customers wouldn't bring us in if they could do it themselves so we get exposed to the bad culture and politics at the customers.

    Equal Experts2019-05-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture Work mostly on bleeding edge technology. Variety of projects. Mostly development from scratch Exciting work Exciting people

    Cons

    Short term onsite opportunities only

    Equal Experts2016-08-31
Found 16 reviews