Equal Experts Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Equal Experts Reviews

Updated 15 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Equal Experts CEO Thomas Granier
Thomas Granier
31 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts

    Pros

    Equal Experts have a great network of partners and associates and work on high profile challenging technical projects. The people have many years of industry experience and it's a great opportunity to learn from them. The company also has regular monthly meetups, quarterly Delivery Leads meetings and supports people attending and presenting at conferences.

    Cons

    It may not suit people looking to focus exclusively on technical delivery - there's also an important focus on being able to consult effectively with clients.

    Equal Experts2015-07-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A great place with some great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Servcies in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The quality of people I work with is excellent, it's always a pleasure to be around smart people. There is a real focus to the organisation, we know what we have to do and are empowered to achieve without a pressure cooker culture. Its a lean business model, less waste more focus on whats really important The client briefs are challenging, yet the feedback on our consultancy teams is always strong.

    Cons

    Very little to think of. We should shout more about what we are doing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what we are doing as its working and this is a great place to be.

    Equal Experts2015-07-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agile Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts

    Pros

    The quality of people working here is amazing. They hire excellent technical specialists who are also easy to work with, pragmatic, really interested in technology. Social events are held at the end of every month where teams get the opportunity to showcase their work and we have beer and pizza afterwards. Many of the associates are active speakers and are well known in their areas of specialty.

    Cons

    I am only writing in this field because I have to! Can't think of any cons to working here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up :)

    Equal Experts2015-06-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing/Communications in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts

    Pros

    Open minded and generous management that takes good care of people Flat hierarchy Relaxed yet professional working environment Can do attitude of all Hard working and driven staff who stay nice Working with the brightest and the best Cool clients Being a part of something so exciting

    Cons

    It's a pity, but the nature of the job, that the teams are so dispersed. Would be good to see everyone more often

    Advice to Management

    Stay true to your management style. It's working.

    Equal Experts2015-06-25
  5. "Great Place to Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    People are excellent and really helpful with the teaching and progression process

    Cons

    Projects vary and therefore your world changes which can be good and bad

    Equal Experts2015-06-25
  6. "Great working culture and a people's company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) You get to work with really good software engineers who are passionate about technology. Everyone seems keen to learn and apply the best technology to help clients. 2) The company has a truly Agile engineering culture and follow the best practices 3) Very little management layer and a flat hierarchy, mostly everyone I know of works on an engagement with clients. So most of the management is easily accessible and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Because of the business model mostly everyone is an associate/contractor here, so there is not much focus on Training for employees.

    Equal Experts2015-06-25
  7. "Recommended!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Lots of autonomy, people are encouraged to behave as adults so everyone pretty much gets on with it - Client base and offices are expanding, which gives the team a variety of challenges and opportunities to get involved with (there is career development here - but not in a 'formal' way) - They realise that kit such as laptops is important and invest in getting good tools for people - it's a big enabler as lots of...

    Show More

    Cons

    - If you're looking to have your hand held and be micro managed, this probably won't be the place for you to thrive

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you continue to scale gracefully

    Equal Experts2015-06-11
  8. "Perfect company for ambitious engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with top people Interesting projects Enabling clients to provide excellent services Rotating people in and out of projects keeps people in a fresh mind set and motivated

    Cons

    That's a hard one; given the business model, there is a bit of rotation of people in and out, and it's always sad when we temporarily lose very good people, specially the ones you became friends with

    Equal Experts2015-06-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "The leanest consultancy I know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - flat hierarchy: EE is run by a very limited, lightweight management - no bench: if you walk in the office you may find some people busy on proposals, operations and finance but everybody is allocated - good salary: the associate/partners structure allows the employee to get a really good deal - real experts: you will work with some of the best IT geeks in London - common mindset: despite its growth (4000% in 5 years)...

    Show More

    Cons

    Clients might be hard, Equal Experts is an Emergency & Accident department, nobody calls Equal Experts because things are going well there, there's always a tough problem to solve. But then again, where is the fun otherwise?

    Advice to Management

    Keep going

    Equal Experts2014-12-30
  10. "Great people, great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with some of the most experienced software practitioners in the industry. Using Agile and Lean techniques to focus on delivering quality software. Very happy clients.

    Cons

    Very strong track record and exceptional demand from prospective clients means we are always looking to recruit highly experienced consultants, and because of our very high standards it can take a while to find the right calibre people.

    Equal Experts2013-11-15
Found 32 reviews