Equal Experts Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Software Engineer

Equal Experts Software Engineer Reviews

Updated 15 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Equal Experts CEO Thomas Granier
Thomas Granier
6 Ratings
  1. "Best work culture, skills and people in the industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer In Test in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Been with EE for little over 4 years and never feel like leaving. Most satisfying 4 years of my working life. Met great minds, challenging people, always pushing boundaries of what is possible. EE has the best work-personal life flexibility culture, at times made me thankful to the company. Exposure to multiple technologies, skillset, clients makes you a true consultant. Transperancy in operations and value given...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sad to see some great people leave, and great strategies / wins along with them, At times, its difficult to keep up with what we have created.

    Advice to Management

    keep the foundation values as they are in the begining, although its mighty difficult with growth.

    Equal Experts2019-08-15
  2. "Good firm to work with full of like minded technology consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with like minded consultants with very strong technology skills Opportunities to socialise within the network through EE events Freedom to source engagements through the network when/as required High value (technology wise) engagements with excellent degree of autonomy. Good dealings with EE people managers when selecting new projects

    Cons

    Ability to select projects for consultants could be made more open as this (in my experience) is appears to be managed tightly by EE people/engagement mangers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. My 2 year experience contracting for EE has been very positive and I look forward to maintaining my relationship with them.

    Equal Experts2019-08-05
  3. "Great network of friendly talented people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Saint Albans, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get the opportunity to work amongst talented and friendly developers. Work in a team where everyone is motivated to share knowledge and lead best practices. There are normally plenty of opportunities available, especially for those who want to learn and adapt.

    Cons

    In some placements you may work in amongst client developers, which is mostly a good experience, but is easy to find yourself a little isolated especially when working away from the central London location.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working hard to build a strong network and make the most of the available talent.

    Equal Experts2019-08-14
  4. "Full of experts in all areas of software development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than 3 years

    Pros

    + Good agile practices + Network of highly skilled and experienced technologists + Focussed on both Employees/Contractors and Clients + Development is done through Pair Programming and other Agile XPs + New learning everyday as part of day job + Good work life balance

    Cons

    - Doesn't have very mission critical projects or applications in financial sectors

    Equal Experts2019-07-07
  5. "Great company to work as an associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for less than a year

    Pros

    Very experienced colleagues. Pragmatic and enthusiastic management.

    Cons

    client sites can be challenging.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work.

    Equal Experts2019-04-11
  6. "Best Contracting Place Yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than a year

    Pros

    Even after the initial excitement and novelty has worn off, I still find Equal Experts a very exciting and novel place to work. I came from a financial background and have previously contracted with clients either through agencies that wouldn't really care as long as their get their percentage or directly where office politics took hold. Equal Experts is very different. With Equal Experts, the bar is set very high....

    Show More

    Cons

    The initial recruitment process took a long time from being accepted to starting a contract.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it simple - it's good that way!

    Equal Experts2019-02-18
  7. "Neglectful communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts for less than a year

    Pros

    - A network of people with great skills - Comfortable interview process

    Cons

    My interactions with this company have had a pattern of neglect and lack of respect from day one. From the HR person completely missing my interview slot without notice, to them cancelling a project (that both sides had committed on) last minute and me having to chase them to actually learn about it, little concern has actually been given to having professional & respectful communication. I still believe intentions...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get on top of managing the great people that you have in your network, please. Don't ignore the people that have made it through the selection process, don't over promise and communicate pertinent information as soon as possible.

    Equal Experts2019-01-20

    Equal Experts Response

    January 24, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback and I’m pleased to hear you value being part of our network. The behaviours you describe are far from the experience we want to provide for the people in our network. I completely understand how you would feel let down after those interactions. I ...

    Show More
  8. "Best Experience as dev"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Equal Experts for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve worked in several projects, working with best of breed developers, BA and DL. Is a flat company.

    Cons

    I’ve worked in 5 projects, only one was not great, mainly for internal politics and, from point of view bad leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing that great job. Thanks for everything Ryan.

    Equal Experts2018-08-09
  9. "It does not get better than this for Software consultancy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Equal Experts for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent people with amazing skills working collaboratively delivering quality software products in a cost effective way. Flat team structures, everyone gets a voice. You are shielded from politics to get on with you day job.

    Cons

    It has grown so fast for the right reasons. Some of the community channels getting bit blurred. (Don't have anything to add to make 20 words)

    Advice to Management

    Don't stop what you doing.

    Equal Experts2015-09-19
  10. "Work with people who want to make a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Equal Experts for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Surround yourself with smart and experienced adults on a range of projects to genuinely make a difference to client companies. Good company culture and support.

    Cons

    Sometimes you may need to consult on client projects which are experiencing growing pains and be able to provide assistance in potentially difficult circumstances, this is not necessarily for everybody

    Equal Experts2015-07-23
Found 12 reviews