Estée Lauder Companies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Estée Lauder Companies Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Estée Lauder Companies President, CEO, and Director Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
671 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible work arrangement with ability to work from home ; Care about the employee; Great benefits(in 109 reviews)

  • "Good management employee friendly good work life balance(in 86 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Stand up company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great training Have their employees’ backs

    Cons

    A lot of turnover in recent years

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder Companies2019-07-02
  2. "Good company benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor in London, England

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company with lots of benefits like 70% discount on products

    Cons

    Management wasn’t great and would cooperate never even got to meet them

    Estée Lauder Companies2020-02-09
  3. "Avoid unless you have thick skin and don’t care about job satisfaction or decent wages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies

    Pros

    50% on all Lauder owned brand products, and extra products twice a year when you attend training.

    Cons

    Basically everything else. I worked for the company for just over a year, in that time I had 3 different area managers, the last being the worst. The high street is on a decline but yet expectations are increasing. Targets are so unrealistic, and of course if you can’t hit them, then you’re area manager breathes down your neck and expects a minute by minute account of what your doing. You are expected to traffic stop constantly, connect with local businesses all the time to drive business to the counter. You have a target of how many customers must purchase from you an hour, etc etc, the list goes on. If you’re a one person counter this is interesting! There is no work life balance, you are expected to work every weekend unless you take it as holiday or declare a commitment at interview - like you need one weekend off a month for a specific reason. Unless you are a top 5 store for your area you will never be able to get hold of your area manager if you need help with anything, even if you suffer a bereavement! The lack of communication in all aspects is atrocious really. The wages are shocking, as many others have said, they are not competitive, and for such a huge company this is unacceptable. You are expected to do a lot outside of work as well- independent training online and weekly paperwork, which is fine, but you are not paid enough to reflect these expectations. They are also cutting costs anyway they can, when people leave, they don’t replace them, so the workload for those left becomes even heavier and work life balance becomes even less.

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder Companies2020-02-05
  4. "Don't bother if you want a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The discount is the only think keeping me going

    Cons

    No room for career progression Recruitment staff at HO are rude and incompetent - they don't reply and they lie about doing so and their actions You could apply for a job and just be left the for month with no notification of what is happening

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder Companies2020-02-14
  5. "great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    amazing training in london and every few months close to home great discount lovely staff

    Cons

    lowest commision of all the Lauder companies at 1% per item or 2% if target is hit where as MAC i believe is 5 %

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-12-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible treatment towards staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount on SPC , lovely uniforms, very luxurious work setting

    Cons

    Always deducting from wages and never pay what’s owed, discrimination against people with illnesses, one manager in particular said she was glad a girl had adhd also another area manager tried to concoct a plan to get rid off an employee who was taking Sunday’s off for religious beliefs.

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder Companies2019-12-12
  7. "Loved it - would recommend to those passionate about beauty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor 

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great staff benefits such as discount across many brands - Good commission

    Cons

    - long hours over Christmas - have to work weekends

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-11-11
  8. "Bumble and Bumbke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing head office and staff shop

    Cons

    Pay less than average

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-11-19
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies part-time

    Pros

    Good work perks and incentives

    Cons

    Targets which are sometimes hard to reach

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-11-10
  10. "not the best place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Counter Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    i don't have any pros

    Cons

    well it is a big list ! self absorbed area management, asking impossible things from you , taking forever to get an answer for a request ,

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder Companies2019-11-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1483 reviews