Estes Express Lines Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 597 of over 612 reviews

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Estes Express Lines President and CEO Rob Estes Jr.
Rob Estes Jr.
330 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and friendly coworkers(in 94 reviews)

  • "Great pay and excellent/cheap benefits(in 45 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management isn't very supportive(in 23 reviews)

  • "Long hours and too many projects(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Jan 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Take care of employees, follow through with their words

      Cons

      Long commute, some equipment issues

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      ok job

      Jan 11, 2022 - CDL Driver in Markham, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good start pay, home Daily ,and decent health benefits

      Cons

      crappy equipment, no overtime pay just straight pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I'm happy

      Dec 26, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver in Auburn, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Don't often work over 10 hrs, never work over 12. Pay is good, Relaxed environment, they would rather do it correctly than quickly, not the industry standard imo. The work load is reasonable the dispatcher doesn't feel like a used car sales trying to get me to do what I shouldn't. Some new equipment and some not so if you don't like automatic you have a choice. They contribute to 401k. 3 health care plans 1 is free others are less $ than my last place. So decent benefits package. seniority only helps with time off bids only not in driving route or start times or anything else that I can tell. Working Saturday is truly 2 a year. Everyplace says it and it's always a lie, here no pressure to volunteer. I wish I came here years ago they understand balance in work and life. I don't have to load or unload trailers there are forklift drivers. Even if I want trailer reworked forklift drivers move freight I just tell them how to load it, but 4 of 5 days it's in good order when I get there.

      Cons

      4 weeks off is the cap. I've been there 9 months and have 2 weeks available. The guy with 18 years with co only has 4 weeks paid. I drive same truck every day but I can't leave stuff in truck as they are not assigned. Ya that's my only complaints

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Top trucking company

      Dec 25, 2021 - Linehaul Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great wage, will stay busy even during slowdown periods, this company is successful for a reason, everyone works hard here and it pays off, very stable

      Cons

      Really not a negative but to all newly hired drivers- this company continues to grow, and with that in mind, you will climb that seniority ladder quicker than you realize, hang in there, it's well worth it

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      I do not recommend

      Jan 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros to this company

      Cons

      No care in the world for their employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee

      No caption can explain

      Jan 5, 2022 - Diesel Mechanic in Memphis, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job pays bonus every pretty often

      Cons

      No structure, company ran like cavemen!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      off and on

      Dec 31, 2021 - Class A Cdl Truck Driver in Fredericksburg, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      goes great when your truck is working. decent pay. my checks averaged $1000-$1200. i worked in the flatbed division.

      Cons

      truck broken down and make me drive a day cab and it was rough finding hotels every night. they said they wouldn't pay me if i didn't use it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great for drivers, not the best for dockworkers

      Dec 16, 2021 - Revenue Recovery Specialist in Redlands, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is amazing. Benefits are good. 401k they match 50% Great Health insurance, and bonuses every quarter of year.

      Cons

      6 days ten hours or more for some employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Dec 29, 2021 - Part Time Dock Worker in McCook, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fair pay for the workload that is given.

      Cons

      -Repetitive and sometimes long hours. Rough working conditions

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great career choice

      Dec 14, 2021 - Operations Manager in Ellenwood, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team environment, family oriented, competitive pay, benefits, communicative, and good work/life balance.

      Cons

      Like any major carrier challenges, rapid growth provides it's own hurdles to overcome. Not necessarily considered a con as much as it is job security.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 597 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Estes Express Lines Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Estes Express Lines? Share Your Experiences

    Estes Express Lines logo
    or