Etsy Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Oct 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 269 reviews

4.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Etsy CEO Josh Silverman
Josh Silverman
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Teams, culture, flexibility, technology work/life balance(in 14 reviews)

  • "Great people, beautiful offices (when we could go to them)(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work Life Balance is a must here(in 9 reviews)

  • "High Sellers costs for any shop bringing in 20K or more(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    What people are saying about Etsy

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 2.0
      Former Employee

      More structure, more data, less feelings.

      Oct 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, beautiful offices (when we could go to them). Awesome remote work policy, fun and supportive environment. Competitive pay. A compelling mission and sense of community.

      Cons

      * Bad benefits. If you're a remote employee, be sure to check coverage in your area before accepting your offer. * Ambiguity, chaotic atmosphere and inexperienced leadership. * A LOT of young, first time engineers. It's great that Etsy gives that opportunity to people but also means there's a real lack of experienced people to provide mentorship. * Didn't feel data driven, that aspect seems to be highly team specific. * Didn't feel there was anywhere to move up, probably depends on your role.

      4 people found this review helpful

      Etsy Response

      Etsy Management

      We appreciate you providing this feedback, though we’re disappointed to hear some of it. 2020 has been a year of discovery in respect to optimal remote benefits: we’re glad we provided the right balance in the way of remote environment, policies and pay, but it sounds like remote coverage benefits are an area at which we need to examine more closely. Our plan is national, offering flexibility for both in-network and out-of network care coverage, and we offer several benefits that have virtual offerings for both medical and mental health. We also work on sending internal Benefit surveys to our employees to look for continued feedback from them. We’re proud to have been able to provide employment opportunities to engineers spanning a wide range of prior experience levels and we continue to invest in both employee and management development. We already see those investments yielding access to ideal mobility opportunities and development. We’ll continue to evolve!

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Customer Service

      Aug 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, lovely perks (free lunch and snacks, great interior design, fun company events etc.)

      Cons

      Very low pay and little chance for advancement.

      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Recruiter

      Jul 30, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people who actually care.

      Cons

      none none none none none

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Motivated and smart people

      Jun 9, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and atmosphere. Friendly offices and activities

      Cons

      No noticeable things to say

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      A good place, but don't expect to be promoted quickly

      Mar 24, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and amazing mission.

      Cons

      It's hard to move up in the company as a junior person.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Etsy is a great place for a career

      Dec 13, 2016 -  in Brooklyn, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture and opportunity to work on impactful initiatives with great people

      Cons

      I really cant think of any, it is everything I wanted and more

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work!

      Dec 7, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and company culture. Generous benefits (fully paid health care, 26 weeks of parental leave, flexible work arrangements, etc). There's heavy focus on the company's mission and values: "to reimagine commerce in ways that build a more fulfilling and lasting world." Nice to feel connected to the community and a part of something bigger - using business for good.

      Cons

      None I can think of!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Sep 30, 2016 -  in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, culture, benefits, and outlook. Many smart people that I'd like to work with again if I could.

      Cons

      Little bit relaxed for an ecommerce company. I'd recommend that people spend less time reading and more time working.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome company

      May 15, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So many things! Great people who are smart and kind. Love to hang out with my coworkers. Company culture is very transparent with no bs. In addition to this, all the usual perks and advantages (material & non-material) of working at a progressive and successful tech company. Chad is a great CEO.

      Cons

      Wish lunch was provided on more than two days a week

      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jan 13, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great product. Top tech company to work for in NYC, so our staff is top notch. Good atmosphere, and a lot of flexibility.

      Cons

      Unfortunately, the stock has been having trouble since IPO and many are underwater on their options, which is not a good thing.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Etsy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Etsy? Share Your Experiences

    Etsy logo
    or