Euro Car Parts Employee Reviews about "career progression"

Updated Nov 9, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 361 reviews

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Euro Car Parts CEO Andy Hamilton
Andy Hamilton
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "But, if you have come from a similar fast paced environment, can make an impact then results are definitely rewarded(in 11 reviews)

  • "Fast paced , exciting and fun company to work for lots of incentives and career progression like no other(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Very long hours, any time off is massively frowned upon, lunch breaks by management are grudged to be taken(in 60 reviews)

  • "Staff being told they were not allowed to have their lunch breaks, which by the way were unpaid(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "career progression"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Branch Manager

      Nov 14, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career progression Large branch network Good communication with Senior Management Excellent pay and benefit scheme

      Cons

      Long hours, although generally the time went by quickly

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellant Career move

      Oct 5, 2015 - Anonymous in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was approached by a member of the internal recruitment team who asked if they could have some time to discuss the company and the role over the phone. I was provided with an excellent insight to the company, the opportunity and also career progression within this forward thinking organisation. After this is discussed my experiences and how these would transfer to the position. After a very forthcoming conversation I was then provided with further information from the Recruiter and a confirmation of my interview. The interview process itself was very informative and provided me with a good insight into the ethos of Euro Car Parts and I felt very settled and informed. The recruiter contacted me the day after and offered me the position and I accepted. I have been working for ECP for 6 months now and I thoroughly enjoying every aspect of the job. The process from start to finish was very professional and I wish I had made the move sooner

      Cons

      Wished I had joined sooner when I was first approached whilst working for the competition

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Not the only supplier in the automotive aftermarket but the only one you should work for

      Jul 12, 2014 - Branch Manager in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career progression Market leader Winning mentality Financially rewarding Team environment Global company with great job security The best of the best

      Cons

      Long hours , demanding work , not for the weak or faint hearted , definitely "Marmite"

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fast -paced, dynamic, rewarding environment!

      Sep 23, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great bonus & added benefits. - Fantastic career progression. - Talented Management team to gain advice and training from. - On the job training. - The largest car parts network in the UK, - Opportunity to relocate if needs be.

      Cons

      - Hours can be long but this generally goes unnoticed as the day flies by.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Sour grapes

      Jan 10, 2016 - Human Resources in Tamworth, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career progression. Good basis. Great bonus potential. Passionate staff. Market leader. I've seen a couple of negative reviews which make me laugh. When does someone ever fail with a company because they are work shy and say something positive. Go work for GSF if you want an easy life with no prospects!

      Cons

      Long hours. Demanding targets. Weekends

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Business

      Nov 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced , exciting and fun company to work for lots of incentives and career progression like no other

      Cons

      The business has grown rapidly so the support functions are catching up. working hours are long strongly performance managed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Pros

      Job security and career progression opportunities due to huge ongoing growth of the Company, approachable management team, market leader in the industry

      Cons

      Hard work ethic (but if you achieve results you are rewarded well)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place for career progression

      Oct 5, 2015 - Sales Advisor in Wembley, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career Progression, promotion incentives, good wage structure

      Cons

      Saturdays could be shorter, long hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Jul 5, 2016 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent career progression, friendly and helpful staff, good working environment.

      Cons

      Can be long hours but it's very rewarding.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Early days

      Jun 29, 2016 - Technical Product Manager in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent opportunity for career progression, helpful and friendly staff, very competitive in the market.

      Cons

      Long hours, lack of direction, totally sales focused, aggressive in their approach.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Euro Car Parts Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Euro Car Parts? Share Your Experiences

    Euro Car Parts logo
    or