Euro Car Parts Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 361 reviews

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Euro Car Parts CEO Andy Hamilton
Andy Hamilton
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "But, if you have come from a similar fast paced environment, can make an impact then results are definitely rewarded(in 11 reviews)

  • "Fast paced , exciting and fun company to work for lots of incentives and career progression like no other(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Very long hours, any time off is massively frowned upon, lunch breaks by management are grudged to be taken(in 60 reviews)

  • "Staff being told they were not allowed to have their lunch breaks, which by the way were unpaid(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "fast paced"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Don't beleive all that is written

      Oct 18, 2018 - Bean Counter in Tamworth, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Firstly, I believe a lot of the negative reviews are from branch network/driver staff and cannot verify these. My experience is from working at the Tamworth HO, and before I wave of thumbs down, I have not been asked to write, nor do I work for their HR Having been in my previous position within finance for 8 years, I was apprehensive at first, story's of overworked/underpaid, no rewards. It is busy, you will need to work hard & be good at what you do, & wont be for everyone. But, if you have come from a similar fast paced environment, can make an impact then results are definitely rewarded. Progression - previous non-ECP role was relatively static. Here, I experienced progression in first 18 months with discussions of further movement in the near future. To have the ability to play an active part in changing and influencing a company of this size is not something readily available, or that I have been part of previously If you are into your cars [as I am] then the staff discounts are also great. [Much to the annoyance of my wife!]

      Cons

      Not cons, more considerations: Busy, high transactional volume & fast paced. A real need to be able to keep numerous plates spinning at the same time

      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Full on

      Sep 18, 2019 - Branch Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced, every day is different

      Cons

      High pressure, long hours, no reward

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      ECP

      Mar 7, 2019 - Operations Supervisor in Tamworth, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast Paced environment Goods Rates of Pay Scope for progression

      Cons

      Have to work every third Sunday

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Fast growing, Fast paced

      Nov 11, 2017 - General Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A driven and focussed company to work for, having worked in a few branches now in sales and operations roles I have progressed my career within ECP thanks to the great people and determination of the management teams. Sukhpal is a real inspiration and has a legacy of strong directors and managers who push the business forward. If you want the ability to progress your career, stand out of the crowd and be recognised for your hard work then Euro's is the place for you!

      Cons

      Unapologetically fast paced, if you can't stand the heat get out of the kitchen.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      ##GREAT COMPANY WITH OPPORTUNITIES TO PROGRESS##

      Aug 7, 2018 - Sales in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay structure. Excellent bonuses with lots of incentives. Have been with the company a year and already progressing towards a management plan. Great team and supportive manager. ECP listens and cares - already they are making big changes to improve the hours for Sales Advisors.

      Cons

      Customers can be challenging - but you take the rough with the smooth. Wont suit everyone - if you're not inspired to work in a fast paced environment then this isnt for you. The weak are quickly exposed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Worked for euro car parts for 3 1/2 years and am dc for 9 vans

      Jul 4, 2017 - Dispatch in Wirral, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great atmosphere to work in, fast paced and energetic. Lots of laughs to be had. Great progression if you put the work in.

      Cons

      Lots of stress. A us and them attitude exists throughout the company, we all work as a team!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Manager

      Oct 5, 2015 - Sales Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exciting Company to work for if you love the sales environment, fast paced organisation and the desire to succeed for your efforts

      Cons

      long hours but the day goes so quickly that you don't notice the time

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Business

      Nov 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced , exciting and fun company to work for lots of incentives and career progression like no other

      Cons

      The business has grown rapidly so the support functions are catching up. working hours are long strongly performance managed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      sales advisor

      Oct 5, 2015 - Sales Advisor in Preston, North West England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      always a good atmosphere, fast paced , well looked after when performance targets are met/exceeded.

      Cons

      can become very competitive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Branch Manager

      Nov 20, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good basic salary Fast paced environment Real bonus potential

      Cons

      Long working hours Stressful if your branch falls behind

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Euro Car Parts Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Euro Car Parts? Share Your Experiences

    Euro Car Parts logo
    or