European Dynamics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

European Dynamics Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Mediocre quality of produced software, long working hours(in 29 reviews)

  • "Bad management and corporate culture; salaries below market(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Outdated Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at European Dynamics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Definitely a great place to start one's career in; joyful working environment, exemplary colleagues, prompt payments, good team spirit and you could always find ways to occupy yourself

    Cons

    Should employee micromanagement cease, European Dynamics can reach its potential of becoming a very competitive company

    Continue reading
    European Dynamics2016-03-12
  2. Helpful (12)

    "Avoid, avoid, avoid! For EU institution consultancy jobs, look at other companies/service providers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at European Dynamics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    What I really liked of this company of money making lawyers is: they do NOT make any effort to hide who they are and what their way of conducting business is, which is low technical competence, make money, and use legal means to make money if they do not make money. I was naive thinking that they were offering interview contracts and employment contracts to cover themselves from the similar legal clauses that their EU institutional costumer require from them. Indeed, EU agencies do not pose all the legal conditions they require and very very seldomly they ever enforce them (please read the cons too). What a wonderful idea to intimidated a candidate to accept the job because of a 1000 Euro penalty, when the candidate does not feel it is the right opportunity. I believe they impose this to 'show' they understand the customer needs, also the temporal one, and they are not wasting the customer's time. What a genius idea! So, don't do like me thinking it is okay to accept all these conditions if their customers enforces the same conditions on them. First, it is not true that they need to satisfy all those legal conditions, second as pre-screening company, they should take responsibilities in the consultant/job matching at least, and in this way they just pass all the risk on you.

    Cons

    - They offer contracts with clauses considered illegal from the Luxembourg labour law (they offer Luxembourger contracts regardless of the job location). One illegal clause is the non-competition condition, which forbids you to work for any of their customer within 12 months of the end of your contract. This is illegal, they have been warned, but they still keep intimidating people with these conditions. - Bullying culture starting from the HR - their IT managers are sneaky, but not bullying at least - High staff turnover (at least in the HR). In other areas, people get stuck and it becomes more difficult to change as, once you work for European Dynamics: you have much lower leverage! Talking with Trasys, IRIS, and all the others, the first thing they will tell the ED story and the trail of people who are trying to leave this company) - Among European Dynamics consultants for EU institutions, I have noticed an above average level of stress and job dissatisfaction - They don't have a clue of what their customer needs (this is a company of money making lawyers, not a real IT consulting company), and they (in my experience) do not have good relationship with their customers. This can have a number of consequences, and in particular you can be seriously risk to be squeeze by a bullying company that holds you for the trough with financially enforceable contract and an angry customer. These are not words, but real facts. Search in internet (e.g. web site Lexology or Google) about European Dynamics case vs European Institutions, you will find almost an endless list of cases that in 95% of the times ended in favour of the European Institutions. What are the consequences of this? For EU institution, this company is causing many trouble: unless and unneeded work load to deal with the legal cases, delays in projects and public procurement, high turnover of the consultants, etc. For the records, they won the 5% of the previous cases not for the main European Dynamics claims, but because indeed the institution did not follow the public procedure literally. - Please be aware that you might indeed (as I had to) require legal services to support you in the resolution of any issue with European Dynamics - they have a well trained team of lawyers.

    Continue reading
    European Dynamics2018-10-21
  3. Helpful (11)

    "Abusive company - stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at European Dynamics full-time

    Pros

    Honestly can't think of any.

    Cons

    Abusive company. Slave drivers. Miss payments to employees. Rude and outright nasty managers. Provide zero training. By the way, the positive reviews are very obviously falsified.

    Continue reading
    European Dynamics2015-05-05
  4. "Stressful place, not well organised, it depends on your team if u are going to have a good or a bad working exp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at European Dynamics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -good salaries -pay on time -big projects

    Cons

    -no mentoring for juniors -not easy to be promoted -bad environment -no balance work/life

    European Dynamics2019-12-02
  5. "Good place to work and to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant/Project Analyst in Athens
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at European Dynamics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I work at European Dynamics full-time for almost 3 years. The salaries are good, comparing with the most companies in the field and paid in time. - Cutting edge technologies and big projects. - Private Insurance - Friendly Management - Paid courses with certifications - Stable environment - Flexible working hours

    Cons

    - Small and old facilities - Lack of internal training

    European Dynamics2019-11-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Appropriate only for junior employees. They such your whole existence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Business Consultant in Maroúsi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at European Dynamics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - a place to start when you have no experience

    Cons

    -9 hours/day at least - Salary below average - part of the salary is given in tickets card or in exchange with receipts - The teams don't have enough members so you are always stressed so as to meet the deadlines - The building is really old and dirty - no benefits - Private insurance offered is the most basic just ti say that they offer one. - HR could be just secretaries - Many teams constist of juniors only. - No trainings offered. - No certifications offered. - Work schedule is not flexible, as promised. - The worst management

    Continue reading
    European Dynamics2019-11-22
  7. "Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at European Dynamics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, they encourage you to ask questions and learn more.

    Cons

    - For Greek standards the company is what you would expect although the company promotes itself as a "European" company. - Many working hours (50) a week. - Salary is below average. - The CEO/Director think too highly of themselves and treat some employees unjustly.

    Continue reading
    European Dynamics2019-10-31
  8. "Large public sector projects but too many working hours are demanded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at European Dynamics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working on large public sector projects. Colleagues are very helpful. Depending on the department, management will be very good and deliveries will be on time without required any additional working hours. If you are lucky, you will work in projects with bew technologies.

    Cons

    Too many working hours, 9 hours is the minimum. If you don't "beg", you will have problem with day offs providing by law for elections. Other departments are huge problems with deliveries and overitmes are demanded without any payment. There are some projects with legacy technologies.

    European Dynamics2019-10-30
  9. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at European Dynamics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No need to be competitive, you can lazy out as much as you want.

    Cons

    Very abusive and manipulative environment.

    European Dynamics2019-10-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Stable environment with systemic issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Athens
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at European Dynamics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Interesting Projects - Stable environment - Reasonable compensation

    Cons

    - Conditions may vary greatly according to the department (Tech stacks, Collaboration). There is no uniform approach to processes in the company which causes division and partitioning. - There is pettiness and sneakiness in the treatment of employees. - Unclear career advance path

    Continue reading
    European Dynamics2019-10-23
Found 114 reviews