Evans Halshaw Reviews

Updated 11 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
37%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Evans Halshaw Chief Operating Officer	 Martin Casha
Martin Casha
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Discount on cars is also atrocious(in 8 reviews)

  • "The dealership I work at is decent, not too highly strung in terms of sales targets or management(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great career prospects and a great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dealer Principal in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evans Halshaw full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Endless Prospects, Fast paced, Rewarding Bonus Schemes and Dedicated Training Team.

    Cons

    Long Hours (but it is the retail industry).

    Continue reading

    Evans Halshaw Response

    February 27, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a great review! It's fantastic to hear that you are taking full advantage of our training and career development opportunities - thanks for all your hard work over the years and long may it continue!

  2. "Poor management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Evans Halshaw full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company car and commission

    Cons

    No team work, no promotion no people skills

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Team poor pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Commercial Sales Executive 

    I have been working at Evans Halshaw full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, easy atmosphere, fun environment.

    Cons

    Poor service department, too many DPO's pay cuts and not enough profession opportunities.

    Evans Halshaw Response

    February 27, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. It's good to hear that you enjoy working with your team and we will take your other comments on board.

  4. "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evans Halshaw full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay most months since I started

    Cons

    Long hours most weeks of the year

    Evans Halshaw Response

    February 27, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a great review! Thanks for working hard and we look forward to having you on board in the future.

  5. "Ok"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Consumer 

    I have been working at Evans Halshaw full-time

    Pros

    Basic salary and commission

    Cons

    Targets for everything such as pushing extras

    Evans Halshaw Response

    February 27, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. It's good to read that you are mostly enjoying your time with us.

  6. "Bad"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanic in Kettering, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Evans Halshaw full-time

    Pros

    Have a good selection of employees

    Cons

    Some of the employees are disrespectful

    Evans Halshaw Response

    February 27, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. It's a shame to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us and we will take on board your comments.

  7. "Good experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mot Tester in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evans Halshaw full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work good money

    Cons

    Good company for work good people

    Continue reading

    Evans Halshaw Response

    January 22, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a great review! It's good to hear you enjoyed your time with us, thanks for all your hard work.

  8. "."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader in Blackburn, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evans Halshaw full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary, opportunity and support

    Cons

    Hours, 6 day weeks

    Evans Halshaw Response

    January 22, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a great review! It's good to hear you are enjoying your time with us and are taking advantage of the progression opportunities available for our team members. Thanks for all your hard work so far!

  9. "Join only if youre into sales"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 

    I have been working at Evans Halshaw full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Commission structure needs work

    Evans Halshaw Response

    December 5, 2019Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. Good to hear you enjoy working with your team members and we will take your comments about commission on board.

  10. "Made Redundant 10 days before Christmas"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Evans Halshaw

    Pros

    Nice colleagues Can’t think of anything else!

    Cons

    Minimum wage for 5 years With no pay rise. Commission structure impossible to achieve. Disgraceful to make a loyal employee redundant just before Xmas. Company is on its last legs - get out whilst you can!

    Continue reading

    Evans Halshaw Response

    January 22, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. We are committed to driving the business forwards and unfortunately this sometimes results in the difficult decision to make unavoidable redundancies. We do all we can to offer alternative positions where we can for team members at risk. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments on board.

Found 101 reviews