Evans Halshaw Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Evans Halshaw Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
25%
Recommend to a Friend
Evans Halshaw Chief Operating Officer	 Martin Casha
Martin Casha
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Discount on cars is also atrocious(in 8 reviews)

  • "The dealership I work at is decent, not too highly strung in terms of sales targets or management(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours but in a positive sense this gives to the time to make more money and the days fly by(in 14 reviews)

  • "Poor commission structure which they keep changing to you earn less each year(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 

    I have been working at Evans Halshaw full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Bad hours no balance with personal life

    Evans Halshaw2019-08-25
  2. "Join only if youre into sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 

    I have been working at Evans Halshaw full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Commission structure needs work

    Evans Halshaw2019-12-02
  3. "Made Redundant 10 days before Christmas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Evans Halshaw

    Pros

    Nice colleagues Can’t think of anything else!

    Cons

    Minimum wage for 5 years With no pay rise. Commission structure impossible to achieve. Disgraceful to make a loyal employee redundant just before Xmas. Company is on its last legs - get out whilst you can!

    Advice to Management

    I really hope the senior management get a taste of their own medicine and get fired just before Xmas! It is just cruel and unnecessary

    Evans Halshaw2019-12-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Merry christmas- Hewe's your P45"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Used Car Buyer in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evans Halshaw full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked with decent guys in the showroom

    Cons

    Poor head office staff and decisions

    Advice to Management

    Stop making innocent people pay for your mistakes and stop making them redundant and taking food off their table while you carry on bombproof as usual Paying people off at the worst time of the year with only 10 days to find a job is disgusting. Whoever at head office made this decision which came without warning should be embarrassed with this

    Evans Halshaw2019-12-09
  5. "Unprofessional and underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evans Halshaw full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unfortunately none that’s different to other companies. Discount on cars is also atrocious.

    Cons

    The automotive industry is struggling yet many other companies are performing better than pendragon. The management make decisions then have to cut costs which result in redundancies.

    Evans Halshaw2019-12-06
  6. "Service leader."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evans Halshaw for more than a year

    Pros

    I was given an opportunity. Worked on my initiative

    Cons

    Wages should have reflected the role

    Advice to Management

    Pay people what they should be paid.

    Evans Halshaw2019-10-16
  7. "You must be versatile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Hull, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evans Halshaw full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Satisfying work and very engaging. Good colleagues and facilities

    Cons

    It is busy, very busy and you must be able to manage your own work load.

    Evans Halshaw2019-10-09
  8. "Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanic 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Evans Halshaw full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Job security is good due to there being a shortage in skilled technicians.

    Cons

    Overworked and under payed. Pressured into bonuses with cause poor workmanship. If you are good at your job you will never get a promotion.

    Evans Halshaw2019-10-21
  9. "Great environment but just keep changing commission structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive 

    I worked at Evans Halshaw full-time

    Pros

    Nice Cars Normally Nice People Gain Good experience

    Cons

    Keep changing commission structure if you do well

    Evans Halshaw2019-10-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Do not work for these!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vehicle Buying Advisor in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evans Halshaw full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    got to drive a few cars

    Cons

    horrible environment, horrible team, terrible pay, terrible hours.

    Advice to Management

    Sort it out.

    Evans Halshaw2019-11-05
Found 92 reviews