Evans Halshaw "cars" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Evans Halshaw Employee Reviews about "cars"

Updated 5 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
41%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Evans Halshaw Chief Operating Officer	 Martin Casha
Martin Casha
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Discount on cars is also atrocious(in 8 reviews)

  • "The dealership I work at is decent, not too highly strung in terms of sales targets or management(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "cars"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Evans Halshaw"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evans Halshaw

    Pros

    Good stock, clear sales process, good network. The dealer group is very very large so finding work and cars is easy.

    Cons

    Not the best pay plan for sales. Notoriously tight in terms of expenses. They do not spend anything more than they have to.

    Continue reading
    Evans Halshaw2017-10-27
  2. "Unprofessional and underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evans Halshaw full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unfortunately none that’s different to other companies. Discount on cars is also atrocious.

    Cons

    The automotive industry is struggling yet many other companies are performing better than pendragon. The management make decisions then have to cut costs which result in redundancies.

    Evans Halshaw2019-12-06

    Evans Halshaw Response

    January 22, 2020Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. It's a shame to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us, but we will take your comments on board.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great environment but just keep changing commission structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive 

    I worked at Evans Halshaw full-time

    Pros

    Nice Cars Normally Nice People Gain Good experience

    Cons

    Keep changing commission structure if you do well

    Evans Halshaw2019-10-03

    Evans Halshaw Response

    October 23, 2019Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. It's great to read that you are enjoying the role with us and we will take your comments on the pay structure on board.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Do not work for these!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vehicle Buying Advisor in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evans Halshaw full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    got to drive a few cars

    Cons

    horrible environment, horrible team, terrible pay, terrible hours.

    Continue reading
    Evans Halshaw2019-11-05

    Evans Halshaw Response

    November 6, 2019Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us; we will take your comments on board.

    Continue reading
  5. "Complicated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evans Halshaw for less than a year

    Pros

    Driving assort of cars

    Cons

    Terrible system, time consuming

    Continue reading
    Evans Halshaw2018-12-07

    Evans Halshaw Response

    January 14, 2019Talent Team

    Thank you for your review. We will certainly take your feedback on board for the future.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Main dealer run like a back street garage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Walsall, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evans Halshaw full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can earn a lot of money. Easy to pick up processes. Enquiry rich. Can sell loads of cars from any site

    Cons

    Poor and inexperienced management. If your face fits you will earn okay money. They are cheap on preparation as you will find a lot of cars will come back and course you more work, as management will not help one bit. They will try to steel cars from customers. The new management I was under promise you the world to never keep them promises. There are no real values. Just think of the sort game to rip customers off. Customers are just a unit and employees are less then a number. Horrible place to work would never recommend to any one

    Continue reading
    Evans Halshaw2018-03-10

    Evans Halshaw Response

    March 12, 2018Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us but we will take your feedback on board.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not an ideal job (long term)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Darlington, North East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evans Halshaw full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Learn a lot about cars -Work with a variety of departments (good experience) -Highly develop customer service skills through challenging role

    Cons

    -The priority was always to the sales department, not customers interests (which meant as a service advisor it was hard to keep customers happy) -Stressful role managing upset customers, arrogant sales staff (who were determined to be a priority over customers)

    Continue reading
    Evans Halshaw2017-11-06

    Evans Halshaw Response

    March 12, 2018Talent Team

    Thanks for leaving us a review. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us. We aim to deliver a great experience every time for our customers so it's disappointing that this may not have been the priority in your experience. We will take your comments on board as we look to improve.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "If you don't have a social life - this is a great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Doncaster, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Evans Halshaw full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company Car (if needed) Cars priced correctly so no need to 'haggle' with customers

    Cons

    Not a 9-5 Job do not expect to have early finishes. Shamed for having an hour lunch (or even half an hour if you're lucky) Pay structure changes every 6 months - starts from £10 a car commission upto 13 cars !!!!

    Continue reading
    Evans Halshaw2016-03-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews