Eventbrite Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Eventbrite Account Executive Reviews

Updated 29 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Eventbrite Co-Founder & CEO Julia Hartz
Julia Hartz
11 Ratings
  1. "Concreet foundations, but lack of strong leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Executive in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amenities, salary + comission, autonomy, unformal environment

    Cons

    Lack of strong leadership regarding targeting (or defining) our main personas

    Eventbrite2019-12-29

    Eventbrite Response

    January 8, 2020

    We hope our 2020 plan does a better job defining our focus - very much appreciated on this feedback and thank you for sharing it. - David

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eventbrite full-time

    Pros

    Environment was fun and positive

    Cons

    Many people under the microscope

    Eventbrite2019-07-16
  3. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best work culture I've ever been into. Great HR Fair salary and benefits

    Cons

    Information regarding the product is totally decentralized Very hard to get information internally when you need it, once we are not in the main office.

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2018-07-25

    Eventbrite Response

    August 21, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback here -- getting quick access to the information and context you need is critical for you to be successful. We can do better here and are working on ways to fortify the communication paths and velocity of feedback/context. -- Julia Hartz, CEO

    Continue reading
  4. "Startup environment, mature company management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, autonomy, openness to creativity and new suggestions

    Cons

    Some processes need to go through so many people to be approved

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2018-07-25

    Eventbrite Response

    August 21, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback on simplifying processes so that you can do your job better and reach your goals in a faster way. -- Julia Hartz, CEO

    Continue reading
  5. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company culture and environment, great people working!

    Cons

    Its still beginning operation in here, but it is growing!

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2018-07-25

    Eventbrite Response

    August 21, 2018

    Thank you for your positive feedback! -- Julia Hartz, CEO

    Continue reading
  6. "A company that cares for the employes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Executive in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture!! Eventbrite is the first company that I work and feel like "part of the business", the company doesn't care if you're the CEO, the Director or the Internship, they put everyone in the "same pocket".

    Cons

    I don't see any so far (only 5 months at the company).

    Eventbrite2018-07-24

    Eventbrite Response

    August 21, 2018

    Welcome to Eventbrite, Sao Paulo! I'm so glad you've felt the inclusive and celebratory nature of our culture. If there is anything you see could be better as you continue your experience here, please don't hesitate to reach out! -- Julia Hartz, CEO

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Company loves their employees, needs better structure in specific departments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eventbrite full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic perks/benefits. People are excited to be there.

    Cons

    Lack of transparency for career progression. Continual reorganization within departments, hard to feel genuine security. Feel like there was a continual lack of processes for a number of departments, which was surprising for such a well funded/hired company.

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2017-07-18
  8. "Strategic Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Strategic Account Executive in La Grange Park, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eventbrite for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and fun place to work

    Cons

    Company needs to think outside the box more

    Eventbrite2016-11-18
  9. "Mid Market Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mid Market Account Executive in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible culture and very open to any type of change.

    Cons

    Still growing and that always presents a few challenges.

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2016-10-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic place to work. Incredible opportunity, lots of support and training, and a management team that cares and is vested in our success. I feel so fortunate to work with such high integrity, smart people, who are passionate and supportive. Such a fabulous place to work and grow my career. I can't imagine being anywhere else!!! Really wonderful environment and a great place to sell. Best solution in the market, with huge upside and aggressive compensation plan!

    Cons

    I can't think of any. I really appreciate the opportunity to work here and benefit from the experience.

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2016-06-17
Found 20 reviews