Everest Home Improvements Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Everest Home Improvements Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
Everest Home Improvements CEO John Bostock (no image)
John Bostock
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with and the benefits are good(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great support structure and nice people to work with and for The main pro is the potential to earn as much as you like(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Head office needs updating a bit(in 10 reviews)

  • "The head office car park is often overfilled and needs some TLC(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best company to work for in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Clapham Junction, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with, continuously trained, team work, customers respects you because the company has a really good reputation, managers competent and helpful at any time.

    Cons

    Nothing to say a part the doors samples, not the best samples I've seen so far. Some competitor has better sample

    Everest Home Improvements2019-05-10
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Specialist in Cuffley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is a fast paced business that is always changing, a fun place to work and a welcoming Everest 'family'.

    Cons

    Changes to senior management caused some uncertainty among employees but now looks like we have a positive future ahead.

    Everest Home Improvements2019-09-13
  3. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installer in Romford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Weekly pay,plenty of work, always has been a good place to work.

    Cons

    Some long hrs but then very rewarding

    Advice to Management

    None

    Everest Home Improvements2019-08-28
  4. "over sold and under delivered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in North Yorkshire, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Everest Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -self employed -work you "own" hours -training

    Cons

    -work a lot more than they say you will(7 days a week) -have to work certain hours in order to pick up leads. -a lot of traveling at your own expense with no guarantee of income.

    Advice to Management

    -be realistic with new hires with regards to what they will earn in the first few years. -more support for new starts(financially)

    Everest Home Improvements2019-08-30
  5. "Awful, Commission only, Door Knocking for days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Worcester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Everest Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sales Academy Pay on time Product is actually good

    Cons

    Lead structure is shocking, if you join you will get managers trying to take your money. They will be sending you to the appointments that you will be there telling them for 2 hours that the company and products are really amazing. Technology is changing the world. People actually read this and reviews into your company. There are comedy shows about this industry. The amount of leads that you are creating through TV... advertising. Leaflet drops. How many prospects are you losing because of the prices... forget the prices actually. But imagine you had 1 structured price for all and that's it. Who cares what the others charge. This is your actual price etc. Instead of 30k total price. Then suddenly then 15k and pushy sales techniques by saying if you order today i can do it and they are paying 8k for their house. I do believe the product is the best. I do believe the company is great. New people are needed in your company and you need them to stay and also perhaps rethink your strategy. Starting with all this commission only nonsense. Incentives are holidays. Great stuff they quick to mention those. This places drags your morale out of you. I was selling so much in my previous job which I am going back to. But this place truly put a dent into my confidence. Also 4200 pounds for a door? :/

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get everyone off commission onto salaries and give a little more if you achieve personal sales target that are realistic and make them work the days even being canvassing that you preach so much about. Your always talking about history to customers and amongst yourselves, perhaps it's time to think about what is ahead instead. Because the history that is being written currently is looking more bleak year by year.... CEO has resigned by the way.

    Show More
    Everest Home Improvements2019-09-10
  6. "Not a healthy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Verwood, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Everest Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Taught me strength and not to give up

    Cons

    Just aweful experience. They took my self confidence away. Treated me like rubbish and need to learn to communicate with staff.

    Advice to Management

    Look after your staff. High staff turn around is a reflection of your management skills

    Everest Home Improvements2019-08-23
  7. "Fabulous job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cuffley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, amazing team, everyone is so kind and helpful! Provided me with training in order for me to be able to do my role as best as I can!

    Cons

    Not applicable for this role!

    Advice to Management

    Not applicable

    Everest Home Improvements2019-06-19
  8. "Friendly work force but experience could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contact Centre Associate in Cuffley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Everest Home Improvements part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly staff - Fair pay

    Cons

    - Poor supervision - Unprofessional staff - Lack of diverse culture

    Everest Home Improvements2019-04-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "You will be your own boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They will provide you with very good and professional 1 week training. You will get all equipments to sell. Managment suport is good

    Cons

    You will have to spend your own money for a fuel. Many months very quiet times and that is the time where you really need to push yourself to the limits to bring any money in.

    Advice to Management

    Push consultants harder, so they wount loose their motivation in hard times.

    Everest Home Improvements2019-04-02
  10. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Cuffley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time

    Pros

    Great team who work well together

    Cons

    No appraisal process or review of pay. Very little opportunity to progress

    Advice to Management

    Review pay and give employees a way to progress

    Everest Home Improvements2019-01-17
Found 85 reviews