Everest Home Improvements Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Everest Home Improvements Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Everest Home Improvements CEO John Bostock (no image)
John Bostock
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Great people to work with and the benefits are good(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great support structure and nice people to work with and for The main pro is the potential to earn as much as you like(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Head office needs updating a bit(in 10 reviews)

  • "Car park is over full so everyone has to block each other in(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best company to work for in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Clapham Junction, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with, continuously trained, team work, customers respects you because the company has a really good reputation, managers competent and helpful at any time.

    Cons

    Nothing to say a part the doors samples, not the best samples I've seen so far. Some competitor has better sample

    Everest Home Improvements2019-05-10

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    July 9, 2019

    Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We’re pleased to see that you are very positive about working with us and have excellent support from your team. We note your comment on door samples, with our evolving product range, you should hopefully see more varieties of these soon. Thanks again and we wish you all the best in your role.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Specialist in Cuffley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is a fast paced business that is always changing, a fun place to work and a welcoming Everest 'family'.

    Cons

    Changes to senior management caused some uncertainty among employees but now looks like we have a positive future ahead.

    Everest Home Improvements2019-09-13

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    September 16, 2019

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It's great to see that you enjoy working here and look forward to a positive future working with us. We wish you all the best in your future career here.

    Continue reading
  3. "Dont apply for a job at Everest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Window Fitter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None at all nothing positive to say

    Cons

    Rob you of money every week never get payed on time !!! Money never right .

    Continue reading
    Everest Home Improvements2020-01-27

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    February 3, 2020

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s disappointing to see you are having issues with your pay. Our payroll runs weekly for installers, so hopefully we can have this resolved quickly. If you would like to email careers@everest.co.uk with full details of money owed, we can escalate this to the local manager.

    Continue reading
  4. "over sold and under delivered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in North Yorkshire, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Everest Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -self employed -work you "own" hours -training

    Cons

    -work a lot more than they say you will(7 days a week) -have to work certain hours in order to pick up leads. -a lot of traveling at your own expense with no guarantee of income.

    Continue reading
    Everest Home Improvements2019-08-30

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    September 3, 2019

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As you mention, for a sales consultant your appointments could be at any time, as you are meeting customers in their homes. We hope that this offers flexibility, as you can advise of your availability in advance. We’re pleased you found our training a positive experience. We put in a lot of time, when sales consultants join us, in making sure they have the skills required to best advise customers. Having seen you are no longer working with us, I wish you all the best in your future career.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Awful, Commission only, Door Knocking for days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Worcester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Everest Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sales Academy Pay on time Product is actually good

    Cons

    Lead structure is shocking, if you join you will get managers trying to take your money. They will be sending you to the appointments that you will be there telling them for 2 hours that the company and products are really amazing. Technology is changing the world. People actually read this and reviews into your company. There are comedy shows about this industry. The amount of leads that you are creating through TV advertising. Leaflet drops. How many prospects are you losing because of the prices... forget the prices actually. But imagine you had 1 structured price for all and that's it. Who cares what the others charge. This is your actual price etc. Instead of 30k total price. Then suddenly then 15k and pushy sales techniques by saying if you order today i can do it and they are paying 8k for their house. I do believe the product is the best. I do believe the company is great. New people are needed in your company and you need them to stay and also perhaps rethink your strategy. Starting with all this commission only nonsense. Incentives are holidays. Great stuff they quick to mention those. This places drags your morale out of you. I was selling so much in my previous job which I am going back to. But this place truly put a dent into my confidence. Also 4200 pounds for a door? :/

    Continue reading
    Everest Home Improvements2019-09-10

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    October 21, 2019

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review. We have passed your comments over to the regional sales manager to investigate further, as what you have addressed about leads and appointments would be best looked into by them locally. We are pleased to see however that you appreciated the quality of our products and saw the sales academy as a positive. As you have moved on now, we wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

    Continue reading
  6. "Not a healthy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Verwood, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Everest Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Taught me strength and not to give up

    Cons

    Just aweful experience. They took my self confidence away. Treated me like rubbish and need to learn to communicate with staff.

    Continue reading
    Everest Home Improvements2019-08-23

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    August 27, 2019

    Hello there and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s disappointing to see that you did not have a positive experience here and we will bring this to the attention of the local senior manager. We want to make sure all of those that work here are supported and are continually looking to ensure this is delivered across the business.

    Continue reading
  7. "Fabulous job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cuffley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, amazing team, everyone is so kind and helpful! Provided me with training in order for me to be able to do my role as best as I can!

    Cons

    Not applicable for this role!

    Continue reading
    Everest Home Improvements2019-06-19

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    July 9, 2019

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to see how positive you are to be an employee here and how helpful your team has been. We wish you all the best in your future career here.

    Continue reading
  8. "Friendly work force but experience could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contact Centre Associate in Cuffley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Everest Home Improvements part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly staff - Fair pay

    Cons

    - Poor supervision - Unprofessional staff - Lack of diverse culture

    Everest Home Improvements2019-04-19

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    May 9, 2019

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we very much appreciate your feedback. We have acknowledged your comments regarding supervision and diversity, however are pleased to see that you were happy with the pay and friendliness of staff.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "You will be your own boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They will provide you with very good and professional 1 week training. You will get all equipments to sell. Managment suport is good

    Cons

    You will have to spend your own money for a fuel. Many months very quiet times and that is the time where you really need to push yourself to the limits to bring any money in.

    Continue reading
    Everest Home Improvements2019-04-02

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    April 9, 2019

    Hello there and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our sales training and have been supported by your manager. Sales can be busier some months more than others, so you have provided good advice about keeping motivated. Hopefully you can speak to your manager who can help with this.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Cuffley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time

    Pros

    Great team who work well together

    Cons

    No appraisal process or review of pay. Very little opportunity to progress

    Continue reading
    Everest Home Improvements2019-01-17

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    March 12, 2019

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review, we very much appreciate your feedback - it’s great to hear you enjoy working in your team. Please speak to your manager regarding your review, as we have a process that should be followed. If you are looking for other opportunities within the company, we very much welcome internal applications, please see our careers site where they are all listed. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 85 reviews