Everest Home Improvements Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Everest Home Improvements Reviews

Updated 16 January 2019
102 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Everest Home Improvements CEO Joanne Holland
Joanne Holland
4 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Head office needs updating a bit" (in 10 reviews)

  • "The head office car park is often overfilled and needs some TLC" (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "This is my business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Consultant in Oxford, England
    Current Employee - Field Sales Consultant in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Try and get a franchise that can provide this level of income without spending thousands in up front costs
    It is my business, the harder I work the more money I make
    Some consultants have been doing this for 30 years and have had very nice lifestyles because of it
    Will suit hardworking entrepreneurial individuals with a desire to succeed
    Company Incentives are fantastic last competition I won was for a weekend Christmas shopping in New York
    Everest 'Fit the Best' is proven we have better solutions then anybody else in the market place
    Career Progression
    My boss was a consultant, his boss was a consultant, our Sales Director was a consultant need I say more

    Cons

    If you can't motivate yourself to be successful this will not work for you
    I read some of the negative reviews on this site and all I can say is that in my experience the people who fail do not run their own business, they expect business to fall in their lap and when it doesn't, it is everyone else's fault but theirs.
    People who say they work for nothing, could not generate their own appointments or sell the leads given to them by the company it is a harsh lesson but hard work never goes unrewarded and hard work with Everest can reward very well if you are capable of doing the job

    Advice to Management

    Keep us as 'The Best' who wants to be an order taker on price. I am proud to sell the Best and our customers are proud to of bought the Best

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    10 Sep 2018

    Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback and we are very pleased that you are enjoying your career with us.


  2. "Excellent, professional company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surveyor in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Surveyor in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Travel to various places daily, work with professional experienced team

    Cons

    Need to be self motivated

    Advice to Management

    Keep driving the right first time

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    14 Nov 2018

    Hello there and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased to hear you are enjoying working here and have a supportive team. Hopefully we continue to offer varied work and you... More

  3. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Cuffley, England
    Current Employee - Marketing in Cuffley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time

    Pros

    Great team who work well together

    Cons

    No appraisal process or review of pay. Very little opportunity to progress

    Advice to Management

    Review pay and give employees a way to progress


  4. Helpful (2)

    "A joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Massive earning potential and some flexibility

    Cons

    Horrendous and out dated tactics used to convince people out of of all there money, overpriced products and Half your pay goes on fuel your car and saving to scrape buy when there aren’t any leads

    Advice to Management

    Close down


  5. "Good place to work but underpay staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Cuffley, England
    Former Employee - Marketing in Cuffley, England

    I worked at Everest Home Improvements full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    - The people in Cuffley are some of the nicest people you'll meet
    - Working with an iconic, well known British brand
    - The location is perfect. Close to London and with good transport links

    Cons

    - The level of pay. Outside of the sales function, they pay low when compared to similar roles in other companies, and you can easily go and earn more money elsewhere doing the same job. This leads to the best talent not sticking around for too long
    - Following the acquisition of the company by Better Capital a few years back, there's been a lot of change at board level which can be unsettling for employees. The CEO changes frequently and each one brings in a new way of thinking and vision for the business, which in turns brings around a period of disruption
    - The head office in Cuffley is run down and shabby, and isn't the most inspiring place to work in

    Advice to Management

    Recognise talent within the company and compensate them accordingly so that the best talent can be retained

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    14 Nov 2018

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed working at Head Office overall and have acknowledged your comments... More


  6. Helpful (2)

    "You Learn new skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Telephone Sales Representative in Cuffley, England
    Former Employee - Telephone Sales Representative in Cuffley, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Everest Home Improvements (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good regular training with sales team

    Cons

    You need the sales agents to make good sails to get decent commisions

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    15 Oct 2018

    Hello there and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your comments and are pleased you were happy with the training we provided. We understand that hitting targets can be... More


  7. "Window surveyor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    High quality brand and pruduct

    Cons

    Working hours understaffed travelling

    Advice to Management

    More quality staff

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    10 Sep 2018

    Hello, thank you for taking your time to leave a review. Here at Everest we are open to both positive feedback and always looking of ways to improve so your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased... More

  8. "emplo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Icm in Sittingbourne, England
    Current Employee - Icm in Sittingbourne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    There a great employer and have provided me with great opportunities for development

    Cons

    I cant think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    More feedback from staff

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    30 Jul 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate the feedback. We are very pleased that you are happy at Everest.


  9. "Design Consultant at Everest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in Huddersfield, England
    Current Employee - Design Consultant in Huddersfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    At Everest you have the opportunity to be part of something special within a company that has been part of the British Home Improvent market since 1965. If you have the desire and belief that you can be successful in a sales role then Everest will help you make those desires and belief a reality. Everest training is absolutely amazing and by the end of the course if you apply the knowledge that you’ve gained in conjunction with a hard work ethic then the result will be sales and fantastic earnings. Everest has the best products the market has to offer, it is simply Best in Class and is a joy to sell and know that you are delivering to your clients the most secure, aesthetically pleasing and highest quality products that they can buy.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    The training course and on-going support from Management is truly awesome.

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    30 Jul 2018

    Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. We put a lot into training our staff, so we are glad you enjoyed it!


  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everest Home Improvements full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Fantastic pay/commission structure
    Great support/development opportunities
    The best products in the industry

    Cons

    None. That's why I have worked here for over 10 years.

    Everest Home Improvements Response

    10 Sep 2018

    Thank you for all of your positive comments. We are very pleased that you are happy at Everest.