Evolent Health Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Evolent Health Analyst Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
39%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Evolent Health CEO      Frank Williams
Frank Williams
36 Ratings
  1. Helpful (15)

    "Take it for what it is."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting work and fellow associates people

    Cons

    very cliquish. It all comes down to who you know and how political you are.

    Advice to Management

    It is not high school. Performance not popularity should matter most.

    Evolent Health2019-10-19
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Approachable upper management Working hours flexibility if possible Good Infrastructure and location Availability to all available resources needed to get the work done. Access to whatever is needed to get the work done Great set of employees Good quality of work

    Cons

    Lower management trying to create gaps in between employees and higher management in order to create a false image and self benefit especially in HPS IT Ops.

    Advice to Management

    Arrange more skip levels and keep employees engaged since it will avoid the communication gap created by lower management. Don't trust everything the managers state, they have their own version of story each time. Instead reach out to employees directly and make them feel comfortable to talk freely about issues.

    Evolent Health2019-10-17
  3. Helpful (22)

    "Unlimited PTO isn't enough to deal with the favoritism and lack of clarity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO Remote Work Opportunities

    Cons

    Direction changes every week and you will get scolded for following the previous week's instructions. Impossible to keep up with the constant fires because nothing is every actually addressed. Implementations are rushed and go-live dates promised for services we aren't even capable of supplying to begin with. Everything gets a band aid and it's analytics job to clean it up. The reviews claiming this work... environment is good are NOT coming from the employees. The fact that there are fake positive reviews makes it obvious just how unhealthy this work environment is.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Favoritism is a problem. This is not high school and these issues are blatantly obvious.

    Evolent Health2019-10-08
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Part of the Config team, responsible for managing Client Connectivity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility helps managing work/life balance

    Cons

    Upper Management needs to focus on building a robust, transparent and realistic business model

    Evolent Health2019-09-19
  5. Helpful (19)

    "Chicago Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Close to transportation downtown Chicago.

    Cons

    Like to be micromanaged? Look no further. This is the job for you. Expected to be flexible but not given flexibility. Some of the expectations make no sense at all based on current technology and telecommunications availability. Work itself is not rocket science but every call and every document is looked at and criticized without having any positive effects. Employees treated like school children. Multiple... management layers without any benefit.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Reward and recognize those who are actually doing the work vs. Creating positions for favorites. People are being harrassed and bullied here. Time to look into it.

    Evolent Health2019-08-14
  6. Helpful (3)

    "I am confident again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health

    Pros

    Clearer focus. As stated in other reviews, it is true that the company switched its focus too often previously, which made many employees lost in direction and much investment wasted. However, since mid-year 2019, the company has set forth five priorities, providing a very clear picture going forward. The management is transparent (finally!) about the consequence of not meeting those priorities. The organization... structure is re-aligned. I once again feel confident about our path. There is of course risk of no winning the Medicaid contract with the state of Kentucky. But the submission is nicely done. There is risk of everything we do in life and business. Trying your best is all you could do. Talented coworkers. Although Evolent is more a service and payment organization than a pure consulting firm, you do see a high concentration of experienced professionals, Ivy League graduates and those with a doctorate degree. I am an average graduate of a top-10 university in the world, and I am nowhere near the intelligence level of many of my colleagues. I learn so much from them every day. Compassionate coworkers. My coworkers have such good hearts. They care about our patients. I was so moved when listening to outreach specialists calling patients to schedule appointment, or pharmacists doing medication reviews. Also, my coworkers volunteer in their residential and professional communities. For example. In the holiday season, almost every employee volunteers in her or his local food bank, aging facility, etc. Some employees used their money and vacation days to serve in medical trip to the Dominica Republic, in partnership with Timmy Global Health, helping the most vulnerable rural population. We have a nationally accredited managed care pharmacy residency program (PGY1). Many preceptors in the program contribute their spare time to give back to the professional community. We also host HIMSS interns (Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society) in our premise every year. We are a long-term internship partner of a local college (George Mason University). Flexible work style. You could work at anytime from anywhere as long as you get your job done.

    Show More

    Cons

    All the cons mentioned from other reviews. They are true and need to be treated seriously by HR and management. Utilize this forum as free constructive feedback and act!

    Evolent Health2019-07-26
  7. Helpful (22)

    "Toxic, Volatile environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible PTO-this is really it

    Cons

    No snacks No Recognition for work No growth, development No team mindset Decreasing/changing benefits Lack of management Layoffs without replacements General discord within company

    Advice to Management

    None, Evolent is going down.

    Evolent Health2019-07-22
  8. "Claims Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Claims Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to work in Evolent

    Cons

    I never had any bad experience

    Advice to Management

    Management is very supportive and i am lucky to be a part of it

    Evolent Health2019-05-24
  9. Helpful (16)

    "Low Morale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy the team I work with.

    Cons

    I have been here a few years now and have seen drastic changes (not positive ones) that have direct impact on the employees here. I wish communication from our C-suite was better and more personal. Morale has gotten so bad here that it can make it hard to get through the day and stay positive. There is also a great deal of confusion and unknowns about the future of the company and the direction it will go. For... now, I would say stay away from the company until they figure all of these things out and stabilize. Also, one thing that really bothers me is that our bonuses were cut and 401k is now paid out once a year (so hopefully you are still employed by EVH when that happens) and even that once a year is based on company performance (so maybe we will get a match?)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Slow down, listen to people and make better decisions. Not just the decisions you THINK "look" good.

    Evolent Health2019-05-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Unlimited PTO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO started this year

    Cons

    Health insurance could be better

    Evolent Health2019-03-27
Found 53 reviews