Evolent Health Claims Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Claims

Evolent Health Claims Reviews

Updated 31 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Evolent Health CEO Frank Williams
Frank Williams
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Time to weigh in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Chicago, IL
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    25 days Paid Time Off

    Cons

    I have read many of the reviews and I'm going to give my opinion. I gave this company 3 stars because of uncertain times. One thing that I have to agree with, from reading other reviews is that the company has lost business and I feel it's a combination of config issues and adjudicators that don't have the proper knowledge to process claims correctly. I feel that clients are leaving because their claims are wrong. Many...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fix the config issues and try to rehire the good people that were let go.

    Evolent Health2019-07-31
  2. Helpful (15)

    "Low moral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Telecommute options, 25 days PTO, flexible

    Cons

    Constant layoffs, low moral, management, horrible micro managing!

    Evolent Health2019-07-10
  3. Helpful (6)

    "open"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The bfts are the best part of the job. Love my vacation time.

    Cons

    No communication or misleading communication

    Evolent Health2019-07-16
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Generous PTO and work/life balance

    Cons

    Everything else is completely ridiculous

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage

    Evolent Health2019-07-15
  5. Helpful (20)

    "Very low job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adjudicator in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - 5 weeks of vacation - paid holidays

    Cons

    - management very unorganized - job descriptions and responsibilities constantly change

    Advice to Management

    - the communication between management and supervisor needs to be more transparent and honest. - Example: after Passport-Evolent merger, Manager told everyone in a meeting that all of the dept jobs were safe. Less than 2 weeks later, they laid off several employees.

    Evolent Health2019-07-01
  6. "Claims Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Claims Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to work in Evolent

    Cons

    I never had any bad experience

    Advice to Management

    Management is very supportive and i am lucky to be a part of it

    Evolent Health2019-05-24
  7. Helpful (3)

    "No structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evolent Health for more than a year

    Pros

    The Benifits are really great!

    Cons

    They are all a bunch of Liars

    Advice to Management

    Please learn to run a company

    Evolent Health2019-06-24
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Provider Claims in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay and good benefits

    Cons

    Worried about job security right now

    Evolent Health2019-03-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Representative in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been here a little over a year and so far one of the best places to work! This is my first corporate job and it definitely left a great impression on me. The people that all work for this company are nice and want you to succeed. Moving up is quick and as long as you work hard and show you are committed you can go a long way

    Cons

    I’ve seen some favoritism, if you goof off or not serious to your job you might be stuck in your position for a long time and promoting is not easy

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone fairly

    Evolent Health2019-01-19

    Evolent Health Response

    March 27, 2019

    We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we’re doing and that you’re having an overall positive experience. We’re a results driven company focused on hard work and our mission to “change the health of the nation by changing the way healthcare is delivered”. With that ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjudicator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid time off, flexiblity, warm work environment, Opportunity for growth within the company for all employees.

    Cons

    The lunch breaks are short but it’s manageable.

    Advice to Management

    I been with Evolent health for a year now and it has been a great experience and pleasure working there. There’s equal opportunity for growth and upper management fully supports everyone who reaches out for new roles within the company. Would recommend anybody to work here.

    Evolent Health2018-11-16
Found 19 reviews