Evolent Health Managing Director Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Managing Director

Evolent Health Managing Director Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Evolent Health CEO Frank Williams
Frank Williams
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (13)

    "Extremely painful working at Evolent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company is on the growth path. Seemingly promising future.

    Cons

    Too much politics and bureaucracy. Partiality and favoritism galore. Promotions not based on performance but rather favoritism and if they threaten to leave. Strong employees will feel undervalued unless they are also the favorites.

    Advice to Management

    C-level executives need to have skip-level one-on-ones to understand how their team members one or two levels down really feel or what they experience otherwise there will be lot of attrition.

    Evolent Health2018-09-16
  2. Helpful (13)

    "Male Indian Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Evolent Executive leadership truly lives up to the values and culture. Lots of learning opportunities both in technology and leadership. Strives hard to reach out to all and be inclusive.

    Cons

    Too heavy with one ethnic race . Privileges given to Indians to visit the Pune office during the personal trip sets wrong precedence. Almost all male Indian managers treat Indian woman poorly and unfairly compared to other non-Indian woman. Some Indian male managers have no respect for time or agenda. They are traditionally late to all meetings,talk over each other and worst yet is even unaware that it is a disrespectful...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    While advocating for diversity, dont look at only gender inclusion. Please provide advice to middle management on how to cross the bridge from management to leadership.

    Evolent Health2018-08-08
  3. "Managing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Atlantic Beach, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company lives the mission of Changing Healthcare for the Country! I feel like i am able to influence this everyday in the things I do. This is a daunting task, so I find myself challenged to meet the demands. It happens as part of a team, though. There is a strong commitment to culture and culture that values team and individual effort, diversity and inclusion.

    Cons

    Sometimes crunch time is crunch time. Have to be willing to work hard to meet values like " Run through walls".

    Evolent Health2016-09-21

    Evolent Health Response

    October 4, 2016Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it!

  4. "Managing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Evolent Health is an innovative healthcare organization with exceptional leadership and a true vision. The organization is not only highly focused on its clients but also its employees and the community. I have worked for many organizations and Evolent is by far the best place I have been. It is the talent and focus that drives the success of the company.

    Cons

    In certain roles the demand for travel can be higher, but it is still much less than traditional consulting roles. I have always had full transparency around travel requirements and expectations while at Evolent and before I was hired.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on growth and scaling. Also, continue to infuse creative new elements into the employee benefits program.

    Evolent Health2015-10-20
  5. "Managing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time

    Pros

    The reasons I find Evolent a great place to work is the people, the culture/values of the company and the leadership. There are smart people who are passionate about our mission which brings positive energy and excitement about what we are trying to do. The culture and values of the organization are words you can live behind. Since the organization is still really young, we are a work in progress but we keep trying...

    Show More

    Cons

    The organization has grown really quick so you need to be flexible and adaptable to work here. You have to be comfortable with change because it is happening frequently.

    Advice to Management

    Keep caring about the role and impact you have on the organization. And keep coaching the leaders you have below you to be the best leaders and managers of our most important asset - our Talent.

    Evolent Health2015-06-03

    Evolent Health Response

    June 3, 2015Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are happy to hear you are having a positive employee experience at Evolent. We are continuously striving to improve, so if you have any thoughts or ideas you would like to share with us, please feel free to do so at humanresources@evolenthealth.com

Found 5 reviews