Evolent Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Evolent Health Reviews

Updated 21 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 514 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Evolent Health CEO Frank Williams
Frank Williams
319 Ratings
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineering 

    I worked at Evolent Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Work from home and balanced environment

    Cons

    There are no big cons to mention

    Evolent Health2019-04-10

    Evolent Health Response

    April 16, 2019

    This review made our day! Thanks for your kind words 😊

  2. Helpful (18)

    "Constant chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited pto, 11 weeek maternity leave, paternity, flexible scheduling and remote work

    Cons

    Constant chaos, no structure, matrix organization that results in too much top leadership with competing priorities pushing their own agendas. Decisions are made without thinking through the downstream impacts, and business is grown constantly without any sort of stabilization period, which results in low quality. There is no support to correct the issues that arise from the quick expansions. 401 k was recently changed...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Remove top layers of leadership into a simple report up structure. Build a quality product, and allow for stabilization between implementation of new lines of business. Prevent layoffs of crucial roles by restructuring the leadership.

    Evolent Health2019-03-03
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTOs, good benefits, work from home

    Cons

    Where the office is located

    Evolent Health2019-04-07

    Evolent Health Response

    April 16, 2019

    Yes! We’re so glad to hear your feedback. We definitely encourage you to take advantage of our commuter benefits and flexible work from home policies so that the location doesn’t continue to be an issue!

  4. Helpful (22)

    "All foam, no beer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Executive leadership is OK. Great talent acquisition process for entry level positions.

    Cons

    Upper management is clueless mostly. Promoted mostly through favoritism so you can imagine. All icing and no cake in what they're selling. Low client renewal rate as a result. Huge variance in experience level in management layer. Most of the leaders are only looking out for themselves. Very evident as they don't hesitate to run company to ground just for their own vested interests and promotion. Company is in a constant...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Look for outside investors who can provide expert consulting to turn-around this company. Eliminate fat-layer. Hire experienced leaders. Especially in IT. Time to have one solution/one datawarehouse/one tool.

    Evolent Health2019-03-23
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Very inconsiderate and cut throat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adjudicator II in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evolent Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A small paycheck, but it was a check.

    Cons

    I guess open door policy is open to let you out without communication.

    Advice to Management

    Need to communicate or think before hiring new employee for two months and laid them off without warning(it called empathy). Don't tell the employee they can apply for another position that they are qualify for and send a email stating they are not when they are more than qualify for.

    Evolent Health2019-05-03

    Evolent Health Response

    May 13, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It sounds like your experience was challenging, and we’d like to try and learn from this. We wish you the best.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Unlimited PTO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO started this year

    Cons

    Health insurance could be better

    Evolent Health2019-03-27

    Evolent Health Response

    April 29, 2019

    We're glad to see that you are happy about our new PTO policy! We’d like more info on your comment about Health Insurance, can you please reach out to Human Resources (HR@Evolenthealth.com) ? We’d like a chance to take your feedback into account as we look at future offerings.

  7. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Coach in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Casual work environment, free wellness activities

    Cons

    Feeling of disorganization in the compnay

    Evolent Health2019-04-05

    Evolent Health Response

    April 16, 2019

    We appreciate your feedback. We agree, change sometimes feels disorganized, but this also tends to lead to innovation. We remain committed and focused on our mission to “change the health of the nation by changing the way healthcare is delivered”.

  8. Helpful (7)

    "Smart people, too many mid level managers, unclear vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast Paced culture Intelligent people Ample opportunities to learn something new

    Cons

    A lot of politics within Engineering teams - especially from the leaders Promotion is based on how well you are connected You can survive purely on the basis of networking Layoffs - seems like senior management is unaware of the changing business goals Ample opportunities to learn something new but no time as one person ends up doing 3 person job

    Advice to Management

    Promote based on contribution Encourage room for doing things differently No breathing room to grow skillset

    Evolent Health2019-04-10

    Evolent Health Response

    April 16, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for praising your team! Our recruiting team works hard to recruit the best talent in healthcare and they will be happy to read that this work is being appreciated. We are sorry we missed a chance to connect with you personally ...

    Show More
  9. "An active startup company with a friendly and comfortable working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Android Developer 

      I worked at Evolent Health full-time

      Pros

      The environment was so friendly.

      Cons

      There are no cons at this company

      Evolent Health2019-04-01

      Evolent Health Response

      April 29, 2019

      This review made our day! Thanks so much! We are working to deliver #excellenceinall

    • Helpful (5)

      "Decent place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Chicago, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The work/life balance was definitely a plus. Opportunity to create a new position

      Cons

      Introduction to new technologies Company was in constant peril, prior to the 3rd round of layoffs they cut-back most of the benefits.

      Evolent Health2019-03-22
    Found 514 reviews