Evolent Health "company is growing" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Evolent Health Employee Reviews about "company is growing"

Updated 14 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 526 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Evolent Health CEO Frank Williams
Frank Williams
328 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "company is growing"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Modern Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible work schedule and work remote policies -Great PTO and other benefits -Fun and Inclusive Office Environment

    Cons

    -Company is growing and changing rapidly -reorganizations and shifting priorities -fast paced work environment

    Evolent Health2018-11-12

    Evolent Health Response

    November 19, 2018

    Thanks you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you are taking advantage of our work from home opportunities and flexible scheduling. We pride ourselves on building a culture that allows folks to maintain a good work/life balance, despite the fast ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sr Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working with so many smart people. Can’t speak for other departments but in IT, people are treated like adults and there is little micro management. Faith in the decisions of upper leadership who seem genuinely empassioned by and invested (not just financially) in Evolent’s goals.

    Cons

    The downsides are minimal. There are some egos that can be tough to navigate at times, as is the case in almost any company. A little better synergy in how technical solutions are sold vs what is actually available or planned might cause for a lot less scrambling during implementation. Navigating organizational changes can be tough but it’s what happens in a growing company

    Advice to Management

    Don’t get complacent about your “younger” high performers. This is a great place to work and build a career but they may not stay forever. There are lots of good opportunities out there so keep finding new opportunities for them within.

    Evolent Health2018-01-27
  3. "Associate Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director of Underwriting in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture is ambitious and the industry experience is broad.

    Cons

    Evolent Health is a quickly growing company that is constantly adapting to changes in the industry and therefore resources are reallocated regularly.

    Evolent Health2018-01-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjudicator in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good company values -Great compensation and benefits. -Opportunities to grow with the company. -Supportive Management

    Cons

    Since it is a growing company, sometimes roles are a little unclear, and you have to learn a little as you go. But the management team really goes above and beyond to help you get accustomed and make sure you know your role, and responsibilities.

    Evolent Health2017-10-03
  5. "RN Care Advisor Utilization Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time

    Pros

    Excellent benefit package and incentives. Employee oriented. Wants to hear good and bad from employees. Flexible. Office and remote

    Cons

    Growing company with frequent changes

    Evolent Health2017-08-07
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Friendly Employees and Managers.

    Cons

    Company is growing with rapid speed, job responsibilities keep on changing

    Evolent Health2017-07-07
  7. "Great People, Interesting Company, Many Challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evolent Health full-time

    Pros

    Very interesting place to work and they have an excellent benefits package. 25 days of PTO, and many other perks. You really don't appreciate their benefits package, until you leave and begin to realize there's a real difference between 15 and 25 paid days off (yes I can do basic subtraction, but I'm referring to the toll 10 fewer days off takes on your mind). You will work with some of the smartest, most innovative people...

    Show More

    Cons

    I did witness a lot of turmoil, a lot depends on your manager. A growing company really needs to make sure the correct people are in middle management and know how to build relationships/trust with direct reports.

    Advice to Management

    As you continue to grow rapidly, do not lose sight of those at the lowest levels of your organization.

    Evolent Health2017-05-19
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits Work-life balance Average to good pay

    Cons

    Growing company with constant changes

    Evolent Health2017-03-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Director, Market Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Evolent Health full-time

    Pros

    Very talented group of people to work with. The opportunities to work with and network with people are awesome.

    Cons

    It's a growing company, so it's hard to structure clinical and I.T. process when the vision changes.

    Evolent Health2016-12-12
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Wonderful Environment - strong values, commitment to mission, and personal growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health

    Pros

    1. Evolent truly celebrates its values and culture above all, and they work hard to maintain this culture for its employees. 2. This is a company full of positive thinking staff who truly care about the mission of the company, and who will do anything they can to make the company a success 3. Each employee is valued, from the top to the bottom of the organization, and there is an open-door policy so any colleague can...

    Show More

    Cons

    1. The company is growing quickly, so there are often shifts within teams and new team members coming in, which can occasionally confuse existing and changing processes and structures. 2. There are occasional slow times, but more often there are very busy times, when Evolent accomplishes a lot of work in a small amount of time, which can occasionally be a little stressful....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    My advice would be for us to continue to value culture, personal growth, and the close-knit family feel of the company, even as we grow ever larger. It is what makes Evolent such a joy and such a wonderful environment to come to each day!

    Evolent Health2016-09-29

    Evolent Health Response

    October 4, 2016Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your feedback!

Found 526 reviews