Expedia Group Fraud Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Expedia Group Fraud Analyst Reviews

Updated 1 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

0.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Expedia Group CEO Mark Okerstrom
Mark Okerstrom
0 Ratings
  1. "Good stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst II in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and flexibility. Opportunities to learn valuable data skills.

    Cons

    Almost never get holidays off. With every year, the department feels more like a generic call center environment.

    Continue reading
    Expedia Group2019-12-01
  2. Helpful (47)

    "Exceptional Leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst II in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment and leadership. Team morale is priority and evident in the way leadership treats their employees. The company promotes from within and encourages cross department transfers instead of releasing a good employee. Salary is great for the location and medical, dental, PTO are great perks. Expedia Group is a generous company and loves giving back to it's community.

    Cons

    Unable to work remotely.

    Expedia Group2019-03-31
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Chaotic Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You are miserable with the other fraud analysts and you can make jokes among each other.

    Cons

    The feeling in the Bellevue office about management is consistently bad - not sure who is writing reviews about management being great, but please do your research prior to working here. Analysts are on LinkedIn and can provide you an insight on how it is on the floor. Trust has been lost in senior management and analysts are no longer working special projects, but all analysts are working like they are FA I's. There is a push to meet booking volume so extreme changes were made in people's work schedules and their work load to make them all do the same thing no matter their level. Career advancement is non existent. No more special projects to work on. Recognition and awards are no longer handed out. There have been some recent promotions within the department, that those that were promoted were told they could keep their favorable schedules instead of giving those schedules to the seasoned analysts who have been there longer. Not sure why this decision was made, but it has caused the morale in the team sink even further. There is no trust that you can end up with a better schedule now. Feels like favoritism.

    Continue reading
    Expedia Group2019-07-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Misleading Job Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, perks, managers, coworkers, health and wellness

    Cons

    The job role specified isn’t the one you applied for. They didn’t utilize my wealth of knowledge.

    Continue reading
    Expedia Group2019-06-25
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Incompetent Management Does Not Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company Benefits are pretty good.

    Cons

    Management has lost complete touch with analysts and how their decisions impact their lives. They make life changing decisions without thinking the changes all the way through. Management changed everyone schedules and had the computer choose which analyst received which schedules. Any questions analysts had about the schedule change were met with “I don’t know,” as an answer. On top of this, analysts were given two weeks notice of their new schedule. That is not nearly enough time to make the life changes needed to work a new schedule. We know we have to work holidays but we didn’t have our holiday schedule until 2 and a half weeks before Memorial Day. We used to get 4 holidays off, now we get 2. The department has been compartmentalized and there is no room for growth or promotions. Any sort of recognition is a thing if the past. There has been a complete loss of trust in senior leadership.

    Continue reading
    Expedia Group2019-06-28
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company is amazing, you will not find one that will take care of you more.

    Cons

    This specific department is very difficult to work in. The metrics are not equal depending on hwat you are doing, and there is no reason to want to promote as it makes your metrics harder to maintain due to doing other things.

    Continue reading
    Expedia Group2019-04-24
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A way to get in the company without having much experience. Full benefits. The job is done by shifts. AM and PM. If you do PM you could go to school in the AM, while still earning a nice income for a college student.

    Cons

    You most likely will have to work weekends Manager is terrible You will feel like you don't really work at Expedia Group but a contractor of some sort

    Continue reading
    Expedia Group2019-03-22
  8. Helpful (6)

    "You are better off in fast food"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and fair work life balance

    Cons

    low pay, draconian management, low team morale, toxic work environment, bad schedules,

    Continue reading
    Expedia Group2019-04-04
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Expedia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in Amsterdam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Expedia Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Young team - great name on your CV - company events are often - full sick leave pay (no doctor approval needed if short) - nice benefits

    Cons

    - fixed weekends (can be in middle of week)- not flexible to change - poor management - office is very busy and comparably small to amount of people work there

    Continue reading
    Expedia Group2019-02-28
  10. "Fraud Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in Prague
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    amazing office and location, helpful and welcoming team, I felt like home since day one. Good benefits and bonuses, salary is average but at least is punctual

    Cons

    Fraud department is currently under a change of leadership, and the supervisors the recently hired are not the best. micro-management and obsessive control seem to be spreading more and more into the department, and the lack of trust towards the employees makes the general mood almost unbearable.

    Continue reading
    Expedia Group2018-06-22
Found 29 reviews