Expedia Group Program Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Expedia Group Program Manager Reviews

Updated 24 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

0.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Expedia Group CEO Mark Okerstrom
Mark Okerstrom
0 Ratings
  1. "Hotwire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Program Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clearly defined OKRs and Term goals Agile and Program management Practices Supper supportive working culture

    Cons

    some functions are totally operational from US, which delay the complete process and reduce the mobility.

    Expedia Group2019-09-25
  2. "It's been wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture , there is a very high bias for action and no time for politics - Flexible working hours, you can work in a great product company without having to kill yourself at work - Huge emphasis on work-life balance - Great benefits- meals, 52 paid leaves , travel and gym reimbursements, pick and drop - A vision to grow, all employees contribute to that growth

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any.

    Expedia Group2019-03-07
  3. "Excellent culture and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Program Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great work culture -Work on latest technologies -Very good facilities of cab , food, other perks

    Cons

    Within EG team movement should be eased up further across locations.

    Advice to Management

    Should consider to venture into areas beyond travel to leverage its strong technical team. India staff should be included in the stock purchase plan.

    Expedia Group2018-12-28
  4. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Program Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Get back time in your personal life for less salary than the other top tier employers in the Puget Sound region

    Cons

    Equity sharing is not on par with the local market for a lot of the staff employed here

    Advice to Management

    Give equity to everyone to make them feel invested and rewarded for company performance

    Expedia Group2018-11-16
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, work from home. Very dynamic move fast company. Young energetic people lead by savvy management. Travel benefits are ok but can be better.

    Cons

    Complex organizational structure, you can get lost very easily. Very focus on US practices, needs to get more input from regional markets to be locally relevant.

    Advice to Management

    Move faster and more aggressively to beat competition in non US market

    Expedia Group2018-04-08
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Company in Transition; Things change but stay the same"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company continues to transform and implement change Some really sharp coworkers Solid work life balance Competitive Salaries

    Cons

    Some changes are unshepherded and really need to be Company is not exactly nimble Still has a bit of an identity crisis, tech company or travel company?

    Advice to Management

    We look to you to define who we are, pick an identity and stick with it. Maybe the name change will help. Change the culture of brand competition, it's not bringing us together, we just end up with redundant tools.

    Expedia Group2018-03-27
  7. "Senior technical program manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Program Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Expedia is good and good work life balance, lot of learning opportunity

    Cons

    Global team is difficult to manage, I think rest everything is good

    Expedia Group2017-12-23
  8. "Friendly environment, but a bit undisciplined"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Program Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Expedia Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Compared to Amazon or Microsoft, Expedia is much less stressful and intra-competitive. It's a people-oriented culture.

    Cons

    Expedia lacks the execution discipline of Amazon and Microsoft. I witnessed some spectacular failures that would not happen in well-run organizations.

    Advice to Management

    Some of the leadership has changed, which is good, but there really needs to be a culture of accountability. People seem to be OK with making mistakes or letting bad things happen.

    Expedia Group2016-12-30
  9. "Dont just leave , run away as fast as you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Program Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel benefits Slacking is encouraged,so that way great work life balance, if you know how to play

    Cons

    rampant cronyism poor growth opportunities low pay

    Expedia Group2017-01-18
  10. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Program Manager II in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Incredible work/life balance - People are fun

    Cons

    - Standards for quality of work need to improve (i.e. bar is too low)

    Expedia Group2016-12-14
Found 69 reviews