Expedia Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Expedia Group Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 267 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Expedia Group CEO Mark Okerstrom
Mark Okerstrom
56 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love the culture and work environment. Everyone is super willing to help as long as you're not scared to ask. Many opportunities to progress career wise as there are also lots of different projects. Always feel inclusive. Easy to build your network.

    Cons

    There is nothing as of yet.

    Expedia Group2018-12-07
  2. "Best company I've worked for that actually cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Global Product Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, fun, dynamic and most of all flexible. A company where you don't make colleagues but friends

    Cons

    A re-org while it may be necessary, never solves everything

    Advice to Management

    Good work and fast response. However, some higher management is stuck in the past, and should also navigate at the speed of the business

    Expedia Group2018-12-05
  3. "The Kind of Workplace That Makes Friends Jealous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good pay - Brilliant culture with new office space - Flexible working hours - Lots of international travelling - A large, multi-national company where roles are clearly defined in well-established departments.

    Cons

    - Some companies may pay more - If you are looking for a start-up culture, this isn't the right place.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on the customer, and don't stop trying to be the best.

    Expedia Group2018-11-29
  4. Helpful (4)

    "It all depends from who you know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Expedia Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice colleagues Benefits Flexible working Good company as a start and if you're looking to move in different countries to gain more international experience

    Cons

    No clear career progression. Passion and devotion are overlooked and the loudest and less loyal are rewarded promotions and better salaries. Redundancies happening during teams re-shuffle Training opportunity limited to the department you work for

    Advice to Management

    Nurture the internal workforce interested in progressing to develop future leaders.

    Expedia Group2018-12-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time

    Pros

    Good people, good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Too top heavy and lack of proper project managers and project management processes.

    Expedia Group2018-11-15
  6. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Performance Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, Great learning opportunity, Flexible hours, Travel and perks if you love it.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of as of now.

    Expedia Group2018-11-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The best company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Communications Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High energy fast-moving culture where people are empowered to do great things. Everyone is friendly and collaborative, and there's a high degree of trust and autonomy which I value. The pay and benefits are also great.

    Cons

    Can be a bit chaotic because everyone is trying to do so many things at once.

    Expedia Group2018-11-02
  8. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Excellent Work/Life Balance - Fast paced - Constantly evolving

    Cons

    - Can be bureaucratic at times

    Advice to Management

    Expedia has been going from a start up culture to a more corporate structure the last 5 years, that has meant additional bureaucracy, but it has also introduced a certain amount of consideration is going in to strategy for where we need to be in the next 10 years, rather than reacting to the market place. the current corporate culture is looking to remove duplication across the group, and drive efficiencies, where... are previously Brands were pitched against each other to compete. The more corporate structure is not for everyone, and at times it can be extreme, but it is getting better iteratively

    Show More
    Expedia Group2018-10-31
  9. "Great company, fast moving, flexible and open to new ideas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great LT, EPS has gone through some fast growth which means more is getting done now and we are aligned to move noticeably faster. It also means EPS have hired amazing people and the level of talent is exceptional!

    Cons

    The growth has not come without its typical issues, individuals and teams now try and hold on to their impact and value. Can get political if you want to work with others.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing. Try to notice and recognise collaboration and cross functional project teams over individual teams

    Expedia Group2018-10-24
  10. "Global Sourcing Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Sourcing Partner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working environment, strategic, progressive role. Great team culture and support from the business.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of yet.

    Expedia Group2018-10-16
Found 267 reviews