Experis Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Experis Consultant Reviews

Updated 8 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

1.9
19%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Experis  Experis UK  and Ireland Martin Ewings
Martin Ewings
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate but not coporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working hours, highest commission structure ever come across, more holiday than average, fantastic yearly bonus for doing your job, a lot of money backing so can have things like recruiter, unlimited job board advertising etc, monthly rewards and incentives, REAL coffee every day and fruit, Friday beers, annual trips for high achievers, being a part of Man power gives you the flex to work international roles, great black and white career ladder, fantastic training and development, great support from managers... So many more positives

    Show More

    Cons

    Bristol office building isn't great but looking to move

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Experis2018-03-05
  2. "If you want to boost your career don’t work here..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good social life Some other consultants are driven to help you Shared office where you can meet non-vulture workers Good food in the restaurant downstairs

    Cons

    Lads culture Wannabe wolf of Wall Streeters Shocking management Bullying culture Consultants taking drugs in bathroom Office favouritism No work life balance - expected to be in 8am to 8pm +

    Advice to Management

    Bring in some real management, stop promoting people because they threaten to leave. Hire experienced consultants but be wary that they know what a REAL office works like.

    Experis2019-12-09
  3. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly people - Earning potential is good

    Cons

    - Low basic salary - Poor training for people with no prior recruitment experience - The building is atrocious (toilets and lifts are always broken!) - Lack of communication between management and staff

    Advice to Management

    Its a bit of a selfish environment, everyone is working for themselves. Maybe you should consider implementing some kind of team work across teams and most are working similar roles. You really need to sort out your key accounts client. Lack of communication, lack of roles and the fixed KPI figure for each placement does not reflect the difficulty of the roles. Especially when you compare these to other accounts where they are making just as much on a much simpler role.

    Show More
    Experis2018-01-24
  4. "Consultants are not micro-managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis

    Pros

    - great commission scheme - nice & friendly people - consultants are given the autonomy to work in a way that suits them, no micro-management - set career structure so you can take control - not a huge gap between management and staff, everyone is very friendly and willing to offer help & support - good team spirit across different teams - good incentives for high performing staff

    Cons

    - systems are a bit slow but this has been addressed

    Advice to Management

    - over-caution can sometimes result in missed opportunities, giving consultants a little bit of investment in certain tools can help them achieve their full potential

    Experis2016-08-25
  5. "Experis - A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Experis full-time

    Pros

    I joined Experis in November 2011, I had 3 years experience as a new business consultant with a moderate amount of success working for small generalist IT recruitment firm. The thing that attracted me to Experis was their commitment to helping consultants grow their own business through becoming a specialist in a particular area of IT (for me that was Information and IT Security). Through a mixture of hard work, great training and support from the business I have been able to recruit a team of 5 consultants, all of whom are 100% + of their target year to date. The investment in the team is continuing as the need for security professionals accelerates and Experis' reputation as a in the security industry grows. The commission structure is 2nd to none. It is a great place to work and I can see myself growing with the business in the coming years.

    Show More

    Cons

    The recruitment software we use isn't cutting edge, however I have been assured that this is being addressed before the end of 2016.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, keep investing in passionate people who are driven and can be the leaders of the company in the future.

    Experis2016-08-12
  6. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent commission scheme Relaxed environment Great career opportunities across a number of different areas (recruitment, support etc) Excellent training provided and management are very approachable

    Cons

    Kitchen facilities are quite small for the amount of people

    Experis2016-01-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic platform to build a business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Part of ManpowerGroup, the 2nd largest recruitment business in the world. Experts in IT, Engineering & Finance recruitment. Amazing platform, extensive database of over 1 million contacts, great training "Centre of Excellence" performed by our top performing Recruiters, exciting development programmes on offer, can see multiple career pathway opportunities for me, clearly set expectations, adult and enjoyable working environment, extensive incentives and opportunities to win holidays, cash bonuses, prizes and a large number of social events . Unlike other companies we are given the autonomy and flexibility to build our own business in our own way. I'm told by Consultants who have moved here from our competitors that our brand and reputation in the market makes it easier to build relationships with leading clients. Makes my job easier! Great work life balance, taught to work smart, no micro-management. Incredibly strong commission scheme + generous car allowance which is easily achievable. Competitive basics. Have made amazing friends here that will be friends for life. Reward culture - If you work hard you get rewarded generously.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons - if you work hard then you are appreciated. We get all of the tools and support needed to be successful. You do have to motivate yourself more when you aren't micromanaged but I much prefer this. You get treated with more respect and feel like an adult.

    Experis2016-01-18
  8. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training programme. Clearly defined career path. Huge opportunity to make a considerable amount of money.

    Cons

    Really nothing that springs to mind

    Experis2016-01-18
  9. "Very positive slales company to work for, with strong management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experis offered me a fantastic environment to grow and develop. Whilst the office/business is sales oriented I felt that I was never set unrealistic or over the top targets. On the occasion I missed my targets I was not shouted at but encouraged and taught how to improve.

    Cons

    The systems can be a little slow at time, but this did not stop me from succeeding.

    Advice to Management

    keep going

    Experis2016-01-18
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice building, lots of place to stretch around, sales environment, we banged the desks every time someone rings a bill.

    Cons

    All boys club and every person to himself, people were rude- no one respected you. management was all over the place, we were forced to lie on the phone about the company and incentives. No real training, awful really. Commission was not realistic, sold dreams when first joining of 30-40k in first year. Realistically it would be good if you hit 20 after your 16k basic salary.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so overpowering to your employees and sort out the commission scheme.

    Experis2015-07-03
Found 65 reviews