Experis IT Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for IT Consultant

Experis IT Consultant Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

0.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Experis  Experis UK  and Ireland Martin Ewings
Martin Ewings
0 Ratings
  1. "Lack of transparency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - IT Consultant in Pasco, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis for less than a year

    Pros

    They make it easy to focus on your work without a lot of bureaucratic hoops to jump through. Responsive when contacted.

    Cons

    Not very transparent nor honest when there might be a concern, bit of head in sand and hope it goes away. They avoid you if there is a personality difference even if the client is very happy with your work.

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent, even with uncomfortable subjects. Do not let gossip or prejudice prevent you from open and honest communication. Secrecy is like a poison.

    Experis2019-05-22
  2. "I like them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for more than 8 years

    Pros

    fair wages, great work.

    Cons

    currently no paid time off don't come in don't get paid.

    Experis2018-02-03
  3. "IT Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Business Consultant in Washington, DC
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis

    Pros

    Work life balance is great. The type of work exposure I have is very encouraging.

    Cons

    Zero Benefits. Low Compensation. Out-of-touch account manager.

    Experis2016-08-31
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Running Your Own Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in Huntington Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Autonomy to run my recruiting business the way I thought best, co workers were mature and good colloboration, good managing director that didn't micromanage

    Cons

    Experis was not a known brand in OC, corporate didn't help build brand in local geographic community

    Advice to Management

    branch offices need to be more integrated into corporate and get more support

    Experis2016-02-09
  5. Helpful (5)

    "False promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Consultant in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Experis

    Pros

    Just an agency to pay the salary.

    Cons

    Promised benefits that are very expensive to the employee or never provided. Management care and interesting how much can earn from a business but do not care about their consultants

    Advice to Management

    Be honest and do not make promises that are unable to fulfill with the consultants, and stand by them since they are who bring money to you. Do not be so ambitious

    Experis2015-12-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "contract company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - IT Finance Consultant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You're allowed to self-manage; the contracts are usually with well-known corporations.

    Cons

    No sick time; the direct manager is not hands-on, which can be nice, but it also means you're not personally connected as you would be at a regular company.

    Advice to Management

    Provide some sick days please!

    Experis2015-07-25
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Not a Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    IT Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Experis

    Pros

    easy time reporting system, no unnecessary interference from management in that regard

    Cons

    - initial rate of pay was very low - impossible to get an increase in your rate if you are a contractor without a prolonged fight - if you have an issue that needs an answer, they take their time getting back to you - if a contractor, they don't have your back. Your contract, despite being 'guaranteed' for a certain length of time, can be terminated without any notice at all. When that happened, I received no... severance of any kind, no time on the bench, and no assistance in getting another position. I did my job well and there were never any issues about my performance, so I always found this puzzling.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    why bother ? They won't listen.

    Experis2015-07-18
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Client Happiness is far more important than consultant happiness."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Consultant in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Experis

    Pros

    They have relationships with many companies. There is good communication with the staff. The middle management area is friendly with the consultants. They do a great job of checking on the employees view of the their assignment.

    Cons

    The Business Development area that monitors the consultant's experience at the client site was found to be insincere and only concerned about the client.

    Advice to Management

    Make a sincere effort to improve the balance of care and concern between the client and consultant. A failure to do so will only cause more intelligent consultants to leave.

    Experis2015-03-17
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Sufficient for the day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - IT Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company while you're working for them.

    Cons

    Good luck getting additional work once your project ends. Not so interested in your career growth.

    Advice to Management

    Are you being serious?! Any advice to management falls on deaf ears. They have their own agenda (but will gladly feign concern).

    Experis2014-11-11
Found 9 reviews