Experis IT Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for IT Recruiter

Experis IT Recruiter Reviews

Updated 9 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Experis  Experis UK  and Ireland Martin Ewings
Martin Ewings
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (3)

    "I wouldn't recommend working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Recruiter in Altrincham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a young and vibrant office, people are generally friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    The salary is much lower than what competitors offer, there is no career plan/fixed reviews in place, copies of reviews that have taken place have been lost and not followed up, there are no opportunities for progression and earnings are limited.

    Continue reading
    Experis2017-03-10

    Experis Response

    June 12, 2017Managing Director, Experis UKIE

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I am glad you found our colleagues friendly and helpful, I am both surprised and sorry to learn that the rest of your experience was less positive. We have been investing in coaching, training and development so that all colleagues can unlock their potential. Many of these tools, along with internal vacancies showcasing the varied progression opportunities across Experis and ManpowerGroup, are available through a dedicated talent intranet. I’m sorry that you felt the pay wasn't satisfactory - we believe our rates are competitive but always encourage employees to discuss this with their manager if they wish to do so.

    Continue reading
  2. "Part time job - IT Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Technical Recruiter in Brno

    I worked at Experis part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    team, salary, time flexibility, independence,

    Cons

    culture, bureaucracy, management, org structure

    Experis2019-05-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Run, run, run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruiter in Zürich
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only good thing about Experis is that you can learn to detect crooks that are exploiting you in fancy suits

    Cons

    The one and only thing they care at Experis is profit. Absolutely nothing else matters. Nobody cares about the well-being or satisfaction of employees, the image of the company, employees' opinion on their management... as long as profit is made, so the managers can buy another house in the UK. For this reason, there's no training, no business plan of any kind, no innovative work environment, no flexibility... you can just expect to go there at 8:30, pick up the landline phone, and call, call, call, call, call... nobody cares who you can, what you talk about, as long as they see you talking on the phone. There are practictally no Swiss people in the office, only foreigners who came to Switzerland through their spouses and they can't find any job in the country. Since salaries are so low they only hire people who have no expectation of any kind as long as they can stay in the country. Not surprisingly, most recruiters are completely unsuccessful and stressed. Work-life balance is nonexistent.

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-04-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "IT Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in Bucharest
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Time for life balance and that’s all.

    Cons

    Only comunists new managerswho they want people only to execute, not to thinking.

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-12-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Legit!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruiter in Brno
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Team, enough roles to work on, smart KPIs, great support from team leader, high standards for the recruitment.

    Cons

    Pressure from the management, which does not know, what we actually do. False promises, bad communication between management and consultants.

    Experis2018-01-27
  6. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - IT Recruiter in Brno
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Experis for less than a year

    Pros

    - training, amazing manager and also team, flexible working hours, sick days, 5 weeks of holiday

    Cons

    - stressful environment

    Experis2017-08-18
  7. "IT Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time

    Pros

    This company is fantastic. They have a full proof training program that sets you up for success from day one. Experis is always looking for ways to incorporate you into their goals moving forward and they have your best intentions in mind. I would absolutely work here again.

    Cons

    Depending on the location and vertical you work within, there is a not a lot of room for growth. With that being said, they do keep a close watch on you to make sure you are progressing as planned.

    Continue reading
    Experis2016-12-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Lacks direction and focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of experience within senior management. Good compensation package. Strong set of recruiting tools. Solid business development managers with lots of company access.

    Cons

    Poor overall structure and leadership communication. No attempt at retention of talented individuals. Lack of consistent training and zero accountability.

    Continue reading
    Experis2016-12-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "IT Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big company, Good benefits, lots of great training and fun environemnt

    Cons

    Senior leadership beat us up about metrics to the point of paralysis

    Continue reading
    Experis2016-07-14
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Must like a high volume call center/sales atmosphere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Recruiter in Milwaukee, WI

    I worked at Experis

    Pros

    I gained lots of valuable experience from Experis. You get to learn how to interview people, wage negotiation, working with 3rd party vendors, and learn new software. I believe it is a great entry-level professional position.

    Cons

    You have to thrive a high volume call center/sales atmosphere or else you will not like this job. Work life balance could be better. They want you available to candidates at all times of the day, night, and weekends.

    Experis2016-06-09
Found 11 reviews