Experis Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Experis Recruiter Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
82%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Martin Ewings
Martin Ewings
5 Ratings
  1. "Great atmosphere to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office environment, opportunity to earn good money

    Cons

    Ups and downs as with all recruitment

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-01-24

    Experis Response

    July 4, 2019Director, Experis UK

    Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you find Experis a great place to work and I couldn't agree with you more.

    Continue reading
  2. "an okay company but....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Left to your devices and given chances to grow your desk very good training and development Thats about it to be honest

    Cons

    terrible lads culture, needs to changed as it is old fashioned and not desirable in a company. Desk is stone cold (when I say cold I mean cold) it appears this office is completely cut off from the rest of Experis who are on the PSL of many great companies but this office does not have access to contacts or supplier agreements. You are literally given a phone and a computer and told to make money not ideal. Most people in the team have no recruitment exp prior to Experis so no range of skills.

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-10-15
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked with Experis for over 3 years. Its a great company with good benefits and commision scheme. Good place for someone who wants to work hard and grow in career + make money.

    Cons

    Immediately management was very poor, lack of goals and drive.

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-11-14

    Experis Response

    April 2, 2019Director, Experis UK

    Hi there, thank you for sending your feedback. I'm glad to hear of your positive experience of working with us. Our people are really important to us and we always continue to focus on recognising and rewarding good work, while offering opportunities to help our staff develop their careers at Experis. Of course we do realise that there is still room for improvement and areas to be addressed. I'm sorry to learn that you're no longer working at Experis but would like to wish you all the best in your career.

    Continue reading
  4. "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time

    Pros

    Nice office Lots of fruit Good people to work with

    Cons

    Management were poor Very KPI focussed. No focus on quality of delivery

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-11-12

    Experis Response

    December 12, 2018Director, Experis UK

    I really appreciate your honest review. It's positive to see recognition and appreciation of your colleagues, culture and atmosphere, which we continue to develop. However, I’m disappointed to hear about your various concerns. Our people are very important to us and we continue to improve our focus on recognising and rewarding good work, while offering opportunities to help people develop their careers and keep morale high. I will take your comment on board.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "The Good, The Bad, The Ugly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall, I think positively of my career at Experis, but only marginally. The company gave me good career development, exposure to different teams, clients and roles. The people at Experis are a credit to the organisation, you build strong relationships and friendships.

    Cons

    Stop promoting the wrong people, often is the case if you are friends with the decision makers you'll be promoted. This has left some weak people in management positions (team lead, service delivery manager etc) which results in disengaged employees.

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-09-17
  6. "Great place with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Services Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place with great people. Will take people with no experience and train them as long as they have the right work ethic.

    Cons

    Terrible start salary for trainees. However i have to say if your willing to work hard you can earn plenty overall with commission.

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-04-26

    Experis Response

    August 21, 2018Brand Leader, Experis UK

    Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your time working with us. I couldn't agree with you more about our people. We take pride in our colleagues - their success is our success and we are committed to support them with training and development opportunities from day one, regardless of their level of experience. I'm sorry to learn that you're no longer at Experis but I'd like to wish you all the best in your career.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate but not coporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working hours, highest commission structure ever come across, more holiday than average, fantastic yearly bonus for doing your job, a lot of money backing so can have things like recruiter, unlimited job board advertising etc, monthly rewards and incentives, REAL coffee every day and fruit, Friday beers, annual trips for high achievers, being a part of Man power gives you the flex to work international roles, great black and white career ladder, fantastic training and development, great support from managers... So many more positives

    Cons

    Bristol office building isn't great but looking to move

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-03-05

    Experis Response

    July 30, 2018Brand Leader, Experis UK

    Hi there. Thank you for your positive feedback. It's great to hear that you feel working with us rewarding - there's nothing I like to hear more than that our employees being happy and feeling supported. I hope you continue to enjoy working at Experis.

    Continue reading
  8. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly people - Earning potential is good

    Cons

    - Low basic salary - Poor training for people with no prior recruitment experience - The building is atrocious (toilets and lifts are always broken!) - Lack of communication between management and staff

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-01-24

    Experis Response

    July 30, 2018Brand Leader, Experis UK

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our people, open communication, and providing a supportive working culture are really important to us and I'm sorry to hear that you don't feel this matches with your experience. We are working to strengthen a positive and collaborative environment where close teamwork is encouraged and where our talent feel supported in their personal development.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good people, rare to hear or see people progress within the business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly teams, good clients, commission structure is ok with some accounts. Relaxed environment but fast pace. Lunches for people that bill well and monthly office meetings for updates and rewards. Not a long term job/career. Potential to bill well but fast paced environment, not for the faint hearted.

    Cons

    No career progression. Retention rate is terribly low. Salary is too low with no structure to progress and get pay rise. Managers are either very relaxed or micro manage. No support. No training after initial start.

    Experis2017-12-10
  10. Helpful (5)

    "No career opportunities here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruiter in Altrincham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Experis

    Pros

    To be honest at the moment I can't think of any, maybe the hours are decent.

    Cons

    I started Experis with such high expectations, and it was decent for the first year but I came to realise that when you asked for more wether it be in terms of salary, career help and progression or guidance there wasn't the support available. Why would you continute to work somewhere, put so much effort into doing a good job, hoping to make this a career and you get nothing back. The management there seem to have accepted that Experis is just a stop in the road for most, they aren't bothered about keeping on employees, they are happy to have a high turnover of university grads hoping to make good cash for a year and then let them go. In terms of the management in general, I don't think there is any other worked to describe it than non existent. There is a person there with the title manager in the office but to be honest, he doesn't do any managing, I'm not sure what he does. Higher up on the pecking order those guys aren't too bothered about the little people in the office, as long as money is being made they don't see there being any problems

    Continue reading
    Experis2017-03-10

    Experis Response

    June 12, 2017Managing Director, Experis UKIE

    Thank you for taking the time to raise your concerns. Needless to say, I am troubled to learn of your experience. Our business would be nothing without people like yourself who work hard and share our drive to succeed. I can assure you that employee turnover at any level does not make me happy and in fact, the average tenure of an Experis employee is just under five years. With retention and progression in mind, we have been investing in talent - developing the people who work here through coaching, training and tools to help all colleagues accelerate their performance. I will make sure our teams are better aware of what is available following your comments. I would also welcome the opportunity to investigate your comments regarding management and invite you to send further details to me via internal.communications@experis.co.uk.

    Continue reading
Found 90 reviews