Experis Reviews

Updated 19 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
52%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Experis Brand Leader, Experis UK Martin Ewings
Martin Ewings
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "project coordinator"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a good company in average

    Cons

    They charge the client a certain amount and pay about 1/4 of it to the consultant employee.

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-09-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I have been working at Experis full-time

    Pros

    People are lovely, clients are excellent

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Experis2018-08-14

    Experis Response

    October 5, 2018Brand Leader, Experis UK

    Thank you for your comments. I'm pleased that you find Experis a great place to work and I couldn't agree with you more.

  3. "A little investment would have made a world of difference"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Part of a global organisation, some very tenacious people and talent to draw upon, some fantastic SME's (some of the best in the business) and some very interesting 1st generation clients

    Cons

    Totally disjointed from the other brands, global but regionally operated, nothing in the way of technology investment, a lot of over inflated self opinions and second tier clients at best. Crucially, no innovation, no ideas, tech, methodology or plan

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-07-31

    Experis Response

    October 5, 2018Brand Leader, Experis UK

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback – I appreciate your honest review. Recently we’ve been seeing a lot of changes happening in the world of work and as an organisation, we must keep transforming and changing the way we work to stay ahead. This is a continued journey – we’re therefore always looking to find and invest in new solutions, and have just recently implemented the latest front-office technology in Experis. Having said that, I’m sorry that you felt this wasn’t the case and to learn that you’re no longer at Experis but would like to wish you all the best. Thanks again for your feedback.

  4. "Commission"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Altrincham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team environments. People work hard for each other.

    Cons

    Account managers and up have to fight for commission. Scorecards are confusing and AM get paid less than recruiters. Total mis-match!

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-07-08

    Experis Response

    August 21, 2018Brand Leader, Experis UK

    Thank you for sharing your review. I couldn't agree with you more about our people and team environment, which is what we really pride ourselves with at Experis. I am however disappointed to hear about your concerns - our people are incredibly important to us and we are committed to recognise and reward good work, and make our staff feel valued. I believe that at Experis we offer competitive remuneration but if you feel that you are underpaid, I would like to encourage you to raise this in your next review meeting.

  5. "Great place with great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Services Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place with great people. Will take people with no experience and train them as long as they have the right work ethic.

    Cons

    Terrible start salary for trainees. However i have to say if your willing to work hard you can earn plenty overall with commission.

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-04-26

    Experis Response

    August 21, 2018Brand Leader, Experis UK

    Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your time working with us. I couldn't agree with you more about our people. We take pride in our colleagues - their success is our success and we are committed to support them with training and development opportunities from day one, regardless of their level of experience. I'm sorry to learn that you're no longer at Experis but I'd like to wish you all the best in your career.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate but not coporate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working hours, highest commission structure ever come across, more holiday than average, fantastic yearly bonus for doing your job, a lot of money backing so can have things like recruiter, unlimited job board advertising etc, monthly rewards and incentives, REAL coffee every day and fruit, Friday beers, annual trips for high achievers, being a part of Man power gives you the flex to work international roles, great black and white career ladder, fantastic training and development, great support from managers... So many more positives

    Cons

    Bristol office building isn't great but looking to move

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-03-05

    Experis Response

    July 30, 2018Brand Leader, Experis UK

    Hi there. Thank you for your positive feedback. It's great to hear that you feel working with us rewarding - there's nothing I like to hear more than that our employees being happy and feeling supported. I hope you continue to enjoy working at Experis.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Full time temporary"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor Care in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, incentives, sociable office

    Cons

    low pay, some monotonous work, poor computer systems

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-01-16

    Experis Response

    July 30, 2018Brand Leader, Experis UK

    Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you like the working environment - we pride ourselves on this within Experis. I'm sorry to hear that you feel the work is monotonous at times – sadly all roles have some transactional aspects to them but we continuously want to ensure that we support all our employees with more opportunities, for them to unlock their potential. I'd like to encourage you to have a conversation with your manager, and also review the training and development opportunities that are available on the intranet.

  8. "Okay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly people - Earning potential is good

    Cons

    - Low basic salary - Poor training for people with no prior recruitment experience - The building is atrocious (toilets and lifts are always broken!) - Lack of communication between management and staff

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-01-24

    Experis Response

    July 30, 2018Brand Leader, Experis UK

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our people, open communication, and providing a supportive working culture are really important to us and I'm sorry to hear that you don't feel this matches with your experience. We are working to strengthen a positive and collaborative environment where close teamwork is encouraged and where our talent feel supported in their personal development.

  9. "Poor management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in Croydon, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers are very open to discuss to any issues but do not have the power to solve those issues.

    Cons

    Experis charged £2.5 (just a figure) from their client and give employees £1. On the other hand due to these high charges employees are not allowed to do any Overtime although there lots of overtime available from the client side.

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-01-19

    Experis Response

    July 30, 2018Brand Leader, Experis UK

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's great to know that you're able to have open conversations with your manager - we seek to empower our management team to help resolve issues as they arise. We strive to be as transparent as possible with our contract information, however will take on board your feedback.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good people, rare to hear or see people progress within the business."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly teams, good clients, commission structure is ok with some accounts. Relaxed environment but fast pace. Lunches for people that bill well and monthly office meetings for updates and rewards. Not a long term job/career. Potential to bill well but fast paced environment, not for the faint hearted.

    Cons

    No career progression. Retention rate is terribly low. Salary is too low with no structure to progress and get pay rise. Managers are either very relaxed or micro manage. No support. No training after initial start.

    Experis2017-12-10
Found 582 reviews