Experis Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Experis Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Martin Ewings
Martin Ewings
8 Ratings
  1. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working with Experis from last 1 year, its a great organization to work with. Having great Hr policy.

    Cons

    There is no cons. As of now.

    Experis2019-06-21
  2. "Good emoloyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Tel Aviv-Yafo

      I worked at Experis

      Pros

      Very professional, good people and you can learn a lot.

      Cons

      Working with various clients and startups

      Experis2019-06-12
    • "Great culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Mentors, training , pay, benefits, culture

      Cons

      Huge company, lots of information, obstacles, admin is a lot, crm tool

      Advice to Management

      Longer training classes

      Experis2019-06-02
    • "Software Test Engineer Working out Office at Pune"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Pune
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Its a great place to work.Great team members to work with them

      Cons

      No professional Growth for employees

      Experis2019-05-27
    • "Great People, Ok Support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Events and Broadcast Producer in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great people, good team, great company contracted to

      Cons

      slow to respond to HR questions and emails, lowball pay, no merit increases, no paid maternity leave

      Experis2019-05-16
    • "Part time job - IT Recruiter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IT Technical Recruiter in Brno

      I worked at Experis part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      team, salary, time flexibility, independence,

      Cons

      culture, bureaucracy, management, org structure

      Experis2019-05-09
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Accounts Receivable Trade Collections in Winston-Salem, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      My colleagues are friendly and helpful

      Cons

      There are none the company is awesome

      Advice to Management

      None

      Experis2019-05-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Cheated out of salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Copenhagen
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Experis full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Not much positive to say

      Cons

      Very low ethical standards. Poor treatment of loyal employees.

      Experis2019-05-23
    • Helpful (2)

      "Permanent Placement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Experis full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good communication with both client and candidate. Staff know their clients well.

      Cons

      Staff seem like they are under intense pressure to place people, even if the position and candidate may not be a match in terms of experience or compensation.

      Advice to Management

      Don't pressure a candidate into accepting a low ball salary figure just to place and cash the commission check. Placement staff were unproffesional and accusatory at times with me, claiming I "upset" client seeking more money/better title. I regret being involved with Experis to get my current job; I hope the staff got a decent commission for lowballing me into this job. I will find something better, but not with Experis.

      Experis2019-04-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Experis Switzerland - To be avoided, no matter what"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruiter in Zürich
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A couple of lucky few getting in on a more senior level and joining in in the political games can actually get a good job with a decent salary and they are rewarded for their hard work.

      Cons

      Recruiters on the base level of the organisation are taken advantage of and are being lied all the time. They will make a lot of promises, and at first you'll wonder when they'll deliver on their promises... I'm waiting for more than a year already. I feel completely disrespected by the management that is probably laughing with me up their sleeves. The good thing is that it's the same for almost every recruiter, so...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      I've lost all hope something will change. I've asked multiple ex-Eperis Switzerland employees... nothing will ever change it seems...

      Experis2019-05-20
    Found 40 reviews