Experis "good company" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Experis Employee Reviews about "good company"

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Martin Ewings
Martin Ewings
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have no cons working for Experis(in 35 reviews)

  • "do not work for Manpower/Experis IT(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "project coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a good company in average

    Cons

    They charge the client a certain amount and pay about 1/4 of it to the consultant employee.

    Advice to Management

    More flexibility in terms of pay to your valuable employees

    Experis2018-09-06
  2. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Tech Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company, culture, work environment. Like the training structure and ability to succeed in your career.

    Cons

    Benefits are very bad. Very high deductible and premiums.

    Experis2019-02-06
  3. "Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a good company to start your carrier with. It has good project and clients associated with it.

    Cons

    Higher management is not that supportive. No good increment in salary can be expected.

    Advice to Management

    Please go as per the current market strategy and goals

    Experis2018-02-25
  4. "Very good consultancy so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Programmer Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Experis is a very good company in keeping up the promises. Given hike on time. Felt secured working with them

    Cons

    No paid leaves. Not sure what happens once my first client assignment is over. Will I be placed or thrown out in case of delay between assignments.

    Experis2018-02-20
  5. "Good company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Tester in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to start your career

    Cons

    Less salary to start your career

    Advice to Management

    be responsive to mails

    Experis2018-01-05
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Company is good but the management and managers are hell pathetic !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition in Pune City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Good working environment (Till the time you put down your paper) 2) You will get good and supporting colleagues!! 3) For frehers it a good company.

    Cons

    I was associated with Experis IT till dec 2017. I was a start performer there throughout everything was good until i put down my paper for my personal growth. I can say company is good they have good clients but Managers Team leads are way more ahead then being pathetic !! Highly unprofessional,they shout at you on the floor they will treat you like a slave. Most importantly some team leads over there does not even...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Throw out you higher management people and some Team leads as they are just filling up the pockets and eating up the company. Hire some more sensible and qualified managers and Team leads who are well educated well mannered and know their work. They are making experis one hell of the company to work with

    Experis2017-12-27
  7. "workt 1 year at experis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Brussels
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company for your first job. you can not grow. zero tolerance to discrimination!

    Cons

    management at Experis IT is not capable for the job. friends policy. no help at all

    Advice to Management

    get new management for it

    Experis2017-12-18
  8. "Experis India - Chennai"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a good company to work. Training given by this company is really awesome

    Cons

    Not picking up the call at once.... and the salary is very less...

    Experis2017-10-28
  9. "Recruiting Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company for new recruiters

    Cons

    Work hard and it's rewarding

    Advice to Management

    Stay focus

    Experis2017-09-14
  10. "A Big Hand to Experis IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for more than a year

    Pros

    Experis IT is a good company in all fields

    Cons

    Experis IT is not giving the complete information sometime for something.

    Experis2017-06-22
Found 40 reviews