Experis "manpower" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Experis Employee Reviews about "manpower"

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Martin Ewings
Martin Ewings
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have no cons working for Experis(in 35 reviews)

  • "do not work for Manpower/Experis IT(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "manpower"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Recruiter - Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time

    Pros

    - Nice offices based in the heart of London. - The in-house trainer is quite good. - A lot of drinks on the terrace once every quarter. - I liked most of the people who I worked with. - The Christmas ball was held in the Natural History museum which was good.

    Cons

    - Below market basic salary and commission scheme. - Us and them mentality between the senior management (Board members & managers who have been at Experis for 5+ years) and the rest of the staff. The people high up are not inspiring. As other people commented, it was Manchester focused. - Commission structure is pretty awful. 8% flat rate to begin with and a confusing commission structure that can only be good...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Simplify the commission structure. Senior management needs to be restructured. Outline long term plans with recruiters.

    Experis2015-07-18
  2. "UK Reporting Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UK Reporting Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent company that cares about its people and business. Part of the great Manpower Group

    Cons

    Career ladder is sales focused.

    Advice to Management

    Offer non sales more opportunities for advancement and reward.

    Experis2015-02-24
  3. "Making it easy during transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The manpower and the folks at Experis really made us feel at ease after 10 years with J&J , then J&J decided to eliminate more positions.

    Cons

    No cons that I can recall....

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the excellent care, it's all about communication and honesty.

    Experis2019-03-15
  4. Helpful (3)

    "BI Dev Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Consultant - BI Development in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team of recruiters were great to work with. They worked hard to ensure I had the next opportunity as my first contract was coming to an end. I was offered the opportunity to earn PTO and receive insurance benefits from Experis while working as a consultant elsewhere. This made it an easier transition for me, as I had never been a consultant before.

    Cons

    manpower has many sites you need to manage in order to work through onboarding, insurance and payroll. Would be nice if they were combined with one set of credentials.

    Experis2018-02-06
  5. "BLeh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    National / International Contracts at Global Level

    Cons

    A lot of make work projects from Manpower.

    Advice to Management

    Don't share buildings with Manpower

    Experis2017-01-27
  6. "Good firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Owned by Manpower, which is a very good company. Pay is great, if you can execute. Believe there is high potential if you are on a good team in a good market.

    Cons

    Like any company, especially large ones, you can get stuck with a bad manager. Your execution depends on a good team, so if the manager is poor, your chances for success go down dramatically.

    Advice to Management

    Less management, more leadership. Listen carefully to your top performers - they usually want to do even better, so any criticism should be taken seriously.

    Experis2016-11-12
  7. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA

      I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      owned by Manpower, 70 years in the Business, great teams that collaborate

      Cons

      I don't have any cons as of today

      Experis2016-10-27
    • Helpful (9)

      "You will not be happy here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Core Recruiter in Milwaukee, WI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The location and cafeteria are fantastic. Manpower, the parent company, is very involved in the local community.

      Cons

      Below is what I had written in my last review and all still rings true. My addition, that I feel anyone looking to take a job as a recruiter for them should know, is that they have fired 40+ people in the last few weeks from Experis Core. This isn't counting the people who have left on their own. Right now they're cutting to save money. Though they don't tell employees why, we know it has to do with their model not working....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Take a look at leadership and actually start caring about the people that work for you. People in that line of work are not disposable. If you invest some time in them you'll have a great team of people, but as of now you'll be lucky to have anyone who currently works there left after six months.

      Experis2016-10-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Director in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Experis

      Pros

      Great people to work with. All in all the quality ant talent of the people who work there is very good.

      Cons

      Being a subsidiary of a much larger corporation (publicly traded as Manpower) presents challenges for the core leadership group at times.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good efforts to grow the business. Keep hiring very talented persons and maintain a good corporate culture.

      Experis2016-03-02
    • "consideration"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milan, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Experis for more than a year

      Pros

      part of Manpower Group scalable business model global market

      Cons

      short term vision massive approach sales approach instead of consultant approach

      Experis2016-02-06
    Found 40 reviews